It Cosmetics • Je Ne Sais Quoi • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goodtiger on 3/16/2014 5:45:00 PM more reviews by goodtiger

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I may be the lone dissenter here but this color is not flattering. Its a very cool fuschia pink that looks strange. The consistency is too mushy for a twist up lip stick/balm. The same color in the tube gloss is even brighter and more garish! Gloss over this one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Empyrean_Luminary on 3/16/2014 1:19:00 PM more reviews by Empyrean_Luminary

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm giving this 5 stars for product, and one star for packaging. As other reviewers have mentioned, this is too soft to be in lipstick form and melts, smushes, and breaks off the base way too easily. This would be better in Chapstick form, or even in a pot or tin (I know, I know, it would be unsanitary that way, but maybe if they included a small lip brush?) As for the product, it's lovely, smooth, silky and even though it seems unscented it does have a very light, very barely noticeable indescribable pleasant (sweet/fruity) scent. It gives my lips a light cherry pink glow, and when it wears off it leaves behind a flushed stain. Not quite Koolaid lips, but definitely pinker and brighter than natural lips. This has no irritating ingredients (Paula Begoun gives this a "best" rating as well), and it's a nice little luxury product, however it is a pricey product at $20 bucks a pop, so I don't think I will repurchase, but it sure is nice to have at the moment, and I recommend to give it a try!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sherikorp on 3/10/2014 8:46:00 AM more reviews by sherikorp

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Read that this was the 'must have' of the season, so I got online and ordered it. With shipping it was close to $30, so when I opened it - I was disappointed. Thinking it looked like nothing more than a glorified chapstick - it was clear...or so I thought. First application I couldn't deny how smooth and creamy it went on. Again, no color. But within minutes, a soft, dewy pink was apparent on my lips. I didn't look made up, just 'flushed'....which is a fantastic way to do your lips, when wearing a heavy eye/mascara. Just enough color to run out so I don't look like the living dead (we're all pastey after this winter). But what is more amazing about this lipcolor is the healing properties within it. I had really dry peeling lips due to the dry air. Putting this on during the day, and even wearing it to bed...my lips are full and plump again!! The 'stain' effect - wouldn't buy it for that, as it's not a saturated color. But for every other reason - give it a shot. I'm going back for more colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jocox88 on 2/27/2014 4:26:00 PM more reviews by jocox88

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this as well. My dentist (female) asked what I had on my lips during one visit. This stuff feels like velvet and leaves your lips feeling wonderful. I don't know about others at MA, but a lot of glosses and balms leave my lips feeling a little "starched" (if that's the right word). The only downside to Je Ne Sais Quoi is that it breaks even if you only swivel up a tiny amount. I am on my third or fourth tube. I am going to try the Sephora Color Reveal Lip Balm which is about half the price. I will report back.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aladie on 2/27/2014 4:06:00 PM more reviews by aladie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG lip product! I bought this online from Ulta and I can tell that I will go through it fairly quickly ($$$) so I just bought 2 backups on eBay. I am fair cool toned blonde blue eyes and this turns the most beautiful naturally rosy color with a healthy sheen. Gorgeous! I have dry lips normally and the Nebraska winter is wreaking havoc but this product is my lifesaver. It is very moisturizing and wears very comfortably. I despise lipsticks and sticky gloss and anything that has a scent. This is a game changer for anyone like me who loves makeup/beauty products but hates the look and feel of lipstick. Order online through Ulta, you can always return in-store!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* timothybcat on 1/5/2014 3:08:00 PM more reviews by timothybcat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

If you don't like lipstick, this might be the first one you'll love. When I bought this last summer I didn't like it very much. It just doesn't seem to do much on my lips. I knew what to expect because of all the presentations on QVC, but it just seemed more intense. Judging by the comments from the other reviewers, it might just be me, since it really does self-adjust. On me, it turns a sheer, rosy pink. It's very pretty, but I just thought I'd get more color. Also the staying power isn't much, which is not surprising considering how emollient it is. It doesn't really stain my lips much, so when it wears off I'm just left with the tiniest hint of pink. Again that's probably just me, but that's the one reason I had to knock this down from 4 lippies to five.

But I'll tell ya, the past few weeks I've really grown to appreciate it! Chicago weather has been an absolute nightmare. I use all sorts of moisturizing balms, glosses, elixirs, yadda yadda yadda. Nothing soothes my lips like Je Ne Sais Quoi. The ingredient list is absolutely stellar: no mint, no scent, no CRAP. It just feels amazing. I have worn it down to the tiniest little nub and now I'm almost out. You know how many lipsticks I've completely worn down in my life? None. Not a single one. This will certainly be the first. That says it all.

A word to the wise: QVC (not affiliated) sells the Vitality Lip Flushes in duos and trios, so don't pay full price $20 for one lipstick at Ulta! I think I'm going to have to buy it again once I get my next paycheck. I don't see how I can get through January and February without it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 steffiecee on 11/24/2013 5:26:00 PM more reviews by steffiecee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I have never, ever used a product non-stop and so faithfully like this tube of lipstick. It feels amazing going on and completely moisturizes my lips better than ANY chapstick or other product designed to moisturize lips that I've used. It wasn't just a temporary layer of moisture that just sat there to make my lips look great, either. Over the few months that I've used it, my lips are rarely ever feeling dry and they look better than they ever have, even without the product on.

The way the product looks in the tube versus the color it appears on your lips is quite different, but in a good way. It appears to be extremely light pink in the tube, but it goes on as a much darker than how it appears in the tube flush that looks natural and gorgeous (but it's not actually DARK on your lips, if that makes sense).

I've recommended this product to every woman in the office and am about to buy my second tube. Not even the extremely expensive, high end brands have ever delivered results like this, and the color remains on the lips for quite awhile and is so pretty that I don't even need gloss. This is without a doubt my HG!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mehays on 7/29/2013 1:37:00 AM more reviews by mehays

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Just to be clear, this color is available in a lip gloss and a lipstick. The picture above looks like the lipstick. I have the gloss that I received in a kit. It turns pretty bright on me, but not so much if I apply sparingly. It feels awesome on, is very moisturizing and lasts for a long, long time. I have found that I can dab a tiny bit on for a sheerer wash of pink. It is pricey but I got it in a kit from QVC which was a great deal

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tovah on 3/27/2013 4:19:00 PM more reviews by Tovah

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a lip treatment product that "self-adjusts" on your lips to a signature shade. On me it's a sheer my-lips-but-better rosy red. This balm is a stain that lasts all day, and it can be used as a cheek stain as well. It's so moisturizing I wear it to bed and I have pretty lips in the morning. You will not believe how soft and moisturizing this is, and the color is irresistible. This keeps my lips so soft. Fabulous product!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More It Cosmetics products

More Lip Gloss products