Catrice • Absolute Nude • Palettes

rated 3.6(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 mellire on 3/28/2014 9:53:00 AM more reviews by mellire

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I've been using this product for one month now.

I simply love nude and natural eye shadows, that's why I was looking for a good palette.
Honestly, the design of the palette was one of the key reason I've chosen this palette, haha!
In my opinion it looks quite similar to the palettes from urban decay!

Now to the product itself: I think it's satisfactory.
The shades are well chosen and pretty. The given brush is good, but there're better ones. However I don't like how the shades are pigmented...The effect is ok, but not excellent!
That's why I'm convinced that's a good palette for a good price...but there're better palettes!
Consequently I wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* shereenmohsen on 1/14/2014 11:48:00 AM more reviews by shereenmohsen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I do not wear eyeshadows very often so I was looking for a good eyeshadow
palette with good quality & affordable price also I love nude eyeshadow colors
as I do not like making heavy smokey eye makeup. Catrice was a good choice
the colors looks awsome on the palette . the material of the eyeshadow is very soft
but the pigmentation is weak I have to reapply it many times to make colors appear
also it happens with very dark colors on the palettes as will

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elvieann on 12/1/2013 9:31:00 AM more reviews by elvieann

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this palette but I don't wear elaborate eye make up; for more buildable colour you probably have to pay more. The shades all happen to suit me, whereas I felt with the Naked palettes I would have been spending €50 and only use a third of them. I use it with a matt brown that I bought separately as it does not have a matt shade.

I have sensitive eyes and this did not leave me red. It lasted well even when I sweated a bit after eating a spicy curry but came off with an oil cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 brelig on 9/19/2013 6:51:00 AM more reviews by brelig

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've come to expect decent to excellent quality from Catrice products, but this one was just so-so. Many of the shades are not very well pigmented. Every shade is shimmery, not a single matte to be found. There was a bit of fallout from some of the shades, most notably the lightest shade on the left of the palette which was a giant glitter shimmer ball of fallout. The texture of some of the shadows is nice, but overall quality is hit or miss. The packaging looks ok, but after only lightly dropping this onto my makeup counter, a pan broke free from the base and cracked an entire shadow. Handle with care! If you're looking for a Catrice brand nude assortment, the individual shades in their line are of far better quality and you can mix and match them easily to create something nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 igotalittledevil on 9/16/2013 9:38:00 AM more reviews by igotalittledevil

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

from the packaging it looks nice, well choice on the color, all shimmer, but not too overwhelming. but the color pay off is SAD! light not bright enough, dark not dark enough, really powder quality, so when you apply it on the lid powder falling all over, but still cant complet a decent look. color cant be built up, over and over, it just staying like the first layer …… for this price, the quality only can say fine, but after use eye shadow from bigger brand, this is just way too bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 andy5251 on 9/4/2013 6:56:00 PM more reviews by andy5251

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Nothing amazing but some basic browns suitable for anyone does the job required

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jasmijnx on 8/23/2013 10:06:00 AM more reviews by Jasmijnx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Nice eyeshadow pallet, not amazing but it will work for a make up beginner that does not care that mutch for pigmentation

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jozefien on 8/9/2013 2:21:00 PM more reviews by Jozefien

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

i love it.nice colors,great price.would recommend it to my friends

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yaiza123 on 6/3/2013 1:38:00 PM more reviews by yaiza123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Whats not to love :) Seriously good stuff.
When I heard Catrice came with a nude eyeshadow pallete I just had to have it. Personally I dont really wear eyeshadow a lot, but I do have quite some palettes laying around for when I do (sleek, make-up geek, coastal scents etc.) and now I recently added this one. I dont have any experience with high-end brands, so I have nothing like that to compare it with.
This palette contains 6 eyeshadows (1gr each).
The first 2 shades are highlighters (yellowy-beige, pink-beige). 3th is a Light brown shade, 4th a warm brown shade with a lil bit of a golden undertone. 5th taupish brown and the 6th a dark brown shade. All definitelly very neutral colors perfect for a day-to day eyelook.
The back of the pallete says some of the shades are matt, but thats bull :P They all have a satin finish, with a lil bit of shimmer. Definitelly not too much though.
They are easy to apply, not much fall out. The pigmentation is pretty good, only the 1st and 4th shade are a lil bit less. Nothing you cant solve with applying a bit more.
It comes with a brush and sponge tip applicator. Generally I toss these, but this one is actually pretty decent. Made a whole eye-look with that applicator alone.
You cant really make a heavy smokey eye with these, but adding a seperate black will definitelly do the trick.
All and all not much negative to mention about this. Good pigmentation, hardly any fall out, decent amount of product, enough shades to make a nice eyelook and even the brush apllicator works well.
Oh and did I mention its 5 bucks :P

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* girlndocs on 5/3/2013 11:17:00 PM more reviews by girlndocs

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

To be honest, I'm not blown away. I like that, as one reviewer already said, the shades are truly neutral and neither overly warm nor cool, and they're a versatile satin-ish finish rather than being glittery or chalky matte.They're a very pretty color selection and the package is good-looking and sturdy.


However, I wish the shadows were more pigmented. I was disappointed that at least 3 out of the 6 shades apply really very sheerly and are difficult to build up. It's a shame because the textures are nice and there's no fallout, it's just hard to get a nice intense layer of color.

Bottom line for me is that if this palette is easy for you to get then it's an okay inexpensive nude palette especially for someone new to nudes and/or browns and not sure what shades look good on them. But if you have even a little bit of knowledge about what kind of neutrals look good on you, or if you have to go to lengths or pay extra to get this one, it's probably better to put together a nude set using better quality individual shadows, whether those are from Catrice, Sephora's store brand, or Wet'n'Wild.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Catrice products

More Palettes products