Pantene • Expert Collection Advanced+ Keratin Repair Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.7(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 zoidal123 on 4/19/2014 7:20:00 AM more reviews by zoidal123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I haven't reviewed anything on here in ages but this conditioner is so good that I just had to! I've been using it for about six months and my hair is in the best condition of my life. I last had a haircut 8 weeks ago and even with blow drying and heat styling almost every day since then I don't have a single split end and my hair feels amazing. Magic stuff.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BethanyBez on 3/28/2014 6:58:00 AM more reviews by BethanyBez

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My fine hair breaks so easily that I'd figured no conditioner would make a real difference. Certainly not a drugstore brand. And yet, I've almost always bought Pantene. With hair this long and a nonprofit income, I can't be constantly shelling out money for salon products. One day I asked my husband to pick up some conditioner at the drugstore and he came home with this. I figured it was the same old regular Pantene I'd always been using. But when my hair was suddenly shiny and supple no matter what, and when it refused to split after repeatedly being blow dried on high, combed while wet, and attacked by bobby pins, I actually had to go to shower to read the label because I knew this couldn't be my regular conditioner. Turns out I was right! This new stuff is something special. So YES, I will continue to buy, and will jump on the bandwagon of people recommending this product. I keep thinking, "Surely it must be time for a trim by now," and I'll study my ends in continued shock as once again, I find no signs of breakage. The packaging is the regular white bottle that caves a little as you squeeze it over time, and the scent is the regular clean-but-nothing-special Pantene smell, but who cares about those things. This stuff really is a miracle worker in my eyes. Particularly for the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 marcy1245 on 1/16/2014 12:47:00 PM more reviews by marcy1245

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I must admit that I bought this initially because it was on clearance at my local drugstore (and I had a coupon)!! Sweet!! I also was in dire need of a deep conditioner. I have platinum blonde hair which can get very dry and brittle at the ends, after the first use I noticed my hair was very easy to comb and super silky. I also do follow up with the leave-in from the same line. After 2 weeks and a round of drying toners, the condition of my hair has improved and I've gotten compliments on how my hair feels. I am hooked, but I don't know if I'd shell out the regular price for this, it is Pantene, not a salon brand. I am giving the packaging 3 lippies, for that price I think it should be a bit bigger!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bellona on 1/14/2014 11:50:00 PM more reviews by Bellona

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

You know, using this product made me feel really torn & confused. I used to work in the salon/spa industry at a distributor selling professional hair products wholesale to salons. Before working there I used to use whatever I found in the drugstore. Then I got "educated" and told that those were inferior products full of cheap fillers and silicones that did nothing for your hair simply coated them making them "feel" soft and silky but really it was an illusion and buildup would prevail, leaving behind un-nourished strands weighed down by all the cheap silicone.
Then I got a new job and didn't get a discount anymore LOL, and struggled to justify paying full price for lines like Pureology, Davines and Kerastase. It just seemed wrong when I knew the mark-up.
To top it off I heard that silicones were the enemy of hair like mine - coarse, dry, wavy/curly. And that going silicone free would turn my frizzy hair into tamed silky tresses. Well, I tried that and it didn't really work either. I tried that Living Proof line and hated it (except the styling products) and other lines. And I saw that most professional lines still included silicones in their ingredients, yet claimed theirs were "high end good cones that didn't build up" and the drugstore stuff was cheap silicone and would. How the F am I supposed to discern between a "cheap" silicone when they both say the EXACT same thing on the bottle?
Anyways ladies, sorry for the rant, and long story short this Pantene line made my hair soft and shiny. I really liked the serum as well. My hair actually air dries beautifully with this line, well...as good as it has in a long time I guess.
But if anyone out there can give me the real deal on drugstore vs professional, and are silicones bad??? I would really appreciate it! Should I just buy this stuff or shell out the money for the pro stuff?

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SarahJaneD on 12/30/2013 6:14:00 PM more reviews by SarahJaneD

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have been having the worst hair trouble lately. I have blonde dyed hair which has been so dry & brittle it would snap so easily when blow drying. After 2 washes 2 days in a row I noticed a huge difference in my hair - it feels so much stronger & healthier! It's called keratin repair , keratin is the protein that your hair is made up of so it really does what it's supposed to. It 100% put the life back in my hair.. it's never felt this strong & healthy in years! My only problem is I wish it came in bigger sized bottles however I will still repurchase. Love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 11/16/2013 4:53:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For reference my hair is: long (past bra strap length), straight, colour-treated and highlighted, very flat and lifeless. I like conditioners that make my hair easy to detangle and soft without making it more flat.

This conditioner meets all my requirements. Makes my hair sooo silky. I've used the regular Pantene line, Kerastase, L'oreal, Pureology, Kenra, etc but this one makes my hair the softest and doesn't weigh it down at all. Compared to the regular Pantene - it has a nicer, thicker consistency and I use about 1/2 the normal amount and it works great. The smell is light but sophisticated - like a soft perfume. No fake fruity smells. The scent lingers slightly and I get compliments on my hair all the time. I sometimes use the matching leave-in conditioner, but either way it makes hair easy to comb and blow-dry without going all frizzy. It's slightly pricey (at double the price of a regular Pantene conditioner) but not crazy overpriced plus the tube lasts me about 2-3 months and I wash/condition my hair every second day. I do wish it was available in a bigger pump bottle - maybe they will expand this line soon, but I have only seen the normal sizes so far.

I would definitely repurchase - love everything about it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Angelbeau on 11/12/2013 9:04:00 AM more reviews by Angelbeau

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Since I was a kid I only used salon products. I recently read about this and a few other products so I thought I'd give them a try. At the great price, not much to loose. I was pleasantly surprised. It's way better than a lot of the salon products I've used! My daughter and I have been using it for over a month now and it's still working wonderfully! Both of us have thin straight hair and it does not weigh it down. I highly recommend!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mariaterzian on 7/21/2013 5:35:00 PM more reviews by mariaterzian

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really enjoy this product. Leaves my hair super soft and nourishes it. May not be good for people with oily hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 scrowley2328 on 3/4/2013 4:36:00 PM more reviews by scrowley2328

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I did not like how my hair felt after my shower, but after my blow dry (with no other product in it) WOW. My hair has literally never felt so soft. If it doesn't stop doing this after a week, like most conditioners then I will buy again!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lilahtov1 on 3/3/2013 2:22:00 AM more reviews by lilahtov1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Got this recently because I wanted to try a new conditioner and nothing was really doing anything for my hair. I'm a sucker for moisturizing products and I really like Pantene now and then, so I decided to give their new Expert Collection a go. I am so glad I did! My hair that, even with masks, has felt dry and lifeless for months (it's been a long winter!) is soft, silky and shiny without a frizzy hair in sight. If you see this in your local drugstore, I would certainly give it a try. For me, it's a total keeper and a lifesaver for weather-weary hair.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Pantene products

More Conditioner products