Revlon • Colorburst Lip Butter - Wild Watermelon • Lipstick

rated 4.7(28 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.89%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 sharonl501 on 10/29/2014 4:52:00 PM more reviews by sharonl501

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing, beautiful color! Great if you want strawberry red lips, or a natural color. Doesnt dry your lips out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 raelmoore on 9/7/2014 3:21:00 PM more reviews by raelmoore

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I own several of these, and Wild Watermelon (along with Pink Truffle) is my favorite by far. The quality of Revlon's lip butters tends to vary SIGNIFICANTLY by shade. This is one of the good formulas. Wild Watermelon is smooth and pigmented but still a bit sheer, lasts well, fades evenly, and is very wearable. This color perks up my warmish neutral fair complexion and pairs effortlessly with a variety of eye looks. I love it and will repurchase whenever I run out.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 EmRose6 on 7/16/2014 8:48:00 PM more reviews by EmRose6

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE this stuff. These Revlon Lip Butters do not disappoint. I can't lie, I grabbed this because I thought this shade was limited edition and that I just had to have it. It looks like a standard red in the tube but on my lips... It's like my lips but better with a warm coral pop that is absolutely perfect for summer. Layered on top of balm it leaves my lips feeling soft and almost stains them in a way. I will definitely repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cbaker6653 on 7/6/2014 9:37:00 AM more reviews by cbaker6653

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The thing I love most about Revlon lip butters is that because they are sheer, they sort of just "tint" your natural lip color. Therefore, the same shade looks different on different lips. On my lips, Wild Watermelon looks like a bright, coral-y red. Some noted that this is a cool one. However, because it's sheer, my natural lip color actually warms up the shade. This is the brightest/most saturated of the 4 lip butters I've purchased. I wear this one when I'm going for a more drastic makeup look. Perfect for day or night! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 5/27/2014 6:29:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Edit 5/29/14: I replaced this today & it truly is lovely w the MAC Paint Pot in Vintage Selection (good combo!!). Creme Brle got returned because it only showed up as a sheer "pearl" color. But after my experience w Creme brle I think I will stick w this gloss (Wild Watermelon) as my only Revlon Lip Butter. It's just as lovely as I remembered & a gr8 summer color!
---
My 1st Revlon Lip Butter purchase. I have quote unquote "temporarily misplaced" (aka LOST!!) this, but I will be replacing this, & now I also own Creme Brûlée, but nude lips are my thing, so this was a big deviation from my normal nude lip. I love this color for summer! I want to get Cotton Candy too. I have had a renewed interest in Revlon lipsticks, so I may have to replace this. It wasn't too bright, but just gave me a pop of color & brightened up my grey eyes. I am a little stymied on what eye makeup goes good w this color; seems like you might be able to get away with a mineral powder, black mascara, & just this on a low key day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ithinklikeme on 5/27/2014 5:57:00 PM more reviews by ithinklikeme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This color makes my face light up even if I'm wearing no other makeup.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jadefly on 4/20/2014 7:48:00 PM more reviews by jadefly

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This lip butter feels like a fine leather handbag: It is truly "buttery" soft and just glides onto your lips, giving a good amount of pigment. I would give the general line of Revlon Lip Butters 4-5 lippies!

Unfortunately, I think this particular shade of red in "Wild Watermelon" is too cool for my light-medium Southeast Asian coloring, hence the 3 lippie rating. I'll return this one and consider trying another color once my Maybelline Baby Lips in Grape Vine runs out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 2/11/2014 1:47:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Omg!!! This is one of my favourite lip butter lipstick ever! I hated the lip butters because the ones with the shimmer were drying and chapped my lips... and then I found this colour. It's the perfect red for those who hate the feel of drying lipstick! This colour is a pink based red which I really like Especially for my NC30 skin tone... (Im a lipstick dabber/ not swiper) It doesn't look too intimidating. It's creamy and non drying. It stays on well, smooth and it makes my lips appear so plump...
Because its a balm, it doesn't have lasting power (about 4 hrs on me) I think this lipstick colour will look great with darker more simple eye makeup. It's $10.99 Canadian

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GlisteningSheen on 1/23/2014 12:30:00 AM more reviews by GlisteningSheen

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Price: About £8 from Boots (England) but often on a 3 for 2 offer. In Singapore I bought this for about $9 SGD at the airport. Not a bad price at all for the quality and colour selection.

Packaging: Love how the lid is colour coordinated to the colour of the lipstick inside and how the top of the lid is clear so you can see the colour of the lipstick. A bit tricky to open at times as the lid is so long that there isn't much of a base to hold on to whilst pulling the lid off!

Product: This is very moisturising like a lip balm, has a glossy sheen like a lip gloss and has the colour of a lipstick. A great combination of all 3 products in 1!!! Wild Watermelon is a beautiful summer colour. It is a bright pinky red that wears a bit more on the corally side on my lips. One coat leaves my lips with a natural looking hint of colour and two or three coats build the colour intensity up to a much more pigmented and more vibrant shade. This colour is like Candy Apple in that it has no shimmer but leaves a nice sheen on the lips and so isn't completely matte either. It is a great way to wear a bright vibrant summery colour without all the downsides of wearing a very bright opaque lip. The colour is sheer but buildable to the intensity that you desire.

You know how some lip colours just instantly brighten and lift your complexion, well, Wild Watermelon is that colour for me, just like Candy Apple Red. Both of these colours look amazing on my NC25-30 complexion and instantly make me look more radiant and awake.

Has a subtle cinema sweet popcorn smell that fades quite quickly and is not bothersome at all.

Lasts a good 6 hours depending on eating/drinking habits. Whilst the gloss like sheen may fade after a couple of hours, I find that the colour lasts for quite a few more hours and fades evenly. I only reapply this after I've eaten/drunk something otherwise I just let the colour fade naturally.

Not at all drying even when I've used it for several days in a row.
Great selection of colours and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend especially if you're not a fan of very opaque lipsticks, like me.

GlisteningSheen xxx

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarabeau on 1/7/2014 11:37:00 PM more reviews by clarabeau

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This lipstick is so brightening and flattering on my NC10 skin. You know how when you feel tired, it's the end of the day, and your face needs a pick-me-up, there are usually only a couple of lippies that you can apply and instantly look better? This is one of them for me, an HG. It's kind of a corally-pinkish red on me, and just lights up my complexion. It is bright, yet soft.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products