Nivea A kiss of vitamin swirl

3.8

13 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/24/2015 9:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I was gifted this by a dear MUA friend. And I like to wear it in the day under other lip products. But there's a few cons about it that prevent it from ever being repurchased.

1. Sheer shimmer. Any shimmer on my granny lips is bad news. The last thing I need it my chronic dry lips to have their texture highlighted.

2. Sheer color. Burt Bees Tinted balm and FRESH Sugar balms are much more pigmented.

3. The formula is too slick. While I appreciate that this balm does NOT dry out my lips further, it only lasts an hour at most. I can't wear it to bed because it'll rub off during my sleep.

4. SPF10................may as well make it SPF0 at that point. I think Nivea only added that as a marketing point for those whom don't know any better.

What I do like about this product? It's moisturizing (albeit short-lived), yummy scent, and it DOES have plenty of natural/beneficial ingredients.



on 7/10/2015 9:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

Where I live this chapstick is sold under the name Labello Vitamin Shake (same as Nivea). I like it very much. Although the colour looks quite bright and intense in the tube, it goes on very transparant. I leaves a nice sheen on my lips, with a transparant hint of pink. It looks like i just ate a sorbet ice cream. I like it very much. My lips look fuller when i wear this.
As for hydration purpose this stick does a good job. Don't expect miracles but is does leave your pout smooth en well moisturised. I have so many different kinds from Nivea/Labello chapsticks and this is one of my favourites.


on 1/23/2015 2:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this today to replace my Burt's Bees pink grapefruit lip balm because the acid was making my lips sore. I have to say that it's a really great lip balm. I could tell that it really sinks into my lips and moisturizes. Smells good too.*UPDATE* My lips are unbelievably soft after wearing this all day! They feel moisturized and I'm not even wearing anything on my lips at the moment! Please go out and get this lip balm, you will be glad you did!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/28/2014 4:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I generally like Nivea lip balms so when I saw this was new, I was excited to try it. However, it was a let down. The product is moisturizing at first, but after an hour I felt like my lips were dry again. The consistency is very thin and not like the the Nivea 'Hydro Care' or 'Essential' lip balms which are thicker. For that reason I find they're better to use to prime my lips before applying lipstick but serve no purpose to actually hydrate your lips.


on 9/28/2014 10:58:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved this product!
It smells amazing and it is very moisturizing.
It would leave my lips very soft.
Packacing is very cute and I love it


on 8/18/2014 6:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love these - bought a backup I love that these are paraben free unlike many supermarket lip products. Lovely creamy texture, no shimmer unlike Niveas fruity shines which irritate my lips - great pinky nude shade. Feels and looks nice!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2014 1:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have the light pink one. It has a great raspberry flavor and a slightly shiny finish with a light pink tint. It moisturizers okay but the hydrating effect doesn't last after it wears off, which it does pretty easily. It's not sticky and comes off cleanly. The packaging is fine and price is right.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2014 4:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

time and time again i leave nivea to try another lip balm brand and i always end up coming back to this brand and Soft Lips. its so emollient and goes on with no drag. the apple scent is not overpowering and the swirl is very appealing to look at. it goes on clear on my pigmented lips but when i swiped it on my hand and wiped it off, it left a very sheer pinkish tint. i bought this for $3.50 at walgreens. really love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2013 8:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE! Makes your lips feel like pure silk ! Not heavy or greasy either.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This lip balm is a must have. The scent smells amazing, I love the marbleized look of the balm, and you can get a very faint tint of pink on your lips (might be unnoticeable if you have more pigmented lips). This is a go to for me when I'm looking for some natural looking moisturized lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
Baby Lips Lip Balm
1541 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
Beeswax Lip Balm
3621 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
Prep + Prime Lip
180 Reviews
Back to Top