Maybelline Shine Free Oil-Control Loose Powder

3.6

130 reviews

64% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, C12 15 Alkyl Benzoate, Kaolin, Methylparaben, Imidazolidinyl Urea, Silica Silylate, Propylparaben, May Contain ( /-): Mica, Iron Oxides (CI 77499, CI 77492, CI 77491), Ultramarines (CI 77007)


on 4/18/2015 12:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a great loose powder, especially for oily t-zones like mine! I like how lightweight and non-cakey this product is. I just dust a bit over my foundation, usually just my t-zone only, and it really does help keep shine at bay for a little longer. I would recommend not uncovering all the holes, I just uncover a few with the seal covering the rest, so the container does not fill up with powder and get messy. I do use a pressed powder to touch up on the go, because carrying a large jar of loose powder and a brush is not practical, but for setting foundation or just for sopping up oil on bare skin, this works great!



on 2/20/2015 4:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

All I can say is I love this stuff!!! This is better than using a press powder. With press powders sometimes your skin can look all cakey etc. But using just a little bit of this powder goes a long way. As for oil control for a summers day it can control upto 5 hours of oil i'd say you might have to apply here and there depending on how oily you get. But so far I can say this is one of the best loose powders I've tried :)


on 12/25/2014 12:30:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

LOVE IT! Gives you a very flawless almost photoshopped finish (I bought this in shade medium)! Makes it look like your skin is blurred! Great for touch ups, and doesn't give you cake face (it has a sheer coverage)! This is my everyday powder!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/18/2014 10:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this powder for years. It's a good translucent powder which makes your face matte but doesn't cake up. Easy to apply.


on 11/18/2014 5:19:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

If you're looking for a good, cheap setting powder, I defiantly would suggest this product. My skin personally is slightly oily, and acne-prone. This product does control the oil for about 1-2 hours (depending on what I am doing), but after that my face becomes slightly oily. I defiantly recommend this product, because even though oil isn't completely controlled, this product does help me with shine, and gives a flawless matte finish.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I enjoyed this loose powder, however, it was completely not the right shade for me. It only comes in two shades which is quite disappointing. I got it in the shade light and it had a strong orange tint that definitely did not compliment my skin tone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2014 11:51:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Maybelline do powder foundation very well. This loose powder goes on smoothly to create a flawless finish. It keeps my makeup matte all day. The Medium 02 is great for my neutral/warm undertone and doesn't make me look too pale like some loose powders can. I think this is a great budget powder and I will continue to use it.


on 6/2/2014 2:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

If you're looking for a good, cheap loose setting powder then look no further than Maybelline's Shine Free Oil Control Loose Powder.
Finely milled, this loose powder is a must-have staple for every basic makeup kit. For someone on a budget, the product is a godsend.
It's affordable, and does exactly what it's supposed to without looking cakey. It leaves your skin feeling luxuriously silken when applied with a fluffy brush, and does a fantastic job at further masking redness.
The powder is guaranteed to last all day and is perfect for night time as it doesn't react to flash photography.
The product itself will last a long time; I have had mine for over four months and I am a heavy makeup user.

If you're looking for a matte loose powder but you don't want to bust your budget, then you definitely need to give this product a try.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2014 9:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i love this powder, really controls shine without adding more coverage or cakiness just mattifing effect .
its buff sponge is really good ,sometimes i use large powder brush.
the only bad thing about it is the covering lid oh my god i just hate it, it makes it non travel friendly it will pop out in your purse or if you dropped it,it would be a very powdry explosion :D
other than that it is perfect for my oily t zone and chin also on checks it makes foundation last longer :)


on 12/27/2013 1:18:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Keeps my face literally SHINE FREE al day I have the most oily face too love this i bought this really cheap at walgreens under $7 I use it over my foundation and it is just the best my makeup looks flawless 8+ hours


Back to Top