Essie • Madison Ave Hue • Polishes

rated 4.6(11 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 5/30/2014 10:58:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A great pink with just a tinge of shimmer. Very,very faint. Its noticeable if looking at the shade up close on the nail but far from obvious. Its a nice pinky/purple...leaning more on pink side. Could get away with just applying one coat and its opaque....I applied two and experienced zero issues in application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 naicha on 5/6/2014 9:56:00 AM more reviews by naicha

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am not a girly girl and usually dislike pinks on me but I love this shade! The strong purple undertone keeps it from looking too juvenile / garish and just makes it a little more interesting in my opinion - it just looks so fun and summery.The formula is really easy to work with, two coats was all I needed for full opacity. Winner!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 camerae on 4/28/2014 12:35:00 PM more reviews by camerae

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I really like this color and see myself reaching for it again and again this summer. It is a very cool-toned pink, not warm or hot pink at all. This is an interesting and "grown up" pink shade to me, similar to the radiant orchid shade that's so popular this year. The formula is very good; opaque in two coats, I think the shimmer helps with the formula but it is hardly visible on the nail. Dries quickly.

Reason for 4 lippies - I am not normally an Essie polish person; I do not like the small brush and Essie polishes normally chip within 3 days on my nails while I can get 6 days wear with other polishes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilysdoll on 1/19/2014 7:15:00 AM more reviews by lilysdoll

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this one. It reminds me of the 80's pinks I used to wear only with a modern twist. Its a very nice shade of pink berry. Has a very clean look. Its not too bright and has just the right amount of shimmer to it. Its not a pearl or frost. Not glitter. Just a very subtle shimmer. I have noticed that Essie does the subtle shimmer very well. Better than most polish brands. At first I thought I would pass on this one. When I saw it in person it was definitely special enough to get. I really love it. Great on fingers or toes. A color that also spans seasons. Its a keeper!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrybearjamboree on 10/9/2013 11:24:00 AM more reviews by countrybearjamboree

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Some say this is a true Barbie pink color. Well, I did some research on the actual Barbie box and logo. I looked at many boxes over the years and Mattel kept on changing the darn color. Some were coral pink, some yellow pink and some cool pink. So, I can't tell you that this is a true Barbie pink. I guess it is "A" shade of Barbie pink. Anyway, the color is pretty. It's a very cool toned blue based pink. Strong purple hue to it. Because it has cool in it, it looks just as good during the colder months! It contains pearlescent white shimmer. Great formula with this shade. If you know Essie, you know that some shades are goopy while others are crisp and thin. This one is nice. It goes on very evenly and I got no streaks. One coat gives great color payoff. But, I always do two coats because that is just me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prttybrwneyez13 on 8/5/2013 1:11:00 PM more reviews by prttybrwneyez13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I saw this color in Target and decided to purchase it. I agree with users that say it's a 'Barbie pink', that's rather blue toned, with hints of glitter. I used it during my pedicure this weekend and I love it! It's the perfect summer polish and was easy to apply. I usually don't wear such bright colors on my nails, so I'm not sure if I'd rock this color as a manicure, but on my toes it's perfect!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lornaa on 5/19/2013 9:56:00 AM more reviews by Lornaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Madison Ave-Hue is a Barbie pink color with a hint of glitter which looks great with any summer outfit. It lasts for ever and the price isn't too expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prplepolkadotz on 5/13/2013 3:47:00 PM more reviews by prplepolkadotz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This color is so pretty! It is a darker magenta/bluetoned/pink color. lol
It reminds me of blues' clues friend Magenta (the dog) sort of ! I have a warm/yellow undertones in my skin so I thought this color would look extremely odd on me but since I am tan now it looks absolutely gorgeous! I'm going to be rocking this color a lot this summer. :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SavageGirl87 on 4/20/2013 5:16:00 PM more reviews by SavageGirl87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color! Its bright, but a good pink color. I didn't want to take it off, unfortunately it had chipped a bit (after 4 days). The formula was fairly good too, was easy to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeeCube on 3/18/2013 1:30:00 PM more reviews by TeeCube

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

A blue toned dark pink with silver shimmer that is mostly visible while still in the bottle but less once applied BUT after application nails look extra shiny before topcoat. Very pretty color. Two coats for opaque.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Essie products

More Polishes products