Urban Decay Naked Flushed Palette

4.1

75 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Squalane, Dimethicone, Zinc Stearate, Glyceryl Caprylate, Nylon-12, Boron Nitride, Silica, Lauroyl Lysine. May Contain: CI 77713 (Magnesium Carbonate), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77019 (Mica), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77007 (Ultramarines).


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

THIS STUFF MAKES ME BREAK OUT! I don't know but hitting 30 years of age made my face really sensitive to all lotions and make up product. I was reading a review of this product and someone else mentioned that talc makes them break out and on my god they're so right.

Such a bummer because I REALLY love the shadows in this, especially the highlighter. the bronze is a bit too orange but its do-able. sigh! it blends really well too.



on 3/31/2015 12:42:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I found that the colours were very nice for my skin tone. I bought it in native. I just found that everything was just overly shimmery/sparkly. If your into that then by all means this is a great product. But I found everything was to shimmery, especially the highlighter. Won't be buying again.


on 3/24/2015 6:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Avoid if you're sensitive to talc. It's such a shame my skin is too sensitive for this product as I love it! The blush and bronzer colors are perfect and the consistency and texture are really high quality. However my skin is sensitive to talc, and the bronzer really made me breakout. About a week after purchasing I had bumps every where I put the bronzer. So sad :( The blush is better, my skin can handle it as long as I don't pile it on. I'll save the palette for special occasions, but certainly not for every day.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/13/2015 10:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I brought this because I really liked the Sleek Contour face form palette but wanted something more expensive. I am not sure which I have the shade strip.

Packaging- I love the packaging of the palette its very in theme with the naked stuff they have going on at the minute. Though i am so afraid of dropping it. I can imagine the mess it would create if I dropped it. There are 3 powders together in the palette with no separator between, there is a bronzer, a highlighter and blush. I like that all 3 are together, makes it very easy to travel with!

Formula- The 3 powders especially bronzer are extremely pigmented! Which is fab but sometimes can be annoying.

Wear/Look/Feel- When I have finished with my foundation I apply this (when i chose to wear it I like to mix up what i wear as I have a few different bronzers etc.) As I have just said the powder is very very pigmented which can be annoying sometimes. You need a very light hand using this. All 3 powders are lovely, smooth and are easy to apply which makes this palette wearable. The highlighter isnt too in your face and the blush is a lovely dirty pink colour, which I loveee. This is great for traveling just wish the packaging was more reinforced.

Price- 22.50 which I think is fantastic, you get 3 product when usually you would spend that much on one!

Summary- I wont be purchasing this again though, as now I don't feel the need to contour my face. It's to much effort and for me the pallete is so pigmented that I end up trying to soften/remove half of it anyway... Very nice product and I love it but I don't see the need to contour!


on 3/8/2015 10:42:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I own the classic edition Flushed palette, bought it couple of years back and use it every single day up to date!

I loved the simplicity of it: three cheek products all in one. What else could you wish for? Now they came out with new colors, but I believe classic one works just as good as the rest of them.

My most used product in this palette is the bronzer though, I am soon going to run out of it. The highlighter is very pretty silvery shade, which is not too pigmented. That being said it won't make you appear frosty in any way. The blush on the contrary is the least used product for me personally - I find it extremely pigmented and believe me little goes a long way with it! Yet the color does not match me perfectly; I am somewhere in between light and medium skin tones and it is a bit too dark for my complexion. But if I tan, I might as well make it work!

Overall I am happy with the palette; if you want to see it in action I found this nice look here which might help you decide to buy it or not.

http://www.partyparrotblog.com/#!Makeup-I-Wore-To-Ed-Sheeran-Gig/cmbz/A89C54CE-871E-4DD0-9D81-AD8DA130B4A6


Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got this palette in Strip.... I am not a girl that wears pink so this one called strip is more of a mauve color and I love it! Literally need a light hand when using this palette since its so pigmented... I use the double ended brush with this palette and tap once in the bronzer and then one tap for the blush and thats all you need.... I use the other end for the highlighter and I am good to go.. I blend out and then blend with a bigger brush and it looks awesome.. Just enough color to my face for the work day.... Need to practice swiping all colors at once..
I see this lasting a very long time since you dont alot when using it!


on 2/7/2015 2:43:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Grey

i know UD has come out with many of these updated/newer palettes, but to me the original one is the best. I have swatched the other ones at Ulta or Sephora, and always come back to the original one.

Great color, great pigmentation. I am a NC20 and these shades work very well. Truly a nice, natural flush and the blush makes me look 'alive' without making me look made-up. The contour is a great shade, I did not find it glittery or sparkly, which is a bonus, and did not look or turn orange. The highlight is also quite flattering. I am not big on highlighters, but this one is nice, and I actually do use it, so that says a lot for this product!! ;)

Wears well throughout the day, lasts well, does not turn funny or funky colors, and has no scent.

The packaging is also 5-stars, it is sleek enoug to travel and has a nice mirror. Easy to open and stays closed very well. That should go without saying, but surprisingly not all compacts or palettes (even high end) perform such simple tasks! ;)

Will definitely re-purchase, and would definitely recommend!!


on 1/17/2015 4:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Do not remove this from your vanity or drop it. Breaks easily and is entirely unsalvageable because it's just one large pan of product. Otherwise the colors are nice.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/5/2015 3:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I love this product. I would recommend being color matched before you buy though, so you purchase the correct shades for your skin. A little goes a long way with this set. Great quality.


on 1/2/2015 2:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely adore this palette! I got it on sale as a whim from feelunique.com and I adore it! the powders are super blendable and creamy on your skin and heavily pigmented so a little goes a long way! I love the packaging- Urban Decay usually get it right! The palette appears to magnetically shut (I think :$) and is super stable so far. It's small enough to be portable and as it contains a blush highlight and bronze it's perfect for when I stay the night at my boyfriends and need to take my makeup around with me the next day! This is an amazing buy and I'd definitely recommend!


Popular Bronzers


HOOLA
1198 Reviews
Chocolate Soleil
401 Reviews
Laguna
1248 Reviews
Bahama Mama
126 Reviews


Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

141 reviews
image

Vice 2

42 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Half Baked

195 reviews
Back to Top