L'Oreal • Age Perfect BB Cream Instant Radiance • BB Cream

rated 2.3(12 reviews)

Average Rating.2.3
Would buy this product again.25%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 JeanLE on 5/16/2014 2:50:00 PM more reviews by JeanLE

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am always looking for a nice BB Cream. I saw this and liked the price, figured, L'Oreal is always good, wrong! This is horrid! It comes out white but dries to an oompa loompa looking orange shiny shade on my face! I promptly threw the whole bottle out! Do not waste your $$ on this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 raydar87 on 3/25/2014 11:17:00 AM more reviews by raydar87

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I gave this product several chances before I decided I did not like it. It felt greasy on my skin and made me look like I had applied a greasy fake tanner. Did not like the smell either. It smells like a cheap aftershave. Even tried wearing it under my foundation but the orange tint showed through which did not look good on my fair skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kjvincent on 2/28/2014 10:01:00 AM more reviews by kjvincent

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I applied this product on clean skin after my moisturizer had soaked in. It felt very thick on my skin, similiar to a waterproof sunscreen and was visibly greasy. It also immediatly gave my skin a very redish/orange tone. I decided to let it even out for a few minutes and give it a chance to even out in color, this seemed to help a little however I still had people at work asking me if I had just spray tanned. The skin around my eyes tends to be a bit sensitive and this product began to irritate after a few minutes. The only positive comment I have is that my skin is very dry at the moment and this made my skin feel soft, yet very greasy. I will not use this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lolabean93 on 1/11/2014 1:05:00 AM more reviews by lolabean93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I put this on today and I was bright orange. Initially when squeezing it out of the tube I thought that it would be a perfect match for my face but it oxidized and oh man it was bad. I try to buy aging products because they really help my dry skin. I had to wash my face twice and completely redo my face to get rid of the orange. Not to mention it has a very strong smell.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 11/30/2013 3:34:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Truly one of the most disturbing products I have ever had the misfortune to try. If you are in any way sensitive to scent, or sensitive-skinned (like myself) AVOID this. It has a strong, powder-y jasmine/suntan lotion smell that is potent. I could barely smell it when I opened the tube, but the minute I put this on, it would not go away. I could smell it hours later, and had to take some Advil. The scent is the same as the rest of the Age Perfect line. It's not a terrible scent but it's too strong. After putting this on, I washed my hands twice and could still smell it on my hands.

In addition to the strong smell, I find the colour is awful. I got the "Light-Medium" aka Pumpkin shade. It comes out of the tube whitish then promptly turns an unflattering bright pink orange-y golden on my skin (NC25). At first I couldn't believe it, so I applied some to my forearm and rubbed it in. It was a glittery, orange with pink streaky, oily mess on my arm. And I don't need or want much coverage, and regularly use tinted moisturisers - I just want something to even out my skin and give it a nice healthy, glowing but work appropriate appearance. This just adds streaks of orange no matter how it is applied, coverage is sheer but whatever it covered looked even worse than just wearing nothing. I'm not even sure why they chose to call this is a BB cream, it is absolutely nothing - not even close - to a real BB cream. If that isn't bad enough, my skin became increasingly irritated and more red throughout the day, likely the perfume or sunscreen ingredients. It's a shame because it does give a glowy finish to the skin, although it is a bit too "moist" and never sets on it's own - and I do like "radiant" finishes, just not when they are this oily and orange. It also rubs off completely with the slightest touch (could be a good thing though) if left unpowdered. This instantly rubbed off on my scarf when I moved my chin. Ironically, even the dry cleansers could not get the BB cream stain out of the scarf. This BB cream won't stay on your face, but it'll happily stain just about anything else that comes into contact with it.

Bottom line - Headache-inducing scent, colour is terrible. Texture is very greasy, never seems to "set" either. I have tried dozens of BB creams my aunt sent me from Korea and none are in any way, shape or form even close to being this terrible. I highly recommend skipping this in favour of a much better BB cream - Mizon, Skin79, Missha, Etude House, Sulwhasoo, Amorepacific's CC cream cushion, IOPE, - really anything but this.

