NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer

4.2

504 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

AS OF MAY 2013: Aqua (Water), Dimethicone Hydrogenated polydecene, Propanediol, Butylene Glycol, Peg-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Glycerin, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Peg-10 Dimethicone, Polymethyl Methacrylate, BIS- Butyldimethicone Polyglyceryl-3, Sorbitan Sesquiisostearate, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Phenoxyethanol, Isostearic Acid, Polysilicone-2, Aluminum Hydroxide, Maltodextrin, Trisodium Edta, Lecithin, Silica, Tin Oxide, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Metabisulfite, Magnolia Officinalis, Tocopherol, Vitis Vinifera


on 5/29/2015 5:13:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I really like this concealer. I have a few lines under my eyes and it doesn't crease on me. It is quite drying but i don''t really mind that. I am a NC25 and wear the color Custard. Love the packaging too. The only downside is the price, i paid 30 euros for it and it only has 6 ml. Overall i recommend this concealer.



on 5/28/2015 10:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is thebomb.com! Well worth the price for sure.

Pros:
Covers REALLY well
Won't crease (as long as it's set)
a little goes a long way

Cons:
Can get cake if too much is used
Feels a bit greasy which can cause it to look patchy-like (not sure how to best describe this)
Can only use it for my under eyes, it breaks me out else where/my breakouts get worse/take longer to heal when I applied this to cover them(-1 star)

I would repurchase unless I found a concealer as good that doesn't break me out.


on 5/28/2015 2:45:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Black

Believe the hype. This concealer is amazing for brightening under eyes. Not cakey or drying. Will buy again and again.


on 5/27/2015 8:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just expressed my love for the NARS Tinted Moisturiser, and now I feel that I must do the same for this concealer! Let me start off by saying, finding good concealers aint easy- believe me. But, when I tried this one- it instantly became my HG. NARS is by far the best makeup brand I know.

PROS:
-This concealer does it all, just I love it
-Great colour range
-Does not crease
-Nice creamy texture
-Stays put for the whole day/night
-Blends naturally into skin
-Make you look awake and alive!
-The list goes on...it's just so good!
- Worth the price

CONS:
NONE

<3 <3


on 5/27/2015 10:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love this concealer it's amazing, the consistency is good and definitely will repurchase I'm still thinking about whether I should use their liquid foundation but still hesitant not sure how it would be hrmmm


on 5/26/2015 5:40:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

After years & years of searching I've finally found a concealer that makes my under eye circles disappear! It's expensive but worth it because it actually works abc stays in place all day (with or without setting I sometimes use my bare minerals well rested along side but it's not really necessary.) I work 13 hour shifts in a hot building and it's still in place at the end of the day. This along side all day luminous where my first nars purchases but I think I've got a new favourite make up brand. If you haven't got it and have bad dark circles, get it. It's worth the investment.


on 5/22/2015 2:07:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I may have found my HG for undereye concealer. Besides my Bobbi Brown corrector. You see, I have terrible under eye bags and puffiness. This duo is the ultimate recipe for tired looking eyes. I have people telling me, "man, you look tired". It's not a good feeling. Moving on, I've been using Estee lauder double Wear concealer for a long time. I typically apply that on top of the Bobbi Brown corrector. I thought is did an ok job. But after running out of the double wear, I wanted to opt for something new. I really like the double wear because it truly did last and it did a good job on the coverage. Whoa, sound the Angel music. Because Nars has stepped in with its radiant creamy concealer. I'm an NC35 and I got the color Ginger. Great match for my undereyes. It spreads well and it's creamy. I find this concealer very blendable. I usually take my ring finger and just pat it into the skin. Most importantly, it did conceal the purple and green bags. Now I can't say it made them vanish but I definitely look more awake and my bags didn't stand out. Whew! One thing I do have to add is that with the double wear concealer, it set pretty quickly. With the Nars concealer, I find that it takes a while to set. I usually put a small dusting on loose powder on top. Again, I do put the nars on top of my Bobbi Brown corrector. I think it makes the Nars concealer go on more smoothly and evenly. It's a bit pricy but I believe it's performance is well worth it! Now, I can't comment on how it performs on blemishes but for undereyes, it's amazing! Try it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2015 1:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have never gotten the big hype around this concealer, and actually the whole brand. The foundations are terrible, the blushes wear off very easily, same for the lipsticks, and this concealer is horrible as well. First off, it is orange!! I have a yellow undertone and it did not work at all for me. The formula is very dry, "creamy" my ass, creases underneath my eyes, and when applied to blemishes it looks so cakey and dry. I would stay clear of this product. Especially when there's much better out there.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my holy grail concealer. I've tried to be cheap and buy off brand but I always go back to this. I wear it in the color ginger to highlight. Beautiful.


on 5/18/2015 9:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Gorgeous concealer. Great coverage and really blendable. HOWEVER... goes very dry under eyes if you take it over dark shadows. Beautiful for blemishes or for a flawless finish on top of foundation, but not great on areas of the face where skin creases.
Despite that, i'd buy again and again to use anywhere other than around the eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Cover FX Natural Finish Foundation & NARS Creamy Concealer - Review and Demonstration by BeautySavers



Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

29 reviews
image

Ita Brush

43 reviews
Back to Top