Garnier • BB Cream Miracle Skin Perfector for Combination to Oily Skin - Medium • BB Cream

rated 3.4(34 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 SimaMakeup on 7/25/2014 3:44:00 PM more reviews by SimaMakeup

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I once had a bottle of it in the shade "light". I very much liked this product, it had good coverage and blended quite well. Only disappointing thing was that once I went to every store in my city looking for the shade I wanted, turns out they stopped selling it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Samm12 on 7/25/2014 12:30:00 AM more reviews by Samm12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product! I used the regular bb cream for a while and after a long day at school I would get super oily so I stopped using it. I tried so many other bb creams and recently got this one and I fell in love! My skin is combination, acne prone, sensitive and I get dry patches but this is perfect for it! It still looks dewy but very natural and not cakey at all. I would hands down recommend this product for girls with combination and very oily skin. Fantastic product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Macy1984 on 7/24/2014 2:30:00 AM more reviews by Macy1984

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have very oily skin and i usually use Revlon ColorStay foundation but it tends to look quite obvious that i'm wearing it if i got it caked all over every inch of my face and its rather heavy feeling on my face. At the time i first purchased Garnier BB Cream, i didn't even know what BB Cream was but I did know was looking for something that was lite weight, gave at least medium coverage, didn't give that fake makeup look on my skin, and most important, could stand up against my insanely oily skin. This BB cream is more than i could ask for. It's very lite weight, applies quickly, significantly reduces the appearance of pores gives foundation-like coverage but at the same time looks natural, and best of all, not only does it last, it dramatically controls my oily acne-prone skin. For the first few hours my face almost feels like it has a powdery finish. I don't find myself needing to constantly be applying powder. It also "holds" my other makeup in place. I only use foundation now in major skin flaw emergencies. After i wash and exfoliate my face, i apply some day cream around my eyes, let that soak in for a few minutes and then apply the BB Cream and Wa-la, I have skin perfection. Best stuff EVER!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teenofchrist on 7/23/2014 1:44:00 AM more reviews by teenofchrist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is amazing! It has great coverage and so affordable! Blends like a dream and feels light on the skin yet my skin looks flawless! Just bought this on a whim after hearing all the hype about it and I'm mad I didn't get this sooner! I never use my high end foundations anymore. HOLY GRAIL STATUS! My face looks like it's glowing yet still natural. I always get alot of compliments when I wear this BB cream. As if it couldn't get any better, you get 2.5 fl oz for only $12! That's a steal!!!!
*I am the shade Light/Medium and it matches me perfectly. I'm a MAC NC30 for reference

Pros
flawless, natural looking
long wearing
light weight
inexpensive
tons of product
SPF 15
blends like a dream

Cons
none

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 reminicings on 7/15/2014 1:40:00 PM more reviews by reminicings

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Putting it on gives a nice finish to the face. Covers decently but works better with a concealer. However, this only stays nice and put on your face for 2-3 hours. It feels oily and loses it's effect so it doesn't last all day long. Becomes very greasy and you'll feel uncomfortable by the 4th hour. (this was WITH powder) Basically works well but doesn't last all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madein83 on 7/12/2014 2:59:00 PM more reviews by madein83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

(Reviewing for Light to Medium skin)

I actually purchased this because I was running out of the first one I had originally bought a year ago which is the original formula for normal to dry skin (which is my skin type). It's not as severely dry as it used to be but dry enough for makeup or BB cream to catch on dry patches if I don't exfoliate. When I first tried the original I kind of looked greasy so I really had to learn the 'less is more' rule for that particular formula. It's okay.. But since I don't really wear concealer much I was looking for more coverage. Obviously lol.

I know I have dry skin but I've heard so many reviews about how great this new formula is and how the coverage is so much more better than the original.. My skin hasn't been that bad lately, but during that hormonal time of the month, I need the coverage. So I did a lot of research before purchasing this and didn't really find any great reviews about how this works on dry skin UNTIL I saw a YouTube video by Megan McTaggart comparing the 2 formulas on her dry skin, and honestly that was the breaking point that made me decide to buy it.

It's supposed to be mattifying, however, it comes off semi matte for me and has a really natural finish (with awesome coverage, btw).

I'm not saying it will work for everyone with dry skin, but it definitely works for me. I'm in love and it's def. HG status. I hardly wear foundation anymore, especially during the summer.. and I live in Vegas so I don't want to have makeup melt off my face in this triple digit heat.. so I'm happy I bought this. 👌

(Side note for my dry skin gals: make sure you moisturize before you apply just like you would with any other product you'd apply on your face.)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Carlysmilesx on 4/13/2014 1:07:00 PM more reviews by Carlysmilesx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!! Thick dosent blend well at all left me orange and blotchy as ever. Also MADE ME breakout ! DO NOT BUY !!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 laurentaylor88 on 4/11/2014 11:27:00 AM more reviews by laurentaylor88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Before buying this BB cream, I has no experience with BB cream in general. After a few chemical peels, my skin was getting to a point where it was almost flawless, but not quite. I still have a few dark spots from acne marks. I figured the point of BB cream is to smooth out complexion, and I was in the market for something lighter than foundation, but something I could throw on before leaving the house without having to do my full-on makeup. I bought this one because it was specifically for people with oily skin. My skin is also light, but not ivory-light. I have a bit of a yellow tone. So I figured light/medium would be fine. Wrong. Not only is this cream very liquid-y, but the color is awful. Very orangey and too dark. I suppose it did what it was supposed to do in that it smoothed my complexion a bit, but it's not worth it when my face looks like an orange mess. Oh wel. I just bought the Almay CC Cream, hopefully that does a better job for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Jskerkie on 3/24/2014 4:32:00 PM more reviews by Jskerkie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Turned me orange and blotchy! Immediately had to wipe off my face. Planning on exchanging for light/ medium. Hopefully that'll look better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 wovenbyrd on 3/5/2014 6:53:00 PM more reviews by wovenbyrd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Really didn't like the consistency, colour or the finish of the product and it reacted with my skin.

1. Consistency- was very liquid and if I tilted the bottle it would just drip out. very messy to use especially in the morning. Opening the cap it was everywhere.

2. Colour- I have slightly yellow-neutral undertone skin and the colour appeared very orange and fake. As well it was too dark. The orangy fakeness is what bothered me the most.

3. Finish- It is advertised to "perfect skin" but I found it would just dry really quick to a slightly sticky finish and it did not make anything smoother or have a natural matte finish. It looked more like a subdued glowyness (some people might like though).

4. I have sensitive skin (comes with eczema) and this product caused some dry flaky patches the day after I used. I stopped using it and it went away. Unfortunate but I run into this problem often.

Didn't finish the bottle and discontinued using it. On to the next one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More BB Cream products