NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer

4.2

541 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

AS OF MAY 2013: Aqua (Water), Dimethicone Hydrogenated polydecene, Propanediol, Butylene Glycol, Peg-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Glycerin, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Peg-10 Dimethicone, Polymethyl Methacrylate, BIS- Butyldimethicone Polyglyceryl-3, Sorbitan Sesquiisostearate, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Phenoxyethanol, Isostearic Acid, Polysilicone-2, Aluminum Hydroxide, Maltodextrin, Trisodium Edta, Lecithin, Silica, Tin Oxide, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Metabisulfite, Magnolia Officinalis, Tocopherol, Vitis Vinifera


on 8/1/2015 12:55:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product is amazing. I love how great it covers up my dark circles but does not have any pink undertones. It can be used as light to full coverage. Does not crease. Has a great amount of selection for all skin tones. The fit me concealer is in no way a dupe for this. That concealer does crease up like crazy. This one does not. It can be compared to the Urban Decay concealer, however that one is alot more drying, and for just $1 more at sephora you get 1 more mL with Nars. Also this concealer does a better job at blending in with my skin then any other concealer I have ever tried. It is expensive at $29 at sephora but It is worth every pretty penny.



on 7/27/2015 4:11:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I was so excited to have this but... it creases badly even with setting powder and highlights fine lines around my eye area (I don't even have that much lines at my 20s).
As for blemishes, the coverage is good and looks quite natural but it feels so thick and actually clogged my pores (I have very sensitive and oily skin).
Shade match : Custard / NC 20 / Bourjois 52

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/25/2015 10:02:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

It is a good concealer as it covers my very dark circles, however it creases so much. you have to use setting powder immediately. I love the packaging though! Very fancy :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/25/2015 9:13:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Relaxed, Other

Eyes: Brown

This concealer provides a pretty good coverage as a spot and under eye concealer, but, a BIG but, there isn't much product as it ran out so quickly! I will not repurchase and the good news is, there is a dupe for this concealer and it's the Maybelline Fit Me concealer! Go and try it for yourself!


on 7/22/2015 10:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This stuff is great! I have always had a problem with my concealers creasing under my eyes, or not having enough coverage to cover my dark circles. But NARS has shown me you can have the best of both worlds! I just buff this in with a sponge under my eyes and it will survive for 8-12 hours without running. Also, the coverage is great. My only complaint is the price. Ive been using this product for about a month and am already running low.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2015 1:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Bought this about a week ago because I ran out of my Tarte concealer. Loving it so far, easy to blend, less wastage because it's not a squeeze tube and you won't accidentally squeeze more, lasts all day with minimal retouch. Will definitely purchase again despite the hefty price tag

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2015 12:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I use the lightest shade chantilly which is the most perfect shade for my pale skin.
The application is great, it feels good on the skin but a few times during the day I'll have to touch up with powder as it always creases.
The price is high for a concealer, so if your not incredibly pastey like I am then I wouldnt bother, but us pasteys dont have many options!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/12/2015 11:47:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

So expensive but so worth it! Someone please recommend me something that is not this expensive. I love the packaging and it does not make my dry under eyes look cakey and flakey. I use about 2-3 layers. The color matches me perfectly and it does highlight a bit too. Overall so good!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

Everything you've heard is true: Radiant Creamy Concealer really is the bee's knees. I love this thing. This may be my favourite concealer of all time! I have this in Chantilly.

Pros:

- Chantilly is a very suitable shade for pasty people like me. NARS in general is a great brand for pale people. Chantilly is pretty neutral, but has a subtle yellowish undertone that isn't too noticeable. It isn't overly orange, pink, or peach, which is a big problem for most pale shades of face products across the board. (Estee Lauder, I'm looking at you.)
- It really is radiant. It gives a nice, subtle glow.
- Despite this finish, the coverage is pretty great. It's definitely creamy, but not goopy or thick.
- Great for concealing blemishes, red spots, brown spots, etc.
- Great for both spot concealing and concealing larger areas. I have rosacea that is very prominent on my cheeks in particular, and this covers the redness exceptionally well.
- If Chantilly is too light for you, but you're still a light-skinned person, I think it would make a lovely highlighter, because of its subtle glow.

Cons:

- This gets used up pretty fast because it's not a huge tube, which is most unfortunate. I love this stuff too much!
- It's expensive, at $36 CAD at Sephora.
- Because of it being a fairly small tube, this makes the high pricetag even more prohibitively expensive. Knowing me and my beauty junkie ways, I'll still grudgingly get the old Visa out anyway, but it will not be without pain!
- It's not the best for concealing undereyes, because it can be a little drying. However, it is certainly possible to use it for this purpose, and use it successfully; it does conceal very well under the eyes. But the drying effect may put you off, and since I have dry skin, I prefer to use a more liquid (less creamy, like this) concealer under the eyes.

Overall, I don't know what I did with my life before I got this concealer. It's just the best. If you don't have it, you don't know what you're missing.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/11/2015 2:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in Vanilla (10.31.2014) and I adore it. The coverage is perfect for covering any shadows or zits, while still looking natural and has never once broken me out in zits, which is quite the accomplishment as everything breaks me out. Will repurchase.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top