It Cosmetics Je Ne Sais Quoi

4.1

15 reviews

53% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

While I enjoy balms/ glosses that look like lipstick, for the price point, I think you can do just as well with chapstick. However, there is one awesome thing: even though it goes on clear, it tints your lips which is pretty neat! It stayed on noticeably to me for about an hour and a half.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 2/9/2015 4:54:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

This feels great on my lips. It shows up (on me) as a nice neutral go with anything type pink shade with a bit of gloss. It's sheer and not super long lasting. I have to reapply more often than most lipsticks. But it lasts about as long as your average gloss or lip balm. I love this as an everyday / casual type lip color for those days I'm running errands, going to the gym, etc. and don't want to use darker / dressier lipstick colors. I wish it were easier to find.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/30/2014 8:44:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Prior to my Dior lip glow...this was my go to lip balm. Flushed pink with hint of fuschia. Moisturizes and its almost like a stain. Last several hours before reapplication. Great for that no makeup look.

Now that I use my Dior lip glow, I will not be repurchasing.


on 6/8/2014 6:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

It's a cool pink that actually works with my olive complexion. It's super soft so don't be a dumbass and leave it in your bag or the car in hot weather. This is better than the Dior lipbalm tinted stick, in my opinion, which left my lips sort of dry.

It hasn't dried out my lips but rather leaves them with a light pink pigmented look, which I rather like. I originally bought the same color in the Vitality cheek/lip stick but I found that for some reason it's much darker and the formula did dry out my lips. Better for the cheeks.

The only reason why I wouldn't buy it again is because it's spendy and I'm on to the new Perricone No Lipstick Lipstick, which I like even better. Given the choice, though, between this tint and the Dior, I'd choose this. Plus the ingredient list is much more skin and environment-friendly.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 5/17/2014 7:57:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I brought this thinking it could be a dupe for the infamous Dior Lip Glow, which is outrageously expensive & so so effective at giving a pretty lip.

It Cosmetics, Je ne sais quoi, you are no Lip Glow. This product has massacred my lips, making them dry, peeling with a really un appealing uneven fading of color. Is it the stain component? I have no idea but clearly it's not for me.

On a side note, I have had no problem with this breaking off from the tube. I kind of wish it would so I would have an excuse to throw it out.

(Love Story, on the other hand, is a glorious human slightly raspberry shade. Super pretty)


on 4/21/2014 5:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

i really really love this lip gloss treatment stain but like other reviews below-this lippie is just way too soft to be in this type of packaging! i used it twice, with the gentlest of pressure and it already broke off and i had to smash it back in with my finger. now i basically just twist up the bare minimum and smear it onto my lip. this color is sheer but once it comes in contact with the heat from your lips it changes color. so on everyone it will kind of be a different shade of pink. its SUPER natural looking (think MLBB & glossy!) and SO moisturizing-i really love it! but i wont repurchase unless they repackage. its not cheap, so the last thing i want is to be using it out in public somewhere and 90% of it just flops onto the ground! please change the package IT cosmetics! a squeeze tube applicator perhaps??

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2014 5:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I may be the lone dissenter here but this color is not flattering. Its a very cool fuschia pink that looks strange. The consistency is too mushy for a twist up lip stick/balm. The same color in the tube gloss is even brighter and more garish! Gloss over this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'm giving this 5 stars for product, and one star for packaging. As other reviewers have mentioned, this is too soft to be in lipstick form and melts, smushes, and breaks off the base way too easily. This would be better in Chapstick form, or even in a pot or tin (I know, I know, it would be unsanitary that way, but maybe if they included a small lip brush?) As for the product, it's lovely, smooth, silky and even though it seems unscented it does have a very light, very barely noticeable indescribable pleasant (sweet/fruity) scent. It gives my lips a light cherry pink glow, and when it wears off it leaves behind a flushed stain. Not quite Koolaid lips, but definitely pinker and brighter than natural lips. This has no irritating ingredients (Paula Begoun gives this a "best" rating as well), and it's a nice little luxury product, however it is a pricey product at $20 bucks a pop, so I don't think I will repurchase, but it sure is nice to have at the moment, and I recommend to give it a try!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/10/2014 8:46:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Read that this was the 'must have' of the season, so I got online and ordered it. With shipping it was close to $30, so when I opened it - I was disappointed. Thinking it looked like nothing more than a glorified chapstick - it was clear...or so I thought. First application I couldn't deny how smooth and creamy it went on. Again, no color. But within minutes, a soft, dewy pink was apparent on my lips. I didn't look made up, just 'flushed'....which is a fantastic way to do your lips, when wearing a heavy eye/mascara. Just enough color to run out so I don't look like the living dead (we're all pastey after this winter). But what is more amazing about this lipcolor is the healing properties within it. I had really dry peeling lips due to the dry air. Putting this on during the day, and even wearing it to bed...my lips are full and plump again!! The 'stain' effect - wouldn't buy it for that, as it's not a saturated color. But for every other reason - give it a shot. I'm going back for more colors.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2014 4:26:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this as well. My dentist (female) asked what I had on my lips during one visit. This stuff feels like velvet and leaves your lips feeling wonderful. I don't know about others at MA, but a lot of glosses and balms leave my lips feeling a little "starched" (if that's the right word). The only downside to Je Ne Sais Quoi is that it breaks even if you only swivel up a tiny amount. I am on my third or fourth tube. I am going to try the Sephora Color Reveal Lip Balm which is about half the price. I will report back.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top