Revlon • Girly 260 • Polishes

rated 4.3(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 kh027 on 7/14/2014 12:24:00 PM more reviews by kh027

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is such a happy polish! On its own at two coats, you can see visible nail line and it has a jelly/glitter sandwich quality. I prefer to use it over a pink base. The formula is ok, the glitter sinks after a while (I've had my bottle for about a year) but when you turn the bottle upside down the glitter redistributes.

The glitter is mixed between smaller hex(?) and larger hex(?) and blue, fuschia/purple, and pink. Very girly!

It does need a lot of top coat to be completely smooth. Currently, I have on two coats of Girly, one coat of Revlon gel smooth top coat, and one coat of a mix of NYC GCS & SH Insta-Dri. It is still a little bumpy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DontMakeASound on 6/30/2014 2:55:00 PM more reviews by DontMakeASound

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Girly is a pretty polish, but you definitely need to be girly to love it.

It has a somewhat sheer pink base with lots of different colored and sizes of glitters. It needs about 2-3 coats to be opaque. Thats why I only gave it four stars; too sheer.

Overall, it is an okay polish. It lasted for about 2 1/2 days without chipping. Which is normal for me because I use my hands a lot. If you want something fun and girly, get it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 6/3/2014 11:51:00 AM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Girly is a pale pink nail polish,with pale pink,blue-purple,fushia-magenta glitters. It contains also micro holographic glitters! You need a couple coats to make it opaque. With a top coat it brings out the shine of this glitter nail polish! Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MalibuMands on 8/9/2013 11:16:00 AM more reviews by MalibuMands

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

On me GIRLY is a lilac jelly shade, with a strong pink undertone. I've seen loads of blog photos where the jelly looks more pink than lilac, so I guess the base shade varies depending on skintone. What makes GIRLY special is that the polish has various sizes of pink, lilac and blue chunks of glitter in. As below reviewers say, this does look like something that you'd expect from a indie brand.


As GIRLY has a jelly base it is a sheer shade, so a light base of nude, pink or lilac polish under this shade would be best for those who prefer a solid colour. I don't mind a semi-sheer look so two or three coats is fine for people who don't mind a little VNL.

I've removed a star because I do find that this chips after a maximum of two days no matter which combination of base and top coat I use. But as GIRLY is so unique I would buy it again anyway, as I don't mind that the formula doesn't hold up against the likes of China Glaze, OPI and Nails INC.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cloroxcowgirl on 6/4/2013 11:54:00 PM more reviews by cloroxcowgirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I was surprised at how much I like this polish! When Girly came out this last winter the reviews for it were mixed, but I am usually a big fan of Revlon glitters so I went for it. I'm glad I did - this glitter is has a lot more to it than it appears in pictures. I would describe it as a lilac-pink jelly base with fuchsia, blush pink and dark blurple glitters, and small (but very visible) holographic glitter. Like most of the other recent hex glitters from Revlon the base on this one is slightly transcluscent, giving it a 'jelly sandwich' type look if you choose to wear it alone. I like to wear it over a similar base color so that the glitter shows up more. Any purple/lilac/pink color pairs great with Girly. I especially love the dark blurple glitter because it really contrasts with the base color. This glitter looks very much like an indie polish to me. My only complaint is that the formula is slightly more gritty than other Revlon glitters (most tend to lay flat on nail). But I still love this polish and would def. recommend it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zyrse on 6/4/2013 1:00:00 AM more reviews by zyrse

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I loved loved this, you don´t need a base coat, because you achive opaccity whit to coats, The base its a very nice gelish pink-purple and the glitter color combo its super cute and fun! It´s easy to apply and it last. The only problem, like other glitter polishes it´s de removal! But it´s worthy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kas22782 on 3/27/2013 4:05:00 PM more reviews by kas22782

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Really love this color. I wear over a base but can be worn alone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mai1978 on 3/25/2013 3:04:00 AM more reviews by mai1978

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lovely multi-glitter polish that looks great in two to three coats. I think that the dark blue glitter is a little too dark and would have preferred that it be lighter, but it is still beautiful. Even though Girly is part of the permanent collection, I doubt that this unusual polish will be kept and suggest that people try it sooner rather than later.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstickjunkie87 on 3/8/2013 4:03:00 PM more reviews by lipstickjunkie87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this polish! It lives up to its name..its super Girly. Can be worn alone or on top of a polish. Purchase u wont regret. My pic above with various purples Girly on pointers finger! Enjoy! Also kinda pricey but I brought mines on sale can't remember how much thou..was no more than $2 cause I don't spend over that amount for np.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 flowersgrimm on 3/4/2013 4:31:00 PM more reviews by flowersgrimm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great glitter nail polish.
The base is a light pink with regular and micro sized glitters in blue/purple, magenta and light pink.
It has a nice thin consistency and I used it on top of light pink and light purples to make it look opaque.
Overall its a beautiful glitter nail polish everyone should have in their collection.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Revlon products

More Polishes products