NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer

4.2

456 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

AS OF MAY 2013: Aqua (Water), Dimethicone Hydrogenated polydecene, Propanediol, Butylene Glycol, Peg-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Glycerin, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Peg-10 Dimethicone, Polymethyl Methacrylate, BIS- Butyldimethicone Polyglyceryl-3, Sorbitan Sesquiisostearate, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Phenoxyethanol, Isostearic Acid, Polysilicone-2, Aluminum Hydroxide, Maltodextrin, Trisodium Edta, Lecithin, Silica, Tin Oxide, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Metabisulfite, Magnolia Officinalis, Tocopherol, Vitis Vinifera


on 3/28/2015 6:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

fabulous.....and I've tried A LOT of concealers!! love the applicator so I don't have to touch the delicate eye area & get fingers gunky.DEFINITELY worth it.



on 3/24/2015 9:13:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I don't get the big hoopla about this concealer. I've given it multiple tries, with moisturizer, with primer, I've tried it with different primers, I've tried it with and without foundation under it and every single time the concealer looks cakey and overall gross under my eyes. I don't find it creamy, and I was very disappointed.


on 3/23/2015 7:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I've had this Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer in Custard for nearly a year now. This shade really matches my skin colour therefore I can use this concealer underneath foundation/bb cream or use the concealer on it's own and a bit of powder. I've gone through a few of these little tubes of magic because I use them everyday. It does a good job of concealing spots, hyperpigmentation, redness (around my nose) and undereye area as well. I have recommended this concealer to many friends and it has now become their holy grail item =D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/23/2015 12:18:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is absolutely my favourite concealer I have ever tried. It's super creamy and blends into my skin wonderfully. It completely covers any dark circles and blemishes whilst still looking natural. I use the shade Vanilla. I would definitely repurchase as it seems like it would last a long time as a little product goes a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2015 10:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Use this in 03 Light for correcting under eye circles. This is an HG for me! I have a medium-light complexion. I love the packaging, formula, and staying power. I dot mine directly onto the skin, feather it out thickly using a flat concealer brush, let sit for a minute, and then use a small flat top concealer brush to feather it out in light circular motions. It covers so well! I do use an additional concealer on top. I really want to get this in a lighter shade as well. This doesn't crease on me at all! Be sure to moisturize and prime well beforehand. I would definitely recommend and repurchase!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2015 10:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Having oily skin makes it hard to find a holy grail concealer; sometimes other concealers it will smear off, some will fade away, and some just make me look even more oily. Since I've found NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer, I've actually fallen in love! It matches my skin tone perfectly (and has a wide range of colours which is a bonus), it literally stays on all day (I've worn this concealer through a 16-hour day and it still managed to conceal my dark circles and imperfections quite nicely; having it set by a MAC pressed powder, of course). I've been using it for 6 months (daily) and it still hasn't run out! Definitely worth the money if you're looking for a holy grail concealer!

Pro's: Gives full coverage, doesn't cake up, very natural looking, nice lip-gloss-like applicator wide range of colours, doesn't make you oily.
Con's: A tad pricey.

Overall, definitely give it a go, I know even for dry and normal skin it would work perfectly!


on 3/21/2015 5:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Black

I decided to get this concealer when my MAC Pro Longwear became too dark and orange for my NC30 skin. I have pretty severe dark circles and concealer is probably the one makeup item I can't live without.

Like a lot of people said, this product is everywhere and it's super hyped, so I wanted to give it try in my search for a new concealer. I tried it at Sephora a few times before I decided to spend the money, and now I'm glad I did. This concealer is super pigmented and has excellent coverage (a little goes a looong way). It's not really full coverage for people with super dark circles like me, but it makes a huge difference. It has a rather thick creamy consistency that is easy to spread and it doesn't look dry or patchy. Perfect for the under eye area! I like to apply it with my ring finger in a patting motion and it gives me really good, natural looking coverage that stays put for hours. Hands down the best concealer I've tried so far!

I got this in the shade Custard, which is a pretty good match for both my under eye area and face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/21/2015 4:01:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

MAC NC40-42. I bought this in Biscuit. This lives up to the hype and it being everywhere. Amazing concealer!

This does everything I want in a concealer: CONCEAL of course(hide things), STAY and not slide off, not CAKEY, or DRY, this is the least creasing concealer ive tried, and it's a perfect color match.

I use this to conceal everything but mostly under eyes. I have dark pigmentation around my lips and chin area and I use it also there. Biscuit is a perfect match and not too light. I am not a fan of the super lighter-than-your-skin concealer. Maximum 1-1.5 shades lighter for a natural effect.

The next best thing that I have tried is MAC Mineralize concealer(also good); which like NARS' does everything, except NARS: stays better on and has slightly better coverage. Estee Lauders concealer is wonderful too in terms of coverage, staying, but it's soooooo drying and can be easily cakey.

NARS' concealer is truly the queen of concealers. Worth every coin!


on 3/21/2015 11:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am in love with this! I purchase light color and it covers my dark spot, and also my under eye area.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I brought this in the colour 'Chantilly' for under my eyes and cheek bones. It looks beautiful but throughout the day I notice that my mascara and this smudge down my face. Maybe it would sit better on someone with dry skin


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Cover FX Natural Finish Foundation & NARS Creamy Concealer - Review and Demonstration by BeautySavers



Top Rated NARS Products

image

Coconut Grove

28 reviews
image

Bali

35 reviews
image

Ita Brush

42 reviews
Back to Top