Clinique • High Impact Waterproof Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.3(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 aubreymc on 2/1/2015 11:08:00 PM more reviews by aubreymc

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Generally when it comes to makeup, I try to find the best in products since I hate having to go back to stores and make returns, but this is bad. I don't notice much of a difference in my lashes and it flakes all day every day. I think this is unique to the waterproof formula, because I've heard lots of people rave about their mascaras that aren't waterproof. Clinique prices aren't bad, and this was only $16.50, but it's definitely going back.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sergulen on 1/20/2015 2:45:00 PM more reviews by sergulen

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I LOVE IT. I don't know why but I can't seem to like any other mascara. The problem with my lashes is that they are short and thick so they naturally don't curl. I always use an eye lash curler then apply the mascara and only with this mascara the curl holds. Any other formula seems to be too wet so the curls fall out until my lashes dry. I would advise this to people with the same problem. The only down side is that it isn't as dark as other mascaras so it looks too light when wearing heavy make up. But I mean, what are fake lashes for...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Floryasoka on 12/20/2014 4:51:00 AM more reviews by Floryasoka

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely amazed with this product. Before I use M*c mascara the blue packaging one. and I love it. but its not waterproof. This Clinique, it is waterproof, smudge proof, storm proof. i can say that. Even after a long day at uni and then I shower, and I touch my face including the eyelashes when showering, it still stays and no fall out, or anything. I love this, because I live in hot country, sweaty, and I love every product that stays longer on my face. It makes my lashes longer, thicker, and curve. I don't know how to say with this mascara. I don't need to curl my lashes, coz the mascara will do it. if i want my lashes a little bit more curl, after I put this mascara, I touch the tip of my lashes, and its even more curve.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Jaynne on 5/24/2014 5:34:00 PM more reviews by Jaynne

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I *really* like this mascara! I have a major problem with most mascaras. They always end up under my eyes or on my cheeks in some way - flakes, chunks, smudges. Then, there's my preference of what I want my lashes to look like - flowy line, smooth, glossy, soft, defined, as natural as possible…I loathe the thick hairy spider-leg, chunky, and uneven look (with two or three random lashes sticking out like spider legs - 'k I guess I don't like spider's legs - sorry spiders.). I haven't liked many waterproof mascaras either, so I was really weary to try this one. I was going on a tropical vacay and was looking for a great performing mascara. I took the bait based on the consultants recommendation and I was extremely pleased with the way High Impact performed. Even in the heat, humidity, swimming, etc. it never ended up under my eyes, and never clumped or dried up, plus it gave me the lash look that I love. It lasted, natural and fresh looking, all day and night. Very happy. It takes a wee bit extra effort to get it off because it's waterproof, but it's not impossible or stubborn at all and no traces are left lingering (I use either DCH Cleansing Oil or Clinique's Take Off The Day - the cream style). I also got the Instant Brow lift and my brows stayed on and looked natural the whole time too! Way to go Clinique! I now have two mascaras I can count on (the other is Aloette's mascara).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ellen1159 on 5/8/2014 11:42:00 AM more reviews by ellen1159

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Pretty good mascara, clumps a little. But it does help my thin, sparse lashes stand out

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 5/1/2014 9:48:00 PM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Meh. Decent but nothing special. And almost impossible to get off. I realize it's water-proof but I don't need it to be cleanser-proof too.
No smudging or flaking, which is nice. Provides okay length and volume but it doesn't provide definition- it tends to make my lashes stick together a little bit.
In short, I didn't love it and I wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BlueberryPancakes on 4/15/2014 11:18:00 AM more reviews by BlueberryPancakes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This is a good basic WP mascara, but it doesn't build up or add volume. If you're just looking for some extra color, this would be great.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ChichiV on 2/10/2014 6:05:00 AM more reviews by ChichiV

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I needed a new waterproof mascara so i gave this a try because the original High Impact is amazing!
It's terrible,it clumps up my lashes and does not give length or volume.
And the tube gets really messy if you close it.

Only good thing is that it is indeed waterproof...but what's the point if it makes my lashes look like poo...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Beestreet on 1/30/2014 11:42:00 PM more reviews by Beestreet

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

The most annoying mascara I ever bought...almost tempted to discard but the Aus price of about $34 - yes, I know, daft - stops me. Clumps like no other I ever used.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 GertGrace on 9/16/2013 8:24:00 AM more reviews by GertGrace

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I received this in a GWP and I've used it (stupidly) twice, hoping each time for a different result. It kills my curl to the extent that my lashes look bent and spidery. It does stay on forever, unfortunately.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Mascara products