Maybelline • Color Whisper-Rose of Attraction • Lipstick

rated 4.1(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 innese on 1/6/2014 7:35:00 PM more reviews by innese

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a lip product I could wear just to not leave my lips bare when I go for a stronger eye makeup look or overall softer look. The color is perfect, I usually have a hard time with pinks, most of them don't flatter me, but this is just the right mix of red, pink and peach that looks harmonious on me and brightens up my complexion, so if you struggle with pinks like I do, I suggest you give it a try.
The lipstick applies evenly and smoothly, it's shiny and it feels very comfortable on the lips, doesn't move too much and is not sticky or thick It has a very mild fruity scent and it hydrates well. It's main con is that it wears off very easily and you have to reapply a lot, which might cause a bit of buildup and greasy feeling, and I personally don't like being conscious of it all the time. It also doesn't leave any stain at all which could be both a con or a pro, and the color isn't buildable.
Overall, a good product for the purpose, definitely serves my needs. it doesn't require any technique, you can apply it without a mirror and it will look just fine. Just make sure you have it handy because you'll be reaching for it a lot.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asianpandaloves on 11/9/2013 8:44:00 PM more reviews by asianpandaloves

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love love! It's a bright neutral pink that can brighten up anyone's skin. It doesn't moisturize awesomely, but it's still comfortable to wear on the lips. For my lips, this lipstick shows up as a deep pink that is somehow bright. I'm bad at describing colors (as you can tell), but I do know that this is a lovely shade for most. There is slight glitter but it's not chunky like Covergirl's Smoochies Lip Balm in #smooch (horrible waste of money). The glossiness is decent, but with a clear or pink gloss on top...BAM! Everyone will be in awe, clamoring to see what gorgeous color you're rocking. For me, this is VERY pigmented. Maybe I got the good batch of this beauties. Unfortunately for me, I had to pay $8 for this. I'm sure it's a bit cheaper else where, though. Anyway, currently my HG for everyday. It's slender and small enough to take on the go but noticeable enough not to dig around your bag in. Definite yes if you're on the verge of buying this! Just make sure you check that it hasn't been used yet. Don't know why the packaging isn't sealed...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TheLovelyGlamor on 9/22/2013 12:30:00 AM more reviews by TheLovelyGlamor

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This particular color is soooooo pretty. It gives my lips that hint of shimmer and flush of color all the while looking natural and I'm in love! I always find myself reaching for it. The only thing that kept me from giving it a full five stars is that it's not as hydrating as it claims to be, but it doesn't dry out my lips so I'm pretty happy. I highly recommend checking out this color as well as the entire line because these are just so great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 9/17/2013 6:35:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the fact that it feels like butter - very smooth and does not dry out.
However, it does not stay on for long, and- this shade is way too bright for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 judiness on 8/26/2013 8:34:00 AM more reviews by judiness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Like many beauty addicts I became obsessed with the revlon lip butters. When I saw that Maybelline made a version of this I had to try it.

This shouldn't be called a color whisper but a color silence. It barely does anything. I have chronically dry lips no matter what I do and this moisturize okay but nothing sensational. The pigmentation is barely existent, the packaging is a copy of the revlon lip butter with the same flaws ( hard to hold and to open) and the writing is rubbing of. I wore it this morning with my coffee and after one hour there was nothing left. It is so light weight that it just doesn't adhere properly to lips. It's not an offensive product, but it just doesn't do anything. There is a slight shimmer in the finish. For the price it isn't worth it.

I gave two lippies because it is advertised as sheer. But this is more sheer than a tinted lip balm. I expected also the color to be darker. The tube is quite dark pink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gmd854 on 8/3/2013 10:40:00 AM more reviews by gmd854

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is an amazing lip color. It's like a red with a hunt of pink, but not too strong. At Target, they are about $4.50, which is cheaper than drugstores.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vymichelle on 7/1/2013 10:25:00 PM more reviews by vymichelle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I've been looking for a lipstick color to wear every day and I found it!
It's very sheer and extremely lightweight.
It seems moisturizing and it's just an easy color to throw on and leave the house.

I would definitely buy again!

Also, the packaging is fantastic. It's adorable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 6/26/2013 10:20:00 PM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For reference: nc35-40, warm and yellow

This has to be my fave color out of the whole whisper line, besides "mocha muse". This shade is a gorgeous bright medium shade pink that automatically brightens up my face whenever I wear it. It goes on sheer with a glossy sheen. I love wearing this lippie with a neutral eye. Gives a pop of color without being too dramatic. Definitely would repurchase! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heycourtanayxo on 6/12/2013 3:59:00 AM more reviews by heycourtanayxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

LOVE! Definitely a MLBB, it just makes them pop a little more but i love it for an everyday look. I would buy again and recommend to anyone :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xtinahb on 5/8/2013 11:22:00 AM more reviews by xtinahb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really great MLBB color on my pigmented C4/NC30 light tan Asian complexion. It is a brighter pink color with a touch of glitter (subtle, but it is definitely GLITTER, not just iridescent shimmer) that is looking great with tan or coral blushes and still 100% work appropriate. It could be more moisturizing and barely lasts 2 hours though, so I knocked a star off. But for this color, this price, and the fun jelly colored packaging, it is a winner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lipstick products