NARS • Radiant Creamy Concealer • Concealers

rated 4.2(314 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Tgrimis on 8/22/2014 5:24:00 PM more reviews by Tgrimis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

love it !!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 luciferrouslux on 8/22/2014 3:41:00 AM more reviews by luciferrouslux

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The actual concealer is pretty good. It still creases but not horribly. I don't think it's much better than Collection Lasting Perfection concealer though. If you're in the UK, it'll be much much cheaper than the Nars concealer. If you're in the US like I am, you can buy the Collection concealer on ebay for half the price of the Nars one. It works just as well, but Nars does offer a larger color selection. I absolutely HATE the packaging, and I won't repurchase this because of that. It always creates this suction/vacuum that causes a lot of concealer to ooze out when I put the applicator back in the tube. Even when I'm careful it still happens. It's a waste of time to try and push the concealer back in the tube because more ends up oozing out. 1/4 of the concealer I paid for has been wasted because it oozes out and you can't put it back in the tube and you can't store it for future use because it dries up so fast. If they changed the packaging to a squeeze tube like the MUFE one I'd repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kennymoron on 8/21/2014 1:21:00 PM more reviews by kennymoron

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I was using CdP concealer before I use NARS RCC so this product was just okay for me in the beginning. Up until now, CdP concealer is still my HG but it cost $70!!!!!! My mother bought one for me and I LOST IT. Since my skin is acting up right now (I have a lot of red marks from acne, especially around my cheeks) I need a good concealer to hide (at least some of) my imperfections. Since there is no way for me to buy another stick of CdP concealer, I decided to give this product another try.

After a couple of days of using it, suddenly I love it! The key is to just dot some of the products directly to the spots, wait for it to set for a little bit, and just BEFORE it sets, I blend it with MAC 217 brush or my fingers (if I'm in a hurry). It is so easy to blend and when it sets, it looks like skin. It only costs me $29, and although it is definitely not cheap, it is on par with other high-end brand, and a little goes a long way since it is quite pigmented. This product doesn't break me out (as long as I wash my face thoroughly at night). The coverage won't last all day but it'll last longer if I use primer (I use UDPP on my spot) beforehand.

I love that the color "Ginger" is a great match for me (although I might go lighter during the winter) and I usually use Ochre for CdP. I just can't be bother with concealer that I have to mix by myself because I'm always rushing in the morning. I'll buy this again if I'm running out, although I might try another concealer as well.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 midwestlady on 8/19/2014 1:45:00 PM more reviews by midwestlady

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

2nd tube.

My day-beauty routine with this takes 5 minutes. I am getting down to a few key products, one bag, fast quick out the door.

I use only concealer these days; no foundation. Foundation has always makes my skin look dry and dull, no matter the brand it both dries out my skin and washes out the color and depth of my skin tone.

So concealer only.

A bit under the eyes, in nose area, lower cheeks to remove redness, slight onto lips and around and a bit on my chin. I also touch up a few areas of my face that need some coverage

NARS blends into my face beautifully, thins out, and looks really nice. It is not like many others that I have tried; too thick, too slimy, dry, wet, gunky, requiring powder to set (not desired on my dry skin). It does not move around either, and the color Vanilla is a perfect match for my skin tone.

To finish my face, I add a bit of blush, mascara, liner lip gloss and and an easy eye and brow routine.

$29 is a very high priced for a concealer in my book, so can't give it 5 great stars

For performance and ease of use, this is a winner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 stormydown on 8/16/2014 11:43:00 AM more reviews by stormydown

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

When I saw the rave reviews from the really pale women, I was excited, since I'm also very pale and it's hard for me to find makeup that matches my skin tone. But this concealer just didn't measure up. I'm currently on Retin-A and my skin is very dry, and this concealer emphasized the flakiness all over my face. Plus even the lightest shade (Chantilly) is STILL too dark. It doesn't look that way in the package, but whether I apply it directly on my face, underneath powder foundation, or on top of liquid foundation, it leaves an orange tint, no matter how little I use or how much I blend. Plus it doesn't actually conceal the redness on my face that well.

I haven't tried it for under my eyes, so maybe it would work for that. But for blemishes and redness on dry skin, this is a no-go for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DanaeAllan on 8/15/2014 11:59:00 PM more reviews by DanaeAllan

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I wanted to love this, but I can't. I have combination skin, and even when I moisturize, it looks dry and flaky. It's was a disappointment for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Erinmh on 8/15/2014 5:09:00 PM more reviews by Erinmh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this concealer along with the Sheer Glow foundation. My skin has recently changed from oily, to combination with quite a bit more dryness. I was really excited to try this because of all of the rave reviews from people with dry skin. I have tried this concealer with the sheer glow foundation and over others, and it just doesn't work for me. It moves around and separates on my face, and amplifies my dryness like crazy. No matter what I do, how I apply it, or how much moisturizer I slather on underneath, it doesn't like my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Molls32 on 8/13/2014 10:41:00 PM more reviews by Molls32

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

This is my new holy grail for a concealer!
It holds up extremely well when it rains or when I sweat.
I'm pretty much as pale as you can get and Chantilly actually matches my skin tone unlike some other concealers I've tried.
It is also fantastic for covering up my horrible under eye circles!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Chickeys on 8/12/2014 3:59:00 AM more reviews by Chickeys

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This concealer reminded me instantly of a Chanel concealer that was discontinued many years ago...I can't remember the name, but my shade was Candlelight, and it was awesome. Anyways...I finally found the Nars RCC at Sephora (constantly OOS, ugh), but then I did and all was good. I chose Vanilla, which is my shade in the concealer stick (love that too) and lemme tell ya: this concealer is everything I was hoping it would be! Creamy, long-lasting, good coverage, easy-to-use (and hygienic) doe-foot applicator, lovely packaging. I dot it on my chin and under my eyes (lightly!) and then I blend it with the low-end Sephora foundation brush. It blends really well and then I can dust it with powder and I'm good to go. It doesn't melt off, doesn't oxidize, and doesn't give my skin any problems. This concealer is lovely, and I will absolutely repurchase when I run out. I do expect the tube to last a long time because I just need whatever's on the applicator each morning. New HG? I think so!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ireneyy on 8/10/2014 2:19:00 PM more reviews by ireneyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I liked this concealer when I sampled it in the store but after buying it and trying to use it, I don't like it anymore.

I'm asian and on the lighter side of NC20 but my skin tone leans slightly neutral as well. I bought vanilla because chantilly was way too light and the next ones up (Honey/Custard) were way too dark.

This concealer is just way too drying for my undereyes. It makes it look like I have undereye wrinkles........ which is extremely problematic considering that I'm only 17.
Here's a picture (this is actually my eye LOL):
http://oi57.tinypic.com/33djt5x.jpg

LET ME REPEAT... I AM SEVENTEEN YEARS OLD AND SHOULD NOT HAVE WRINKLES.

Sooo I tried it for my blemishes. The thick and dry texture is perfect for covering imperfections, but my blemishes seriously resurface within an hour or so (yes, I set with powder). This concealer just does NOT last on me no matter how many times I've tried to get it to work.

Needless to say, I returned RCC back to Sephora. I would personally recommend you to buy it (from a store with a nice return policy) and try it out, and if it works - hey great, good for you. If it doesn't, return it.

If price is what's deterring you from trying Nars out, I highly highly recommend Maybelline Fit Me and Mac Prolongwear Concealer! Maybelline's Fit Me is not at all drying for my undereyes and Mac Prolongwear lasts all day on my blemishes. Both of them are significantly cheaper than Nars RCC.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Concealers products