Avene • Thermal Water • Skincare - Face

rated 4.2(516 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cherryme on 10/14/2014 4:41:00 PM more reviews by cherryme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I don't get the hype. To me it is just some salty water that makes my pores look huge and dries my skin. Nothing soothing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jingwoo on 9/26/2014 8:41:00 AM more reviews by jingwoo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

the best spray mist i have ever used! i have been using this for the past six months now, and well i love it!! it feels just like normal water tho, but it didnt break my skin out but kept it smooth, so i guess its a yes from me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Justteaformethanks on 9/25/2014 7:52:00 AM more reviews by Justteaformethanks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Holy grail! Absolutely, this Avene water + the Bioderma Crealine! Ideal for my combination skin. I tried a toner and cleanser by Clarins, because I lover their HydraQuench moisturizer. Long story short: back to Avene and Bioderma. Love what it does to my skin. Where I live the water is very harsh and these products make sure my skin looks smooth, toned and calm. I just the Avene water as a toner after cleansing and before moisturizing. No more spots or outbreaks, just beautiful clear skin. And, yes, it is "just water", but it has healed by skin, bye bye acne!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sakurina on 9/21/2014 12:29:00 PM more reviews by sakurina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This mist is ONLY water.

Really helpful if you have a sunburn or an allergic reaction. Got a contact dermatitis some months ago and this mist saved my life!

I still have some left that I use after going to the gym or when it's hot in summer.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KrystineVu on 9/21/2014 7:54:00 AM more reviews by KrystineVu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Yes yes this one is my favourite facial mist since it soothes my skin and makes it feel refreshing and relaxing. I spray it on my face before toner and makeup, after makeup to set the whole thing, whenever my skin feels irritating, when travelling, after workout, after exposing to sunlight... It is an all-in-one must-have! And its not expensive at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dotttB on 9/20/2014 2:31:00 PM more reviews by dotttB

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this in my Ipsy sample box. Basically, it is spring water in a spray can. I have used it twice so far, and I have had it for a few months. I do not feel the need to use this, ever. Im sure there are people and situations where this product is necessary, but to me it sits useless until I think of a real reason for it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mellouise on 9/20/2014 11:01:00 AM more reviews by mellouise

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I use this as a morning cleanser - spray then dry with a towel. In the evenings l use it instead of toner. Spray on, wait, then massage in. It feels cooling and refreshing. It calms my skin, reducing redness and itchiness/irritation. It lessens the amount of small pimples l sometimes get. I love that it comes in many sizes, and is available from Boots. The small 50ml spray doesn't spray as effectively as the larger sizes. It's also fantastic for itchy hayfever eyes and when you are hot.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HollyWould123 on 9/10/2014 8:06:00 PM more reviews by HollyWould123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This product was merely so-so. Yes, it is hydrating and soothing, somewhat. However, the packaging isn't effective in distributing enough product evenly. Definitely an overrated and overpriced product in which there are many inexpensive and more effective alternatives (ELF, Urban Decay, Make Up For Ever, etc.). Skip this one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 annechais on 9/10/2014 7:46:00 AM more reviews by annechais

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Makes my skin dry and flaky. The spray isn't good either. Not all that tbh.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SummerGlow on 8/30/2014 4:10:00 PM more reviews by SummerGlow

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Correct use and understanding of Avene facial water spray......most people think of this spray incorrectly and use it incorrectly. Sometimes it's good to study up in depth on products.Where it comes from and why. Avene is a mineral water source in France.Minerals heal incredibly well. Although this is moisturizing some people spray it on after a cleanser that dries their face first. After you wash your face, pat dry, then spray Avene water on and immediately put your moisturizer on to seal in the moisture, wait for one minute for your skin to soak it in and seal and then mist your face one more time.lightly, to add extra moisture. You will glow with dewy skin doing this.You must find the right moisturizers and cleansers first.
I also use it as a treatment when watching tv or reading blogs etc. I spray this on my face every minute until I think my skin is very moisturized and then seal it in with a good cream.I also use this over makeup to make it look dewy. Many people think this will make your makeup stay on longer.No, it is a moisturizing healing water not a makeup setting spray.Try this spray again and use it like this and you'll loveit but it's not to be used in this manner with oily skin. With oily skin I would use it differently. I learned through my own trial and error. I even bought bottled water, put it in a spray bottle and used that but it is totally different. So water in general is the moisturizer you want to seal into your skin.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avene products

More Skincare - Face products