Sephora • 8 HR Mattifying Compact Foundation • Powder

rated 4.3(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Sattie2008 on 9/17/2014 8:50:00 AM more reviews by Sattie2008

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A fragrance- and oil-free product that I apply with a mineral brush instead of the accompanying sponge. Offers a matte finish and a light to medium coverage with the brush. Helps control oil and hasn't caused any breakouts or skin irritations. While it is only a few dollars cheaper than Clinique powder foundations, I like the coverage and the feel of the powder more. They have a wide selection of colours, which is great for ethnic women.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 QueenieAKA on 8/24/2014 12:05:00 PM more reviews by QueenieAKA

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am about to make my 3rd purchase of this powder foundation - I love it. I have an extremely oily T section and it does an excellent job of keeping it under control. It's light and doesn't cause my break-out prone skin to react. Sometimes I have to use a liquid foundation underneath for extra coverage, but does a good job on its own as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karmenas on 8/23/2014 9:03:00 AM more reviews by karmenas

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Harika bir pudra..kapaticiligi kusursuz 34 numarasi acik bugday renk icin mukemmel..dorduncu kutumu bitirdim tek sorun biraz cabuk bitmesi

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sadoug1 on 8/7/2014 4:22:00 PM more reviews by sadoug1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is awesome!! The foundation is so great and does not makeup me look greasy as others do. I like how it is neatly put together and the Matte look is flawless

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xnnxsue on 8/3/2014 10:45:00 PM more reviews by xnnxsue

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Before purchasing any products, I would usually compare with one another. Initially I wanted to get a MAC Studiofix in Sephora but came across a variety of face powder by Sephora itself. I have a combination skin and after applying make ups, my face tends to get oily even bfr 8 hrs so I decided to try this since it sounded convincing. I would say it gives a light coverage and it also leaves you a light feeling on yr face, nothing heavy. I don't like the fact when applied alone, my face still looks bare and boring esp my under eye dark circles and fine lines (seems to me nothing can help). Overall I feel comfortable with this product cus it doesn't give me break outs unlike other brands I use such as MAC or Maybelline. As long as I don't find better products at an affordable price, I would definitely repurchase this. The packaging is cute and sleek, love the sponge that comes with it tho I think the size of the product is somewhat okay. I'm around NC40 and using 34 Mat Tan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jenglund on 6/5/2014 10:58:00 PM more reviews by jenglund

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Almost great. Pretty mattifying, medium to full coverage, doesn't appear to clog my pores up, lasts pretty long without sliding around or separating. Best when applied with a brush. Magnetic compact is handy.

Ultimately, too cakey though. Also, if I'm going to pay $22 for a generic brand, why not spend $8 more on the good stuff or even spend $20 total on a good drugstore powder plus a blotting powder/mattifier? I returned this after a few days because I couldn't justify $22 for the same basic ingredients as a Kashuk or Neutrogena powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 6/3/2014 6:42:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I had a mini makeover at Sephora today to get my foundation, powder (pressed & loose), concealer, & primer done up & color matched/picked out, so the male SA MUA used this. It's flawless! Soooo much better than MAC Studio Fix or even my beloved BareMinerals. I had never had any experience w Sephora brand makeup except a liquid eyeliner that the point got mushy (happily exchanged no questions, no complaints cheerfully exchanged!!)....I think Sephora has great quality & decent prices (in comparison to prices of comparable products of their peers!). They did a primer, spray (air brush) foundation, this powder then set w loose powder. It looks wonderfully flawless & I am so happy w the results. Sephora is my fave place to buy makeup even over Ulta or Macys (MAC, EL, Clinique, Chanel...). The SA's are sooooo nice & not rude, they bend over backwards to help me ("can I start u a basket?"), really positive experience & now I am a VIP lol I get ten per cent off next purchase, free makeover, & a free product. Anyways, this product is finely milled, controls oil & shine wonderfully, & doesn't sweat off. I am used to DS foundation, concealer, & powders so I am really seeing ("seeing is believing!!") why ppl would go spend a bit more on this stuff & that not only color products (eg lipstick, e/s...) aren't the only thing that u pay for what u get. Soooo happy w this powder. The MA asked me if I wanted a full(er) coverage or more dewy sheer so I said full coverage & ended up w this powder. It's simply lovely!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rayoflight121 on 5/29/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by rayoflight121

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Finely Milled
Doesn't oxidze
Keeps my shiny T-zone matte all day!
No need for touch ups
Beautiful natural soft finish and doesn't leave me overly matte

I'm NC20/25ish the color Light 23 matches very well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Aneizy on 5/1/2014 8:11:00 PM more reviews by Aneizy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Never did I ever think I would be able to use a powder foundation! I am very oily with random dry spots around my nose jaw and between eyebrows. I was using tarte's Amazonian clay foundation which I hate but it's the only thing doesnt break me out since my skin is very sensitive. I used to get so oily throughout the day even if I wasn't oily my face was shiney. This was the best 22 I ever spent. My skin looked flawless. Completely Matte but i did not look dull. I was not oily today!!! And not a single dry patch was shown. I'm seriously amazed. No more foundation searching for me..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KimD507 on 3/25/2014 4:10:00 PM more reviews by KimD507

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I think this is a great powder..light-medium coverage
Worth a try....stopped because my skin has been acting difficult
cant say if this product caused breakouts or not at this point

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Powder products