Clinique • High Impact Waterproof Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.0(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 BlueberryPancakes on 4/15/2014 11:18:00 AM more reviews by BlueberryPancakes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This is a good basic WP mascara, but it doesn't build up or add volume. If you're just looking for some extra color, this would be great.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ChichiV on 2/10/2014 6:05:00 AM more reviews by ChichiV

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I needed a new waterproof mascara so i gave this a try because the original High Impact is amazing!
It's terrible,it clumps up my lashes and does not give length or volume.
And the tube gets really messy if you close it.

Only good thing is that it is indeed waterproof...but what's the point if it makes my lashes look like poo...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Beestreet on 1/30/2014 11:42:00 PM more reviews by Beestreet

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The most annoying mascara I ever bought...almost tempted to discard but the Aus price of about $34 - yes, I know, daft - stops me. Clumps like no other I ever used.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 GertGrace on 9/16/2013 8:24:00 AM more reviews by GertGrace

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I received this in a GWP and I've used it (stupidly) twice, hoping each time for a different result. It kills my curl to the extent that my lashes look bent and spidery. It does stay on forever, unfortunately.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 6Lil7 on 9/9/2013 11:42:00 AM more reviews by 6Lil7

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm writing this review after trying my millionth waterproof mascara, the last one from Tarte. Tarte is sold at Sephora's and was recommended to me by two "beauty consultants". Well, it can't hold a candle to that of Clinique's waterproof high impact mascara! You'd think I'd get the hint and stop looking. I keep thinking I'll find the "perfect" mascara. Well,there is no Perfect masca. But Clinique's is the best one for me. I do have sensitive eyes and have short thin lashes. This mascara does not smudge or flake. I don't swim with mascara on so I can't tell you if it would stay submerged in water, but for everyday use it works nicely. I put on several coats because I feel I need more to make dramatic lashes. I use Clinique Bottom Lash to put on the tips of upper lashes to lenghen them. That's why I gave the High Impact one 4 out of 5. The only reason I looked for another mascara is I spent $26 on two mascaras and I thought I could find everything I want in one. So far, I haven't. So, hopefully I've learned my lesson and am sticking to Clinique. It does thicken and even curls which I didn't expect. Added bonus. Hope this review helps others who look for the "Holy Grail" of mascaras. If you like the item, stick to it unless the product is changed or discontinued, of course.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sjess on 9/5/2013 7:38:00 AM more reviews by Sjess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Oh, yessssss, finally!!! A waterproof mascara that does exactly the same as it's non-waterproof version. I absolutely love High Impact and was very eager to try this one out and boy, it doesn't disappoint! As mentioned earlier, it does exactly what the normal version does while being very waterproof. I exercise a lot (running, aerobics and cycling) and I need a mascara which I can just put on in the morning without having to worry about it for the rest of my (often long) days. Volume-wise it's not THE best one around (that's still Le Volume by Chanel and Givenchy's Couture Noir) but this is an easy to layer mascara which is a good deep black, it gives separation, length (after 1 layer) and volume (after 2 layers). I declare this the HG waterproof mascara! Well, at least for now ;)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jealouspony on 7/7/2013 12:45:00 PM more reviews by jealouspony

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I don''t have much experience with waterproof mascaras (I usually buy the regular ones), but I decided to try this for my summer vacation and it did not diappoint. It held up during entire days of sunbathing, swimming in the ocean and the pool and going out at night. It didn't flake or smudge at all - just all around perfect!

I have naturally thick and quite long lashes, so I really only look for colour and a bit of volume and I honestly think this one did its' job. I don't usually curl my lashes either, so I don't know how it would hold one up.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* joy2uandme on 3/1/2013 4:42:00 PM more reviews by joy2uandme

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Does not hold a curl for very long but does not flake or smudge or did not on my semi-dry mature eyes. Has the same brush as their regular high impact. Not holding a curl and being wimpy in any kind of humidity is a deal breaker for me which is why I choose a waterproof mascara over non. Clinique's non waterproof mascaras hold up this well so why bother with this waterproof version is my reasoning. Did come off without a struggle with mu remover but big deal. Shu's mascara is still my new love.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Clinique products

More Mascara products