MAC Cremesheen + Pearl - Japanese Maple

4.5

13 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/19/2015 2:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I seem to be in the minority here. This lipstick did not work for me like I thought it would. It's in the same colour family as Myth and Creme d'Nude. This formula is a cremesheen pearl, therefore its much sheer than the original cremesheen formula. I had to use several swipes in order for it to show up and once it did it was patchy, uneven, and lacked staying power. I will not repurchase.



on 1/19/2015 12:33:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Ok. If you dont have this, go NOW and get it.
Every girl needs to have this light creamy fab lipstick and thats all there is too it.
Excellent nude but this one is not "over pigmented" in my opinion like for example its collegue creme de nude.
Go wild, go crazy, go japanese maple-nude!


on 12/20/2014 6:45:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I like this a lot! It looks very similar to Myth or Creme d' Nude in the tube (light beige nude) but applies more sheerly and has a tiny bit of shimmer? (The description MAC gives it is "Frosted light beige", but it's subtle. I didn't even know it had shimmer until I read the description a minute ago). I have pigmented lips that I'm usually trying to tone down and Japanese Maple is perfect for that. It just gives a subtle hint of colour that takes the pigment down a notch. It would be hard to over do this, unlike Myth which I need to apply carefully over a balm to keep it from getting opaque. I can throw Japanese Maple on without a mirror and not worry about 'concealer lips'. I'm all about defined and/or played up eyes and soft nude lips and this has become a new favorite.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/19/2014 6:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

One of my absolute favourites!! Gorgeous nude without looking like foundation on ur lips! Absolutely love it!! 💗


on 9/13/2014 6:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Beautiful nude/slightly pink lipstick. Great for tanned skin tone. I love this lipstick. It is very, very similar to Hue and Fleshpot. I dislike that Hue is too sheer, it doesn't show any color on my already pigmented lips, however Japanese Maple is very close shade, except more pigmented.
It is not long lasting though. If you are looking for this color but matte, I suggest Fleshpot.
Myth is another color that is similar but more to the nude/brown side. Fleshpot - nude/pinkish.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 8/9/2014 5:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Perfect light beige/ nude colour. This is such a beautiful colour. Looks lovely with a smokey eye or deep coloured eye makeup. Can also wear with a simple eye . It is quite light but totally wearable thanks to the cremesheen texture. Looks nice and glossy on lips and gives lovely dimension.


on 6/30/2014 10:27:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

"Japanese Maple" is clean beige. It enhances my lips and does not make yellowish undertone appear.


on 6/4/2014 4:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My favorite nude lipstick shade. I am pretty pale with dark hair, eyes and eyebrows, so a lot of nude lipsticks look like ridiculous concealer on me. Not this one. It's the perfect shade of pinkish-nude and has a creamy texture, not dry or chalky like some other nudes. I have gone through a few of these already, will keep buying it forever!


on 3/23/2014 3:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

***i was afraid it would be too dark for my fair skin (nw15), but it looks so good! It's my perfect nude. I have been wearing it everyday! I don't mind having to reapply after a few hours, but some people might. It last a good amount of time in my opinion. I absolutely love this lipstick!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/17/2013 9:27:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very pretty nude color but do have to apply alot after time


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
177 Reviews
provocalips
40 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top