Smashbox Smashbox Camera Ready CC Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 30

3.5

65 reviews

56% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Octinoxate 7.50%, Octisalate 4.00%, Oxybenzone 2.50%, Titanium Dioxide 1.10%. Inactive: Water\Aqua\Eau, Dimethicone, Butylene Glycol, Propanediol, Glyceryl Stearate, Phenyl Trimethicone, Behenyl Alcohol, Trioctyldodecyl Citrate, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Ascorbyl Glucoside, PEG-40 Stearate, Polyglyceryl-10 Pentastearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Hordeum Vulgare (Barley) Extract\Extrait D'Orge, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Extract, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Octyldodecyl Neopentanoate, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, Polyglyceryl-6 Polyricinoleate, Laminaria Saccharina Extract, Glycyrrhetinic Acid, Sucrose, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Lecithin, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate, Caffeine, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Cholesterol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Tocopheryl Linoleate/Oleate, Linoleic Acid, Dimethoxytolyl Propylresorcinol, Squalane, Sodium PCA, Urea, Bisabolol, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Glycerin, Oryzanol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Trehalose, Polyquaternium-51, Stearic Acid, Silica, Ergothioneine, Xanthan Gum, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Alumina, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Chlorphenesin, [+/- Iron Oxides (CI 77492), Zinc Oxide (CI 77497), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491), Iron Oxides (CI 77499)]


on 2/17/2015 7:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

God some women are so hard to please. This is the best cc cream! Its just expensive. It blends beautifully and there are plenty of color options. It covers but its not heavy nor does it sink into lines or crease. Just put it on with some mascara and go



on 2/1/2015 12:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The range of colors really isn't much. I like the formula and I use with a blender ball however the light/medium color is still kinda dark on me. Also I feel like I've gotten blackheads from this stuff. If there were more of a color variety maybe I would've rated this higher. I get its a cc cream, it really does help with dark spots over time but it also makes the rest of the skin lighter so when you wear it the next time it looks darker on skin. I just use it on random days to try n finish the product instead of throwing it out n wasting my money.


on 12/20/2014 11:47:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is a very nice CC cream. It is light, easy to apply and gives good coverage. Does not cause my combination skin to break out. Has a host of good for the skin ingredients including anti-aging peptides, wheat germ extact, vitamin C and licorice extract. I like that it has an spf of 30. Uses the chemical suncreen oxybenzone, which I am trying to avoid.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favorite CC cream. It is such a great formula that doesn't leave my face feeling oily or greasy.

Pros:

Great primer
Doesn't cause breakouts
Great build-able coverage
Makes my skin glow

Cons:

Pricey
Tube of product doesn't last too long

Overall I highly recommend and will continue to purchase. It's one product I can't go without now


on 9/29/2014 9:10:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Been looking for a lightweight daily CC/BB cream to use as a replacement to the RMK dewy foundation plus MAC careblend and found this at Sephora.
I was actually looking to top up on the primer and thought since they make good primers the CC cream should be good. I tested it on my hand and liked that my pores looked more refine without a greasy looking glow but an eggshell like glow.
Purchased it and love it.
Granted it takes a VERY thorough clean (or it's quite possible you'd get break outs) but I imagine that's why the finish look so natural esp if the product gets into your pores and such.
I can use it alone, with very minimal touch up during the day. It suits my combination skin to a T and the color LIGHT is a flattering bright neutral shade. Highly recommend.


on 9/27/2014 7:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I really liked this product: I got a generous sample of this and the BB Cream from Sephora, both in Light-Neutral, and even though it's the same color, the BB Cream was way dark on my NW20ish skin -- however, it was perfect in the CC Cream! I used the entire sample, which was good for about 4 uses. I applied it with a Real Techniques Expert Face Brush, and although some reviewers proclaim this product to be heavy, I never thought it was, and I'm a person who *despises* thick foundations. It evened my skin tone nicely and looked good all through the day, about 12 hours of wearing time. The color was a perfect match luckily, and maybe I'm letting that overshadow my review...but c'mon, perfect matches are hard to let go of! It also didn't give me any pimples or make me super-oily: I blotted my t-zone once or twice a day with blotting paper (i.e. toilet seat covers, ha), and it looked good all day and didn't feel cakey or heavy. The price is steep: I think it's $38 for the full-size tube. I said yes to repurchasing but I'm currently using up both the BalmShelter TM and the Nars TM so who knows (I only like having one face product at a time; I'm worried about them going bad!). Before you write this product off completely, please get a sample!


on 9/21/2014 11:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I heard so many good things about this product but have just been disappointed! I thought it would be a quick and easy base to use if I'm rushed but it actually takes me so much longer than a full face of foundation because it is just SO difficult to blend! It doesn't disappear, it gets caught in pores and hairline etc and no matter how much time I spend blending it never completely blends. Very disappointing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/15/2014 12:48:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Flawless dewy finish upon application, but by the end of the day i look like a greasy and ASHY mess. Im not an oily person, very normal. Thank god i got a sample.


on 9/11/2014 11:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Heard a lot of good about this product & the sephora women even recommend it as the best CC cream but i do NOT agree at all!! It hardly lasts through the middle of the day without becoming blotchy. Also, quite orange and not natural, may as well get foundation. ALSO, made me break out like crazy!!! Was wondering what was giving me these random awful breakouts and realized it was only after i wore it - many people seem to agree!!


on 9/8/2014 3:11:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I broke out in acne the next day after using this! Will never use it again, waste of money!


Back to Top