Garnier BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector for Combination to Oily Skin - Medium

3.4

43 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/19/2015 6:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

This BB cream is worth the money. It really helps to moisturise the dry areas of my face, controls my oily t-zone and leaves my skin looking really smoothed out. Sometimes when I'm in a rush I don't even use a moisturiser or primer as this product works well by itself.

The only problem I have with this product is that it's better suited to women who have pink undertones rather than yellow undertones like me. My face always ends up looking a slightly different colour to my neck but it's not that noticeable.

I'm not sure if I'd buy it again as I'm still trying to find a BB or CC cream which matches my skin tone perfectly but give this cream a try it really does the job.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 6/17/2015 3:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It makes my skin looks good but it breaks me up.


on 5/17/2015 1:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

For a BB cream it has EXCELLENT coverage, which is the main reason I gave it four stars but the shade range is terrible. I have very warm, yellow undertones in my skin and this is too dark and not yellow enough for me. However the formula is great and even lasts through exercise, which was impressive for a product that does not claim to be long wearing. The only reason I won't repurchase is because its not a great colour match. Its got a decent price, considering that you get 60ML when most liquid face makeup only contains 30ML.


on 1/14/2015 12:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love it, a little runny but I can deal. Works great


on 9/21/2014 3:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I received a generous sample size of this and decided to give it a try. First thing I noticed is it looked like more of a foundation, they only offer 2 shades, the lightest is light/medium and it is a tad too dark for my fair skin. It is lightweight and silky. I applied my Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousse over top and it blended beautifully. My skin looked smooth, healthy and pore free. I also noticed I didn't have the shiny t-zone even after several hours. I like this better than their 5 Sec Blur which did nothing to minimize my pores.
Now the reason I won't buy it again is due to the high amount of alcohol in it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/16/2014 8:00:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

O-M-G !! I love this product!! I have spent tonnes of money on foundations & TM, Laura Merier, Chanel, Clinqiue, Nars, you name it!!!

This lasts me all day!! Doesn't budge at all :) I love this stuff so much!! Seeing as this is my cheaper ever purchase a make up base, I am thrilled that this is my new holy grail!!! I use this every day for work, and then at weekends if I am popping out shopping etc.

I have the nars TM which I love, but I only love that for a few hours as I get extremely oily after applying at 7am - finishing work at 5pm.

Garniers product is oil free which I love! I just put some on my hands, blend it in with my fingers, a bit of Estee Lauder bronzer (HG bronzer in medium deep) and then mascara I am good to go!!!

I only found out about this product when my friend (who isn't into fancy makeup) showed me hers and said I should try it. I looked at the name and thought "pffft - drugstore" I know, I know - terrible of me!!
But I am going to have a look at garniers other products :) £6.99 (with 1/3 off in Boots)

TRY IT!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/31/2014 2:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I use this almost every day. It gives surprisingly decent coverage for such a lightweight formula. I currently have quite uneven skin tone and acne scarring but this helps to even out the complexion but is more natural looking and lighter feeling than foundation and my skin still looks like skin after I apply it. I still need to use a concealer to cover up blemishes and scarring, but this BB cream is a good base to work on since I prefer a no-makeup everyday look (personally, I'm not looking for 100% flawless skin on day-to-day basis.)

The formula is quite watery and dries fairly matte so a little goes a long way. I put a little bit on the back of my hand and use my fingers to pat and blend it onto my skin. I then set it with a little bit of translucent powder on my T-zone.

For comparison, I find that this is more pigmented than the original Garnier BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector for normal/dry skin. I had purchased the one for normal/dry skin first (since it came out before the one for combination/oily skin, and my skin does get quite dry in the winter.) Colour-wise, I like that this is less ashy than other BB creams on the market.

The packaging is just OK. I store it upright in a holder with the cap-side up since the formula is watery.

I think this product is best for those who already have quite good skin but just need some help evening out discolouration and don't like anything heavy on the skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2014 7:20:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought my first one a year ago and I used it all up and liked this product very much since it looked very natural and covered pretty fine. I got my second bottle not a long ago and I just cant stand the effect it gives me now. It gets me all oily and shiny in an hour even though it is supposed to be oil-free and I always set it with matte powder. I do not know if my skin is that much oily that the product just cannot handle that but this just is not made for oily skin in my view.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/6/2014 6:47:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I have an acne-prone oily/combination sensitive skin. When I first bought this bb cream I really liked it! I thought I could use this more often than foundation. I'm in the shade medium.

Pros:
-decent coverage and evens skin tone well.
-affordable
-looks natural

Cons:
- not suitable for acne-prone skin. Irritates and breaks out so so much.

Wouldn't buy it again!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/25/2014 3:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I once had a bottle of it in the shade "light". I very much liked this product, it had good coverage and blended quite well. Only disappointing thing was that once I went to every store in my city looking for the shade I wanted, turns out they stopped selling it!


Back to Top