Garnier • Hydra Recharge Moisture Whip leave-in Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 2.4(14 reviews)

Average Rating.2.4
Would buy this product again.28%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 cboylove on 3/23/2014 2:48:00 PM more reviews by cboylove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This product is horrible! It's more of a gel once it's in your hair and it leaves your hair sticky, dehydrated and oily all at once!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 2/27/2014 4:55:00 PM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I purchased this because it says it is a moisture-infused leave in conditioner for DRY hair. I have dry, fine hair. This made my hair crunchy and not soft at all. So, then I tried it on my daughter's hair which is wavy and thick -- it worked better -- but not much. I won't purchase this again and will probably toss it because there are better products out there that actually do the job they say they will.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 leahlovesrosie on 1/1/2014 12:29:00 PM more reviews by leahlovesrosie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

At first I this product wasn't doing anything, but then I realized it was making my hair worse. My hair was drier when I used this, compared to if I didn't use this. It gave no shine and didn't make my hair feel smooth. I followed the directions and made sure I didn't use too much. It's a shame because I love everything else in the Hydra Recharge line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 tinatac on 12/6/2013 8:51:00 PM more reviews by tinatac

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love Garnier's Sleek n Shine leave in conditioner so when they came out with this, I figured I would give it a try. I agree with other posters. This product did the opposite of what it should have and made my hair dry. I do have thick, curly hair so I have better luck with creams in general but this simply did not work at all. I would not recommend this to women with dry or curly hair. I will not repurchase. I will stick to their leave in cream!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ewwie on 11/30/2013 6:34:00 PM more reviews by ewwie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I dont know what the other reviews are talking about, maybe they are using too much. I love this stuff. I use one pump in my long hair after I shower, about halfway down. It smells really good, detangles, and makes my hair feel really soft. It also accentuates my waves and I've gotten a lot of compliments on my hair. I would definitely buy it again, and I would spendmore than $5 on it too

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 InfiniteBritishInfinity on 10/10/2013 9:47:00 PM more reviews by InfiniteBritishInfinity

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is amazing. I don't understand what everyone is hating on this product. My hair, in the beginning is frail, thin, dry, and very damaged. Once I used this my hair was smoothe, silky, and a lot less frizzy. I didn't even have to use conditioner beforehand for this product. All I did was just wash it, and then put his product in while it's damp. This didn't even make my hands sticky. I use about 2 pumps of it for my hair, which is a little more than enough. It smells great, the price is great, overall the product is fantastic. I really recommend this cause I was about to get a hair cut, cause my hair is that bad, but this product saved my hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 TheLastOfUs on 9/8/2013 1:10:00 AM more reviews by TheLastOfUs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

It's rather drying, something you DON'T want your conditioner to do. At least it foams, I like that a lot, but it would be nicer if it weren't so drying...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Beautyjunkie622 on 8/13/2013 8:30:00 PM more reviews by Beautyjunkie622

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product left my hair feeling like straw. It made my hair even more drier than before. This product claims to hydrate and leave hair without heaviness, however, did the complete opposite to my hair. In addition, the foam leaves an extremely sticky residue on your hands. The only good thing I have to say is that the packaging is nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 breeolvera on 6/27/2013 11:01:00 AM more reviews by breeolvera

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Oh god. This stuff was a sticky mess! If feels like foaming hair spray im my hair! If anything it actully feels like your drying your hair out..... im returning this asap

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 can2 on 6/4/2013 1:06:00 PM more reviews by can2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

ewww yuck do not spend your money on this product! this product left my hair feeling dry, brittle, hard and sticky. it didnt add moisture but instead took away moisture if thats even possible. i gave it a few trys but every timed i used it i would hate it and have to wash it out. i even gave it to my mom to use thinking maybe because my hair is dyed it wasnt reacting well to it but on my moms natural hair it did the same it made her hair tangled hard and sticky. over all Garnier you dissapointed me with this one.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Conditioner products