Tarte • Powderful Amazonian Clay Pressed Mineral Powder • Pressed Powders

rated 4.2(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.77%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 MisstinaaR on 8/8/2014 9:19:00 AM more reviews by MisstinaaR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice powder that gives me a natural look and it feels as if I don't have makeup on. I don't think you get enough for the price, but you don't need to use a lot if you are like me and want a natural look with medium coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 majesticax on 5/28/2014 7:31:00 PM more reviews by majesticax

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The powder itself nice, but mine came with a wad of hair that completely tore up my powder. I'm not happy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bybare on 5/22/2014 2:09:00 PM more reviews by bybare

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Sephora was selling this powder in Walnut online for $5 so I had to jump on it! Apparently I was not alone, it's sold out. The color works perfectly on my NW43 skin tone. Blends very well and does not feel heavy. I feel I can wear the powder by itself or dusted over my foundation and it will not look or feel like a mask. I am all into naturally glamourous beauty and the fact that Tarte has good for your skin ingriedents, I feel even better. I love love the plum packing weave it reminds me of Bottega.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChristyCheryl on 4/23/2014 9:32:00 PM more reviews by ChristyCheryl

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this pressed powder, I would even say that it is my favorite. But the only downside for me is that I think it is overpriced.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Choievelyn3 on 4/23/2014 10:02:00 AM more reviews by Choievelyn3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have combination/acne prone skin and I've been looking for a mineral powder that worked good on me. The reviews for this product was so good, so I decided to try it. When I walked into sephora, I asked the lady if I can get my color matched for this product. The makeup artist color matched me with Fair. After I bought it, I was very excited to use it! Before I tried this, I was using Neutrogena Mineral Sheers compact foundation. I regret switching...
The only reason why I had to switch the neutrogena compact oxidizes.

The tarte made me BREAKOUT. I had very clean skin until I uses this. You get barely any coverage from this product. It doesn't even cover my lightest freckle. I hate this product and I will be switching to makeup forever's duo mat powder.

Pros:
-cute purple case

Cons:
-made me breakout
-the price is not worth the product.
-it's messy to use and it will get all over the mirror.
-doesn't cover anything.
-hard to pick a shade.

I will not be purchasing ever. Worst product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* productjunkie76 on 2/18/2014 10:54:00 PM more reviews by productjunkie76

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I am Nc15-20. Warm. The fair is perfect for me but I can see paler peeps having an issue finding a shade. The light was too dark. I love the way it seems to make my skin appear smoother, not super matte but not shiny either. Just great! I can use it on top of a powder foundation to give it that extra evening out of my skin and a lil extra coverage. I would say this is very light coverage but using it over foundation is amazing!!! Will definitely repurchase and I hope they keep making it. The packaging is a bit bulky which is great and sturdy but a little heavy and large. You can probably pop out the powder and put it in another compact but I haven't tried yet. It won't stop me from buying! Love it!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thubbard on 1/21/2014 12:46:00 AM more reviews by thubbard

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I really love Tarte and this powder is such a great product. The natural ingredients are so great because I feel like I'm not putting chemicals all over my face. I felt like it lasted pretty long (as long as a powder can last, let's be real) and had ok colors. That's been my only struggle with Tarte stuff, I'm not fair and i'm not light, I'm in between the two colors. I didn't repurchase only because I can't afford it right now, but I definitely will when I have the funds!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 6/8/2013 6:14:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

After sampling many different face powders over the years and being largely dissatisfied, I am excited to have found this pressed powder. I strayed from pressed powders after high school as they had a tendency to break me out (oil content) and as their powder puffs were not hygienic. I moved on to loose powders, some of which would settle into my pores or else exaggerate fine lines that were not even fine lines yet. Without fail, I would always need to reapply my powder and blot my face because of the grease factor. Even in winter, the powders would cling to my dry or irritated skin and exacerbate the situation. I am amazed to find a powder, let alone a pressed powder, that can remedy all of the above situations. This powder blends in magically with my complexion without exaggerating dry skin or settling into fine lines or pores. It seems to control my oil production somewhat. The most important thing is that it looks very completely natural, although admittedly if I apply too much, I look a bit dry and powdery. I would say this powder offers medium coverage. The price is right for this product because you need very little to set your skincare or makeup routine. I will be using this powder for a long time yet.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KittyKat226 on 3/1/2013 11:46:00 PM more reviews by KittyKat226

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is the ONLY pressed powder that I have ever found that actually helps my oily skin. It actually reduces the oil so I don't have to blow nearly as much. It also covers just as good as a foundation and will leave you with awesome even toned flawless matte skin. It's on the pricy side, but worth it.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Tarte products

More Pressed Powders products