MakeupAlley has a FREE Android App!

Urban Decay • Naked Flushed Palette • Bronzers

rated 4.1(57 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 dustyjil on 8/21/2014 9:28:00 AM more reviews by dustyjil

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have had this tucked away and rediscovered it this summer. When I first purchased this I used each section separately and wasn't impressed with the results. Upon rediscovery I have been applying this with a large Bare Minerals duo fiber brush which came with a set. I swirl the brush over all three colors and apply to the apples of my cheeks and along my cheekbones. Wow! My opinion improved dramatically. This provides a fun, but not overpowering pop of color. My cheeks look healthy, sun kissed and slightly luminous.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mtalla27 on 8/18/2014 4:15:00 PM more reviews by mtalla27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This bronzer/blush/highlighter came into my life after returning an item to Sephora. It wasn't something I was searching for, but stumbled across it when trying to find a nice summer blush. The thing that appealed to me was that this product had incompassed all three elements that I strive for in a cheek color. My review would be mainly on the color Strip, which is best described as a deep Coral shade. It is a super pigmented color, as with most of UD products. One swipe of my brush picked up plenty of color to do both cheeks. It provided a nice healthy glow without looking fake. My only con on this item is that you have to be careful not to pick up too much product during application, which happens easily. Then you will end up looking like an oopma loompa.

You can plenty of blush in the pan so it should last a long time. Wouldn't have to think about repurchasing for a while.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Porschemic on 8/14/2014 7:09:00 PM more reviews by Porschemic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I m always been a fan of makeup..when I went to the mall and went to sephora and saw the naked flushed I was really stun it was a love at first sight very highly pigmented but a little bit pricey for the makeup. But you know I can't resist it when it comes to makeup :) so I'm gonna be waiting for my next pay day for this one.. I'm planning to buy u.b naked flushed, but I also wanted the too faced no makeup makeup.. I don't know what to choose.. Which is better..? :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amslater on 8/10/2014 7:51:00 PM more reviews by Amslater

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this. I think the shade I have is called Naked. It goes on really nice and blends beautifully. I especially love the shade of blush it comes with, it's so natural looking on me. I got the Naked flushed double ended brush too which works perfectly with this. I've replaced all my bronzers, blushes and highlighters with this palette.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 neona503 on 7/27/2014 4:42:00 PM more reviews by neona503

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Wonderful! Love the colors. Perfect for summer and I even use lightly in winter. Would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarbel on 7/21/2014 9:19:00 PM more reviews by sarbel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Highly pigmented. Beautiful application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joanne150406 on 7/21/2014 7:48:00 PM more reviews by joanne150406

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my all-time favourite cheek makeup! When I first got it and tried it I was like, woah, this stuff is super pigmented and actually put it aside for a few days because I wasn't sure if I liked it that much. None of my other blushes/bronzers (except maybe for my NARS ones) are close to being as pigmented as this Urban Decay palette. But then i used a very light touch with my powder brush and this stuff is magic! I have the original naked flush colour palette and it works really really well on my NC25/C3 complexion - it is very natural and glowing - my cheeks but so much better! Initially I bought this because I wanted something I could travel with that was more convenient than carrying around a separate blush, bronzer and highlighter - which is my general routine and also pretty fiddly in the mornings before work.

It is sort of pricey, but:
- the packaging is beautiful,
- Urban Decay is a great brand,
- it is so convenient for travelling,
- it cuts down on my makeup time without compromising my look and
- it is very pigmented so you do not need to use much at all.

Now for me, nothing else really compares in terms of my other blushes/bronzers/highlighters although I may use them just to mix it up a bit every now and again.

Unfortunately however my boyfriend tipped this over and it shattered - I was absolutely devastated (I'm not really even joking here)! I've now ordered another one and cant wait for it to arrive :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galsunday on 6/9/2014 8:09:00 PM more reviews by galsunday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ok this is how i was taught my the MUA at sephora to use this product. She used Benefit`s powder/blush brush and swept twice on the highlighter/blush in the pan and applied on the apples of my cheeks in a horizontal line upwards, as i smiled. Then, turning on the flip side of the brush she swept the bronzer twice in the pan and dusted my T- zone/jaw bone/hairline for contour. So, what i learned from this technique:-
1.U only need 1 brush;
2.Use the products together. Its ok if the glitter transfers onto the bronzer/highlighter/blusher in the palette. Its SUPPOSED to work in harmony;
3.U dun need too much product. The MUA just dipped the brush only twice on the colors;
4.Application technique is important for the best results.

The shimmer is so fine. When applied it looks like natural under any lighting. The highlighter slimmed my cheeks .. it was amazing!

The price is fairly reasonable considering u get a 3 in 1 product. U would pay more for a blusher/bronzer/highlighter if bought separately in another luxury brand.

And i like the gold packaging that says Naked Flushed.. hehe cheeky marketing!I believe this was used for Mrs West`s wedding.... cough2x ehem...love her/hate her... her makeup is always perfect!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ricebear17 on 6/5/2014 8:56:00 PM more reviews by ricebear17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I just got this product. It's beautiful and the bronzer is perfect for contouring on fair skin, but the blush and highlighter are a bit too shimmery for my liking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shenny241 on 6/3/2014 8:17:00 PM more reviews by shenny241

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Love it. Just bought my second one. Used all last summer.Great price and great palette. The last one I had lasted me almost a year with using it everyday!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Bronzers products