MAC • Cremesheen + Pearl - Japanese Maple • Lipstick

rated 4.7(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Cat82 on 10/19/2014 6:56:00 PM more reviews by Cat82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

One of my absolute favourites!! Gorgeous nude without looking like foundation on ur lips! Absolutely love it!! 💗

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 9/13/2014 6:57:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Beautiful nude/slightly pink lipstick. Great for tanned skin tone. I love this lipstick. It is very, very similar to Hue and Fleshpot. I dislike that Hue is too sheer, it doesn't show any color on my already pigmented lips, however Japanese Maple is very close shade, except more pigmented.
It is not long lasting though. If you are looking for this color but matte, I suggest Fleshpot.
Myth is another color that is similar but more to the nude/brown side. Fleshpot - nude/pinkish.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miafiona on 8/9/2014 5:33:00 PM more reviews by miafiona

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Perfect light beige/ nude colour. This is such a beautiful colour. Looks lovely with a smokey eye or deep coloured eye makeup. Can also wear with a simple eye . It is quite light but totally wearable thanks to the cremesheen texture. Looks nice and glossy on lips and gives lovely dimension.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alba75 on 6/30/2014 10:27:00 PM more reviews by alba75

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

"Japanese Maple" is clean beige. It enhances my lips and does not make yellowish undertone appear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mauraezg on 6/4/2014 4:11:00 PM more reviews by mauraezg

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My favorite nude lipstick shade. I am pretty pale with dark hair, eyes and eyebrows, so a lot of nude lipsticks look like ridiculous concealer on me. Not this one. It's the perfect shade of pinkish-nude and has a creamy texture, not dry or chalky like some other nudes. I have gone through a few of these already, will keep buying it forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 X0laurenc on 3/23/2014 3:08:00 PM more reviews by X0laurenc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

***i was afraid it would be too dark for my fair skin (nw15), but it looks so good! It's my perfect nude. I have been wearing it everyday! I don't mind having to reapply after a few hours, but some people might. It last a good amount of time in my opinion. I absolutely love this lipstick!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 veroriggixox on 12/17/2013 9:27:00 PM more reviews by veroriggixox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Very pretty nude color but do have to apply alot after time

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vesmith723 on 4/9/2013 10:28:00 PM more reviews by Vesmith723

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been searching for a nude forever...they always make me look dead or stuck in the 90's...but this is beyond perfect! I tried creme cup because everyone raves about if, but on my medium-tan skin tone it reads pink/ashy...not with this color. Perfect neutral, looks great for everyday and a dramatic eye look, will be using everyday!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Emeconeme on 3/12/2013 5:24:00 AM more reviews by Emeconeme

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this product because I needed a muted nude lipstick with was not too thick (as MAC Myth is) or so unflattering. I wanted a neutral base, not too pink and not too yellow. This lipstick really does it. It is soft to apply, semi-sheer coverage and stays put.

The problem is that it's not long lasting and after 3-4 hours you need to reapply it. After this hours it's like the hydrating base of the lisptick just had reabsorbed and you can see the tiny little shimmer on your lips, surprisingly.

All in all, this is a beautiful lipstick, excellent for smokey eyes. I only wish it were more long lasting and with a texture similar to MAC Angel lipstick.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 3/10/2013 8:25:00 AM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Japanese Maple is a Cremesheen + Pearl finish from MAC. I love the Cremesheens & the Cremesheen + Pearl"ones are really nice too. Japanese Maple is a pearly light beige shade. It is a beautiful muted lip. Whether this will skew peachy or pink in your opinion I think will depend on your lip and skin tone. I love this for a beautiful neutral muted lip (but not dead concealer lips) on my NW20 skin, rosey brown lips, almost black hair, brown eyes. I also have this finish in Peach Blossom and that is gorgeous as well. Japanese Maple really slid in under the radar, but it is my favorite "nude" lipstick now. And come summer, I am probably going to fly through this when my makeup goes more peachy / bronze.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More MAC products

More Lipstick products