Chanel • Foundation Brush (Synthetic Fibers) • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(69 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Videotapeses on 4/13/2014 1:51:00 PM more reviews by Videotapeses

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

This is a great foundation brush. It's pretty, matches other brushes. Doesn't leave streaks with application. I wash it with a cream face cleanser once eery 3-4 days. It dries fast which is nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HollyWould123 on 1/31/2014 4:45:00 PM more reviews by HollyWould123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I purchased this foundation brush in about 6-7 months ago. About two months ago I purchased a Beauty Blender. I really wish I hadn't bought the two items so close together, because I absolutely love the Beauty Blender and this brush! (I read a suggestion recently to use traditional makeup brushes and finish the look with the Beauty Blender, which is exactly what I have been doing as of late.)

Anyway, I absolutely love this foundation brush. The finish is very polished and blends out product very well. I love the packaging it comes in (a box and a little velvet sleeve to store the brush in) and the wooden handle. The brush is made of synthetic fibers, which is highly recommended for blending out liquid makeup. (I use a goat hair MAC kabuki.) The brush itself if clearly high quality in both performance and appearance. My makeup collection is quite versatile. I believe there are some things that are not necessary to spend department store price, such as eyeshadow or lipstick. But quality brushes, mascara, and concealer are three things I believe are difficult to find in a drug store. The price is a bit steep ($45), but I really wanted a high quality & luxurious brush at the time. I've heard this brush often compared to Shiseido's Perfect Foundation Brush, which is $30. Had I known that prior to purchasing this brush, I probably would have gone with the less expensive one. I haven't tried using this with BB creams, I usually just use the Beauty Blender for those. As of late, I've been using CK One 3 in 1 Face Makeup with this brush. I really like the finish and the way it blends. I've tried quite a few foundations with this brush and most of them work great. As far as the comments that say it is difficult to clean, yes it is a little challenging to clean it well because the bristles are so dense and really scrubbing it would damage the brush I think. I haven't tried many other foundation brushes, but that wouldn't be a deciding factor in purchasing a brush either.

This is definitely a must have if you're on the market for a high quality foundation brush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 iwannago on 7/16/2013 12:42:00 PM more reviews by iwannago

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I do really likely his foundation brush is gives you a pretty finish you can really build on the coverage and the overall quality of the brush is awesome! There's just one bad thing about this brush , when the brush is dirty( been used a couple times ) when you go to apply the foundation it's gonna leave you with streaks which obviously sucks. But if the brush is fresh and clean your guaranteed a beautiful finish :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nad1a246 on 5/22/2013 8:37:00 PM more reviews by nad1a246

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this brush after reading many good reviews, it is the most expensive makeup item I've purchased aside fr the bobbi brown foundation I have! I use it with my mac studio sculpt foundation and it goes on beautifully. A bit expensive for a brush but I assume it will last forever so very happy I purchased! :) you won't be disappointed

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 1SUNNYBUNNY on 4/30/2012 5:56:00 PM more reviews by 1SUNNYBUNNY

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is really soft and applying liquid foundation with it has been effortless - great blending results, no streaks. I sort of prefer the pointed liquid foundation brushes more because I can apply foundation around my nose easier. But nonetheless, it is still a great brush and I am very happy it is part of my brush collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ADIOS_AHOLES on 2/20/2012 10:25:00 PM more reviews by ADIOS_AHOLES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best FDTN brush I've ever used. HTH

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cerulfox on 10/12/2011 7:18:00 PM more reviews by cerulfox

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Chanel's No.6 Pinceau Fond de Teint brush is a great foundation brush. Before I was using either a beauty blender or my fingers and buffing with a 187, and this brush has made a HUGE difference. I get an airbrushed look in one application, and can easily build up in areas where I want more coverage without my foundation looking spackled on. I don't even use concealer anymore. The bristles are thick and wide (I've heard it called a tri-skunk), with enough give to apply your foundation completely but not so flimsy as to leave streaks. It's $45, but a decent face brush (especially a workhorse foundation brush) is never going to be cheap.


I only have two annoyances, but they're enough to keep this brush from being a HG/5 stars. One, because the bristles are so thick the brush is difficult to thoroughly clean, and takes quite a while to dry. My other annoyance is that since the handle is so short and I have long fingers, it can be difficult to find a good grip on it and my hand will cramp if I don't apply quickly. This shouldn't be a problem if you have smaller hands/fingers, but I may not repurchase unless the next iteration has a longer handle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katia85 on 5/12/2011 1:08:00 AM more reviews by katia85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The best foundation brush out there!! Very easy to use flawless finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Newyorking on 3/17/2011 11:55:00 PM more reviews by Newyorking

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this after attending a Chanel event where the makeup artist used this brush to apply foundation and makeup. I find it very difficult to apply foundation with this brush and continue to use my fingers. However, I use this to apply a layer of foundation over my eyes below the eye shadow - that is all. The brush is very difficult to clean - I have to scrub it several times to get all the foundation off, and there is always some residue. Disappointing product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 joxo on 11/15/2010 2:42:00 AM more reviews by joxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Absolutely amazing brush. When I first got it, the brush literally felt like velvet against my skin and was so beautiful I didn't want to use it. I used it the next morning and was surprised at how I hardly needed to blend the foundation because it was streak-free.

Before purchasing the Chanel Foundation brush, I had been using a cheaper Avon foundation brush which always streaked and would require a lot of blending, sometimes even resulting in using my fingers. So using the Chanel brush was a huge surprise and one I am ever so pleased with. It requires a regular clean to maintain the softness and hygiene of the brush but apart from that minor thing, I love it so much. Would definitely buy it again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Chanel products

More Makeup Brushes products