If you do want to try this, I would only recommend it to those who are at least an NC/NW30 or higher, with drier skin, and not sensitive to fragrance nor acne-prone. And even then - keep the receipt just in case.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blonde63 on 7/29/2013 12:45:00 PM more reviews by blonde63

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the frist product I can say I love more than anything in my makeup bag.
I am 66 and have not found anything that makes my face glow in the morning. Not sure why all the bad reviews. I do not rave about anything, but I do rave about this. I am med. complection with blonde hair and blue eyes. The light/med is perfect for me. I first saw this product when I went to visit my daughter in the hospital. She got up and was looking very tired. She put something on her face and bam she glowed. I ask what had she put on and she told me. I went right out and bought it. That was April 1, 2013 and I have used it everyday and love it. I go without makeup most times as this is just perfect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tinshuey on 7/1/2013 2:20:00 PM more reviews by tinshuey

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This concealer is definitely not for fair skins with pink undertones, unless you fancy a ghastly orange colour. Worse yet, the contrast between the delicate eye area left untouched against the orange shade is positively clownish. Might do for Halloween.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* seven12 on 5/13/2013 9:47:00 PM more reviews by seven12

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am fairly surprised at all of the negative reviews that this BB cream receives. I got it on sale at Walmart, plus I had a $3 off manufacturer's coupon, so it was less than $10. I suppose if I'd payed maximum retail price I might be less impressed.

My skin is NC20-25 and the shade I bought is Light-Medium. It comes out of the tube a ghastly whitish pink, but quickly oxidizes to a good match. For those unfamiliar with BB creams, this is pretty common. They typically come in 1 color, which will match or oxidize to match you if you're lucky. Also, like an authentic BB cream, this product seems to create a "whitening" aka skin-evening effect, which is something I really need.

I have dry skin and I'm in my 30's, so this is a good formula for me. It contains both mineral oil and shea butter, so it moisturizes well. I don't find it to be greasy. I apply this BB, plus my normal concealers and set it with loose powder and a spritz of Urban Decay All Nighter spray. It evens and brightens my skin tone and I don't get flaky throughout the day. The coverage is surprisingly good, but natural, and wears well. It also photographs very nicely, despite the spf20.

I really have nothing bad to say about this product. I've used several Asian BB creams, including a Skin79 BB sampler set, and this product reminds me of the authentic whitening BB's that are formulated for dry or mature skin. I really like it. If you are younger or have oily skin, you might not like this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 runningwithmyheart on 5/1/2013 2:44:00 PM more reviews by runningwithmyheart

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

BB Balms! CC Creams! I'm pretty happy with my Neutrogena Healthy Skin foundation, which I apply very lightly over a good moisturizer/sun protection cream, giving me just about the same result as a BB/CC product, but how could I not give one of these products a try?

With a L'Oreal coupon plus a Walgreen's coupon in hand, I purchased the L'Oreal Age Perfect BB cream in Light/Medium. I applied over my regular sunscreen anyway because I don't trust sunscreens in these kind of products. It's a bit like the Almay Smart Shade products in that it starts out white and then "adjusts" to your skin tone. I didn't really notice that much color, actually, but I'm probably a true Medium these days so maybe I needed the darker shade. I finished with a touch of Neutrogena Mineral Sheers powder which gave me the color this product was lacking.

I didn't have any adverse reactions, and it didn't make me greasy, but I'm not sure it did anything proactive either. It felt like another layer of my moisturizing sunscreen, is all, only with a very pronounced old fashioned sunscreen smell. Like old-skool Coppertone, or something.

So, for me, a why-bother at best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 UnderThePink2008 on 4/28/2013 9:12:00 PM more reviews by UnderThePink2008

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this BB Cream in the lightest shade and it was orange on my skin. It was horrible. I looked like Ross from FRIENDS in the spray tan episode. Not only did I look ridiculous the cream was very thick and cakey looking on my skin.

Awful!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More BB Cream products