LUSH Blousey

3.7

19 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Fresh Banana, Pimento Berry, Clove Bud and Star Anise Decoction, Ammonium Lauryl Sulfate, Glycerine, Propylene Glycol, Cocoa Butter, Soya Lecithin, Lauryl Betaine, Cocamide MEA, Cupuacu Butter, Perfume, Rose Oil, Blackcurrant Absolute, Rosemary Oil, Juniperberry Oil, *Geraniol, *Limonene, *Linalool, Citronellol


on 7/2/2015 10:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

If you have severely damaged hair this product is amazing for you. I have thick, long and coarse hair that has been through many bleaches and I cut it once a year. This was a life saver for my hair! It does lather if you do it right. My technique is to start at the top of your head and create a lather, then grab the end of your hair and mix it with the lather. This shampoo gets all the oil out, smoothens your hair and smells amazing even days after the wash. Definitely a favorite for my frizzy thick dry hair!



on 2/3/2015 5:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved this shampoo, but it was very heavy and left my hair very limp. I would have greasy looking hair by the next day. The smell is fabulous. Warning - it doesn't suds up like Big....I guess it's modeled after a conditioning wash like WEN


on 9/9/2014 7:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Did not like this. No lather - I felt like I would have needed to use heaps of product to distribute through my long, thick hair. I tried to massage it in and ended up with a ratsnest of knots and tangles. And when I rinsed it out, I could not remove a feeling of sticky dryness (it's a thing). I ended up rewashing with my Cynthia Sylvia Stout.

Also not a fan of the scent or the packaging - I don't like the screw tubs in the shower.


on 9/2/2014 12:16:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I received a sample at the local Lush store. The SA said it would be enough for 2 shampoos. I didn't believe him. I have hair past my shoulders and it is thick. I hate washing/styling my hair and I need a hot shampoo guy to do my hair! I wash it maybe 2-3 times a week and I'm always lazy about it on the weekends. I used half of the sample I was given and I was surprised that it cleansed my color-treated hair pretty well and also removed all of the oil buildup. The only thing I didn't like was how my hair felt dry after rinsing this out. But it was nothing that It's a 10 leave in treatment couldn't fix. I think I'll be purchasing the full size and next I'll have to sample their conditioners to see what works best.


on 8/30/2014 1:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

tried this once, off the sample and I have to say I absolutely looooooved what it did to my hair even after just one use.

Unfortunately, my problem with it, as with almost all other LUSH products I try and fall in love with, I can't bare the smell....just can't...this one is almost asphyxiating...I went to bed with my hair still wet and I couldn't fall asleep I hated the smell so so so much.

When I smelled it in store it smelled fine so I decided to take a sample. And I told myself you know what? even for the price, it's worth it if it works and can manage to bring life back to my hair. I was so dissapointed when I found out it did just that but at the cost of a migraine.
It is the only reason I won't be purchasing again and it's really too bad because it's an outstanding shampoo that worked wonders on this dry, damaged, color-treated hair :(:(:(:(




on 8/25/2014 2:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Blousey is a great shampoo I combined it with conditioner retread and they eft my hair smelling and feeling really wonderful. The only bummer of Blousey is that it does not lather so its kind of a really weird textured shampoo. It smells incredible! I love it the only reason I haven't bought it again is because i combine Blousey, Retread and, R&B for my hair care routine and buying all of these products is not so cheap....


on 7/29/2014 3:36:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't know why people say that it lathers. It does not. And though I have short, fine, rare hair, I had to use half of the sample they gave so I can work with it through the entire hair.
the result is just as bad, because it feels like using an average conditioner over unwashed, very dirty hair. After I rinsed it off, I had to wash the hair with normal shampoo and then use a huge amount of conditioner to fix it. Horrible. Really.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love this shampoo. It really puts volume into my hair. It only takes a small amount to create lather and the smell is amazing. One container will last a long long time. Love it!!


on 3/14/2014 12:39:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really looked forward to try this shampoo but it quickly turned into a bad experience. I could't belive it when my hair turn into hay in my hands! I had to use a lot of my hair mask and all my conditioner so that I could brush my hair. This is the worst shampoo that I have ever used.


on 1/23/2014 4:57:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This odd schampoo is getting a 5 in overall rating from me since I have never ever in 33 yrs found a hair product that smells so absolutely wonderful and makes my hair so shiny and with no need of conditioner!




Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

28 reviews
Back to Top