Dior Diorshow Iconic Overcurl

3.6

52 reviews

44% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/6/2015 10:08:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Very disappointing for the money! One of the most expensive that I have purchased. The formula is a bit drier than others and it seems to get drier as time goes on. It has only been 2 months (if it have under 1 month, I would have returned) and I dislike it more as time goes on. While it does curl the lashes up, over the day the curl does not hold! The pigment isn't bad, but I still need like it darker. I dislike it so much for NOT holding the curl, that despite the price I will throw it away because what good is a masara that can't hold the style throughout the day? Do not waste your money on this one! There are drugstore and Sephora mascaras that are better for a lot less cost.



on 3/31/2015 12:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

pros:
- the brown shade is a beautiful dark brown, not reddish
- easy to apply with minimal clumping
- actually seems to curl
- you only need one coat
- doesn't feel heavy or uncomfortable when wearing
- doesn't smudge easily,
- longlasting, 1 tube lasts me a year.

cons
- I still need to use an eyelash curler
- the brush is pretty average in my opinion, and very big
- using more than one coat will give you fat clumpy lashes, so you have to be carefully doing your finishing touches.

I'd recommend this to anyone wanting a brown mascara, or someone wanting to add staying power to the curl in their eyelashes after curling.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/30/2015 8:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

i have this in black. i had first gotten a 100 pt deluxe sample of this from sephora and i loved it so much i had to get the full size. gives me super volumized, black as hell lashes. lengthens really well too. i think of it as a less clumpy version of l'oreal's miss manga, it's definitely a dramatic effect. my go-to every day


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I own this product in "Catwalk Blue". It's highly pigmented and a very nice dark blue. But for me it doesn't curl more as a mascara with a regular wand. It seems to make my lashes more heavy because a lot of product goes on the lashes with every 'strike'. And I had a hard time to remove it in the evening, although I am using UD Melt Down (it always removes even waterproof mascara easily). I'll use it just from time to time to spare my lashes.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This my go to mascara! It doesn't clump, seems to last for a long time, and holds my curl perfectly.


on 3/4/2015 6:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This mascara is beautiful, there is no doubt. It gives me beautiful lashes, both volume and length. The brush is lovely. Everything is just lovely about what this mascara does for my lashes!
It is a high-end brand, so of course, this is not cheap. Therefore I took away 2 lippies. I just feel like mascaras are the first thing you run out of, so it's kind of douche to make them so expensive. But, it def stands out from drugstore mascara. This is much better.
Since lashes are so important for your look, I don't mind spending it on a high-end mascara.

The reason why I won't be repurchasing this after I run out is because I would like to try the Lancome Hypnose Dolls mascara :) I am on a mission to find the best mascara! If the Lancome one disappoints, I could def go back to this. This is a great great mascara!


on 2/21/2015 2:58:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I needed a new mascara after finishing my Bobbi Brown Everyday Mascara.

I was tossing up between this and the Dior It Lash Mascara, I really couldn't decide and so the sales assistant told me she would give me a trial size Overcurl that she had in a gift pack, and I could but the full size It Lash and that way I can have both at no extra cost.

I AM SO GLAD I DIDNT BUT THE FULL SIZE OVERCURL.

A) it clumps like crazy.
B) two coats gives you spider lashes - and not in a good way.

I was specifically after a mascara that would seperate and lengthen my lashes and the sales assistant was adamant that this would be perfect for me.

It clumped my lashes together and added little spidery fibres to the ends.
Also, did not curl my lashes at all, as the name suggests.

The packaging is nice and it's unscented and easy to clean up if you smudge it.

It didn't flake at all, which is surprising considering the fibres.

Price is ridiculous if you pay full price - $52


on 2/15/2015 11:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I went into Sephora to but my tried and tested favourite Urban Decay Lush Lash mascara that I've been using for years. Sadly it was out of stock. No problem - I'd recently read rave reviews about an Estee Lauder one - discontinued! Argh. I love a good mascara and had absolutely none left in the one tube I had at home. I much prefer to go to Sephora armed with MUA and Paulas Choice reviews up my sleeve but with both my choices unavailable I had no choice but to ask Sephora for advice.

I asked for a non waterproof mascara, preferably to hold a curl. I don't like fake looking lashes so aren't bothered with volume and length - I just like my lashes to look a bit darker than when I'm not wearing mascara and if possible an added bonus is a bit of curl.

I prefer not to try the tester mascaras for health reasons, but at this price I thought I should. I had no mascara on so it looked pretty good with one quick sweep in store.

When I got it home and applied 2 coats it went quite horrible, one decent sweep of application is definitely the way to go. When I apply my Urban Decay Lush Lash I don't have this problem and can reapply at night time if needed, but not with this Dior mascara.

Overall it's fine, it will do until my favourite Urban Decay Lush Lash comes back in stock - and when it does I'm buying 2!! It's definitely not the worst I've tried, but it's by far the best too.

This will end up as a spare in my travelling makeup bag.


on 1/23/2015 4:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

It's an okay mascara, but not worth the price. I got it for Christmas and I really wanted to make it work, but it's just not the one for me. I find the brush really hard to use and it's hard to get an even coat on your lashes. But it's fine, but not worth the price.


on 1/15/2015 11:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Bought my first tube of this mascara in August, and since then I've been through two tubes. It lasts 3-4 months before getting a bit dry and/or running out. Though this is expensive ($35 Canadian), it's well worth it. I will never go back to drugstore mascara after trying this - it gives length and volume without getting clumpy, it's super black and it keeps my lashes curled ALL DAY, which is a chore. I have it in waterproof because I live in a rainy city, and while it is definitely water resistant, I wouldn't call it waterproof. Doesn't flake, doesn't fall out, doesn't do anything weird. My holy grail mascara for sure!




Back to Top