LUSH • Blousey • Shampoo

rated 3.7(17 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 nicolewo on 9/9/2014 7:13:00 AM more reviews by nicolewo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Did not like this. No lather - I felt like I would have needed to use heaps of product to distribute through my long, thick hair. I tried to massage it in and ended up with a ratsnest of knots and tangles. And when I rinsed it out, I could not remove a feeling of sticky dryness (it's a thing). I ended up rewashing with my Cynthia Sylvia Stout.

Also not a fan of the scent or the packaging - I don't like the screw tubs in the shower.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sbiringer on 9/2/2014 12:16:00 PM more reviews by sbiringer

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I received a sample at the local Lush store. The SA said it would be enough for 2 shampoos. I didn't believe him. I have hair past my shoulders and it is thick. I hate washing/styling my hair and I need a hot shampoo guy to do my hair! I wash it maybe 2-3 times a week and I'm always lazy about it on the weekends. I used half of the sample I was given and I was surprised that it cleansed my color-treated hair pretty well and also removed all of the oil buildup. The only thing I didn't like was how my hair felt dry after rinsing this out. But it was nothing that It's a 10 leave in treatment couldn't fix. I think I'll be purchasing the full size and next I'll have to sample their conditioners to see what works best.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sandsvespa on 8/30/2014 1:01:00 PM more reviews by sandsvespa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

tried this once, off the sample and I have to say I absolutely looooooved what it did to my hair even after just one use.

Unfortunately, my problem with it, as with almost all other LUSH products I try and fall in love with, I can't bare the smell....just can't...this one is almost asphyxiating...I went to bed with my hair still wet and I couldn't fall asleep I hated the smell so so so much.

When I smelled it in store it smelled fine so I decided to take a sample. And I told myself you know what? even for the price, it's worth it if it works and can manage to bring life back to my hair. I was so dissapointed when I found out it did just that but at the cost of a migraine.
It is the only reason I won't be purchasing again and it's really too bad because it's an outstanding shampoo that worked wonders on this dry, damaged, color-treated hair :(:(:(:(



    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maria0226 on 8/25/2014 2:24:00 PM more reviews by maria0226

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Blousey is a great shampoo I combined it with conditioner retread and they eft my hair smelling and feeling really wonderful. The only bummer of Blousey is that it does not lather so its kind of a really weird textured shampoo. It smells incredible! I love it the only reason I haven't bought it again is because i combine Blousey, Retread and, R&B for my hair care routine and buying all of these products is not so cheap....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Thereze on 7/29/2014 3:36:00 PM more reviews by Thereze

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I don't know why people say that it lathers. It does not. And though I have short, fine, rare hair, I had to use half of the sample they gave so I can work with it through the entire hair.
the result is just as bad, because it feels like using an average conditioner over unwashed, very dirty hair. After I rinsed it off, I had to wash the hair with normal shampoo and then use a huge amount of conditioner to fix it. Horrible. Really.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brendaleerudy on 4/7/2014 11:53:00 PM more reviews by Brendaleerudy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this shampoo. It really puts volume into my hair. It only takes a small amount to create lather and the smell is amazing. One container will last a long long time. Love it!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LenaPena on 3/14/2014 12:39:00 PM more reviews by LenaPena

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really looked forward to try this shampoo but it quickly turned into a bad experience. I could't belive it when my hair turn into hay in my hands! I had to use a lot of my hair mask and all my conditioner so that I could brush my hair. This is the worst shampoo that I have ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 daoriax on 1/23/2014 4:57:00 AM more reviews by daoriax

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This odd schampoo is getting a 5 in overall rating from me since I have never ever in 33 yrs found a hair product that smells so absolutely wonderful and makes my hair so shiny and with no need of conditioner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Spookz on 12/26/2013 12:38:00 AM more reviews by Spookz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this for the past two months and i can't wait to finish it.
I don't like it as it doesnt clean myhair and makes my scalp itchy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misscoutureland on 12/11/2013 3:48:00 AM more reviews by misscoutureland

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have dry, fine and dyed hair and have to say this is a god send. I was using Lush's Big shampoo and loved it but wanted to try something new. This is by far the best shampoo i have ever used. My hair feels amazingly soft and just has a really healthy appearance to it. This shampoo does not lather like big, it more melts into the hair which feels really moisturising.
smell was really lovely, sort of like a spicy banana bread.
Price is very reasonable to me considering the effects/ingredients and how little product you need.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Shampoo products