Essie • Madison Ave Hue • Polishes

rated 4.6(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lilysdoll on 1/19/2014 7:15:00 AM more reviews by lilysdoll

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this one. It reminds me of the 80's pinks I used to wear only with a modern twist. Its a very nice shade of pink berry. Has a very clean look. Its not too bright and has just the right amount of shimmer to it. Its not a pearl or frost. Not glitter. Just a very subtle shimmer. I have noticed that Essie does the subtle shimmer very well. Better than most polish brands. At first I thought I would pass on this one. When I saw it in person it was definitely special enough to get. I really love it. Great on fingers or toes. A color that also spans seasons. Its a keeper!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* countrybearjamboree on 10/9/2013 11:24:00 AM more reviews by countrybearjamboree

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Some say this is a true Barbie pink color. Well, I did some research on the actual Barbie box and logo. I looked at many boxes over the years and Mattel kept on changing the darn color. Some were coral pink, some yellow pink and some cool pink. So, I can't tell you that this is a true Barbie pink. I guess it is "A" shade of Barbie pink. Anyway, the color is pretty. It's a very cool toned blue based pink. Strong purple hue to it. Because it has cool in it, it looks just as good during the colder months! It contains pearlescent white shimmer. Great formula with this shade. If you know Essie, you know that some shades are goopy while others are crisp and thin. This one is nice. It goes on very evenly and I got no streaks. One coat gives great color payoff. But, I always do two coats because that is just me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prttybrwneyez13 on 8/5/2013 1:11:00 PM more reviews by prttybrwneyez13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I saw this color in Target and decided to purchase it. I agree with users that say it's a 'Barbie pink', that's rather blue toned, with hints of glitter. I used it during my pedicure this weekend and I love it! It's the perfect summer polish and was easy to apply. I usually don't wear such bright colors on my nails, so I'm not sure if I'd rock this color as a manicure, but on my toes it's perfect!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lornaa on 5/19/2013 9:56:00 AM more reviews by Lornaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Madison Ave-Hue is a Barbie pink color with a hint of glitter which looks great with any summer outfit. It lasts for ever and the price isn't too expensive!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 prplepolkadotz on 5/13/2013 3:47:00 PM more reviews by prplepolkadotz

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This color is so pretty! It is a darker magenta/bluetoned/pink color. lol
It reminds me of blues' clues friend Magenta (the dog) sort of ! I have a warm/yellow undertones in my skin so I thought this color would look extremely odd on me but since I am tan now it looks absolutely gorgeous! I'm going to be rocking this color a lot this summer. :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SavageGirl87 on 4/20/2013 5:16:00 PM more reviews by SavageGirl87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color! Its bright, but a good pink color. I didn't want to take it off, unfortunately it had chipped a bit (after 4 days). The formula was fairly good too, was easy to apply.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeeCube on 3/18/2013 1:30:00 PM more reviews by TeeCube

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

A blue toned dark pink with silver shimmer that is mostly visible while still in the bottle but less once applied BUT after application nails look extra shiny before topcoat. Very pretty color. Two coats for opaque.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ShoeGal on 3/16/2013 3:43:00 PM more reviews by ShoeGal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I'm on the fence about this polish. I love the color, a bright purplish based barbie pink with subtle shimmer but the texture leaves something to be desired. I found it very thick and it took some work to get it right. This was a fresh bottle that I just purchased yesterday. I can't say anything about longevity since I just applied it today but I will update in a week or so. It does scream spring in my opinion though which is what I was looking for colorwise. As of now, I wouldn't repurchase as I'm sure there's a similar color out there that isn't so goopy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Essie products

More Polishes products