Nivea A kiss of vitamin swirl

3.9

11 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 1/23/2015 2:23:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this today to replace my Burt's Bees pink grapefruit lip balm because the acid was making my lips sore. I have to say that it's a really great lip balm. I could tell that it really sinks into my lips and moisturizes. Smells good too.*UPDATE* My lips are unbelievably soft after wearing this all day! They feel moisturized and I'm not even wearing anything on my lips at the moment! Please go out and get this lip balm, you will be glad you did!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 11/28/2014 4:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I generally like Nivea lip balms so when I saw this was new, I was excited to try it. However, it was a let down. The product is moisturizing at first, but after an hour I felt like my lips were dry again. The consistency is very thin and not like the the Nivea 'Hydro Care' or 'Essential' lip balms which are thicker. For that reason I find they're better to use to prime my lips before applying lipstick but serve no purpose to actually hydrate your lips.


on 9/28/2014 10:58:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I loved this product!
It smells amazing and it is very moisturizing.
It would leave my lips very soft.
Packacing is very cute and I love it


on 8/18/2014 6:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Love these - bought a backup I love that these are paraben free unlike many supermarket lip products. Lovely creamy texture, no shimmer unlike Niveas fruity shines which irritate my lips - great pinky nude shade. Feels and looks nice!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/13/2014 1:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have the light pink one. It has a great raspberry flavor and a slightly shiny finish with a light pink tint. It moisturizers okay but the hydrating effect doesn't last after it wears off, which it does pretty easily. It's not sticky and comes off cleanly. The packaging is fine and price is right.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/21/2014 4:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

time and time again i leave nivea to try another lip balm brand and i always end up coming back to this brand and Soft Lips. its so emollient and goes on with no drag. the apple scent is not overpowering and the swirl is very appealing to look at. it goes on clear on my pigmented lips but when i swiped it on my hand and wiped it off, it left a very sheer pinkish tint. i bought this for $3.50 at walgreens. really love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/21/2013 8:53:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE! Makes your lips feel like pure silk ! Not heavy or greasy either.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This lip balm is a must have. The scent smells amazing, I love the marbleized look of the balm, and you can get a very faint tint of pink on your lips (might be unnoticeable if you have more pigmented lips). This is a go to for me when I'm looking for some natural looking moisturized lips.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is what I wanted niveA's raspberry kiss lip butter to be!!! The scent and taste are exactly alike. Only difference is that this product actually softens and moisturizes my lips. It leaves a pretty baby pink color on my lips. One swipe is good enough to make my lips feel amazing! Also love the balm stick itself; it's pink with white swirls running through it. Definitely would repurchase this and check out the other kiss of Nivea balms! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/5/2013 2:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This has become my favorite lip balm along with the Berry Swirl. It's so creamy & comforting, pleasantly scented, and has a very subtle healthy-looking pink tint. I just started using it as a moisturizing base for lipstick and it's great - it makes the color look smooth & shiny. It's become a permanent addition to my other favorites, Strawberry & Cherry.

Note: the Nivea lip balm sold here in the U.S. is the very same as the famous European Labello. Thanks to Nivea, we no longer have to wait to go overseas.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1524 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3603 Reviews
Back to Top