Sephora • 8 HR Mattifying Compact Foundation • Powder

rated 4.3(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 KimD507 on 3/25/2014 4:10:00 PM more reviews by KimD507

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I think this is a great powder..light-medium coverage
Worth a try....stopped because my skin has been acting difficult
cant say if this product caused breakouts or not at this point

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RedLipsBlackHair on 1/11/2014 5:07:00 PM more reviews by RedLipsBlackHair

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I adore this powder. It has great coverage and isn't cakey or heavy, it just looks very soft and smooth. The sponge it comes with is great, I use it when I apply this alone. When worn by itself I do find I have to reapply, but that isn't a big deal. Love the elegant compact. I'm almost out and will repurchase.
I'm NC40 and wear 35 Bronze.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 i8alltheBacon on 1/5/2014 4:03:00 PM more reviews by i8alltheBacon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in the shade #6 beige and it's a perfect match for my VERY pale skin with neutral-warm tones. I've always had a really hard time finding a foundation pale enough and not too pink....I tried out 10 different shades from 10 different brands at Sephora and THIS was the only one pale enough that wasn't pink (#6 beige is a pale neutral-yellow tone). I had acne issues in the past and still have some redness, pink marks and large pores left over from it...unfortunately I NEED to wear foundation. I apply moisturizer or spf, Pur Minerals green primer, then pat this foundation on my skin blending around the edges....that gives the best coverage. It really does help keep my skin shine free..I use ELF HD powder on top and I only have to blot 1-2 times through the day.The only thing I would change is I wish it had a little bit more coverage...it's about a medium (according to Sephora.com it's full coverage). IF you're looking for fuller coverage, you could use this over a liquid and it would probably do well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 daintydaisy on 12/27/2013 12:19:00 AM more reviews by daintydaisy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I loved the silky even finish of this foundation! After the Prescriptives powder foundation I loved got discontinued, I tried this out. Looked so great and was cheaper than my old favorite! Unfortunately after 2 days of wear my face started breaking out in small pimples on my cheeks. I hadn't changed anything in my routine so it's most likely it was this. Such a bummer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 12/23/2013 8:34:00 PM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this almost a year ago. I bought it in Clair Light (20).

I like the packaging on this. It looks nice and sleek. My issues was that this didn't cover up my orange-rind looking pores on my cheeks and a lack of coverage. It's more of a finishing powder than a foundation. I've had drugstore finishing powders that have more coverage than this.

I personally wouldn't buy it again or recommend it. There are so many better powders out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kupo_baby on 12/23/2013 6:36:00 PM more reviews by kupo_baby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

For starters, I don't have oily skin. I wanted a pressed powder foundation to use on days when I was only using concealer, no (liquid) foundation.
I use this with a kabuki brush & it leaves the most beautiful finish. I checked a mirror later in the day & my first thought was that my skin was looking amazing. I soon realized that it was all this foundation!!
NOTE: for once, I'm not the lightest shade! I originally got 05 Porcelain. I had to exchange it for 06 Beige because the 05 was essentially a pinkish-white shade. (I normally use Revlon 110 Ivory foundation). 06 is a fairly good match, esp good for me since my neck is warmer than my face. And the yellow-ish tint helps tone down the redness in my skin

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 macabremakeup on 12/1/2013 7:28:00 PM more reviews by macabremakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this foundation for myself for my birthday. I am so fair that it's rare I ever find a foundation that can work for me. The lightest shade is just the teensiest bit too dark, but unless you look close, you can't tell. But...wow the coverage of this is fantastic! I was looking for a powder foundation specifically since I like the no-makeup feel. I don't want anything heavy or that I can feel on my face. So most liquid, cream, etc foundations are out. I apply this with a sponge for medium to full coverage and it feels like there is nothing on my skin. And it covers everything...my redness and my blemishes. It doesn't cause me to break out or irritate my sensitive skin. It doesn't go cakey on me at all and my skin still looks like skin instead of makeup. I bought this for $22 at Sephora and I think that is a pretty good price for the quality of this makeup. In fact, I'm surprised it wasn't more. I like that the compact has a large mirror inside and that it is a magnetic case. My only complaint is that I wish there was more product in the compact! I've had this for 2 weeks now and the embossed 's' is already gone and I'm afraid I'll be hitting pan very soon. But for the quality, feel and coverage, I think I can bear to run out and get some more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anastasianiaou18 on 11/3/2013 7:03:00 PM more reviews by anastasianiaou18

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

can't explain how amazed i am!!
i have a sensitive skin, with some pimples, rosacea, some dry patches and an oily T-zone..finding something to put on my face is soooooo hard!!...but this product was the biggest surprise!!
although being a powder it looked flawless even on my dry patches..it kept the oil away for at least 3 hours!and believe me,i am not kiding, it covered my rosacea and 80% of my pimples!!!!it looked air-brushed and the feeling was soooo smooth!!
even my bf that has no idea about makeup and stuff, said my face looks great with this!
aplying it with the sponge it comes with, provides a medium-full coverage..aplying it with a brush, it leaves a light-medium coverage, yet a very even compexion.
the packaging is great..slim,hygienic as the sponge is in a separated place and with a big enough mirror.
it retails for 15euros here in Greece, but i got it half price as a discount.
i'll go and buy more to keep them in store! :P

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sashaprincip on 8/26/2013 7:58:00 PM more reviews by sashaprincip

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Ok so I recently got back from vacation very tanned and was just looking for a light powder foundation to have while I'm dark. I went to Sephora and had them match my skin and the lady suggested this. I was a skeptic at first because it is Sephora brand & I usually will wear Cle de Peau or Giorgio Armani foundations but I did want something cheaper. This powder is very nice. The color matches me perfectly. For a light, sheer coverage- use a brush to apply. If you want a little more coverage then use the sponge that comes along with the compact. Also, the packaging is great. So sleek and has a nice mirror.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mbah on 8/21/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by mbah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Now THIS is a good foundation! The color range is amazing, it goes on flawlessly and smoothly without having any kind of oil buildup. Looks really good in pictures and its similar to the double compact mineral foundation that Sephora used to have! I LOVE IT.

The cons are that ithere's not much product for the price. I'm Canadian so this ish is like, 27$ yo! I think 30$ with taxes and everything. But I like how sleek and compact it is so it fits in my purse perfectly and does crack open in my purse like other compacts seems to do.

Also, the color range is AMAZINNNNNNNNG. This summer, at the beginning, I got just a LITTLE darker and shablam, went straight to the next swatch. Then did it again when I got a little darker. As I'm getting back my color, I'm able to go back to my other colors until I'm back to my old color. Ive got like..4 of those lying around my house. haha.

I have nothing bad to say about this compact because I think it looks amazing. End of story.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Powder products