Jimmy Choo • Flash • Fragrances

rated 2.9(17 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.35%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sillage on 4/8/2014 10:02:00 AM more reviews by sillage

Age: Unknown   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Flash has just become my new go-to! I'm wearing it right now, and I love it! It's giving me that "high" that I seek in a new perfume. Very surprising and unexpected too, since I had previously sampled it at Sephora and immediately rejected it outright, never to revisit it again.

But I'm wearing a Flash sample vial today and have done a complete 180 on this scent. I just got finished ordering the largest gift set from Macy's online. I am madly in love with it now.

Such a lesson learned. Flash changed completely from first sniff to drydown on my skin. It changed from a bright outgoing floral perfume (per its theme) to something far more demure, languid, soft, and romantic. Perfume must be tried on skin and allowed to dry down before making judgments! (when will I learn?)

On my skin, it dries down soft, creamy, cuddly, warm, sensuous, and absolutely delicious. It smells like a soft vanilla gourmand (with a little pink pepper) when it dries down -- and because this doesn't actually have any vanilla, I'm guessing it must be the heliotrope note adding that similar feel?

I used to love Anna Sui Dreams (now d/c'd), in the little blue purse bottle, and the drydown is reminding me a bit of that -- except that Flash is more complex & grown-up. It has that same type soft fruit-floral-vanilla deliciousness about it, for me. The drydown also makes me think of Jessica Simpson Fancy Love somewhat -- another soft fruit-floral-vanilla mix.

The notes were listed below, in the first review at the very bottom ("strawberry, tangerine, pink pepper, tuberose, jasmine, white lily, heliotrope and blond wood"). I love this drydown and I hope Flash does well in the marketplace -- I don't want it to be discontinued. I might buy a spare bottle. Or more.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 2/25/2014 1:18:00 PM more reviews by tessture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Nicely soft, light fruity-floral for summer. Not remarkable but very wearable. A nice ladies aquatic, very pretty. Not a lot of personality though, so this is a good one for those days when you need something feminine without attitude

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MizzMuneca on 1/26/2014 4:26:00 PM more reviews by MizzMuneca

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not good at describing scents note by note but I'll say this is indeed a sharp, intoxicatingly sweet, unique(IMHO), perfume. I actually love it which is funny because the first time I smelled it I was passing by quickly; saw it, turned back, grabbed it, took a quick whiff and said ew. A month later it was in InStyle mag so I rubbed it on my wrist and couldn't stop smelling myself so I knew I had to get it. My DH actually got it for me on Army base so it was around $20 cheaper than retail and I've been wearing it almost daily since October. Jimmy Choo perfumes are some of the only perfumes that actually last all day on me so I'll definitely repurchase when this runs out but keep for fall/winter, cooler weather and/or evenings out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ayngemac on 12/20/2013 5:57:00 PM more reviews by ayngemac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Fresh and citrusy and only slightly spicy, and unique. Almost hit it out of the park for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SUPAtime on 10/24/2013 9:16:00 PM more reviews by SUPAtime

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

An ugly bottle for a tiresome little perfume. For something that bills itself as an "ultra-modern white floral" it smells very 2000-ish and is indistinguishable from a hundred other white florals (mainly sheer tuberose) with fruit and musk. There are some cucumber/watery notes that make it smell very dated and cheap. So synthetic that it brings to mind air freshener. The sample Sephora sent me is going straight in the trash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* annachristina on 10/22/2013 11:17:00 AM more reviews by annachristina

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This reminds me of Miss Dior Cherie (the original). I tested it for about a week and finally figured out where I smelled this before.

It's not bad, just a bit too young for me and not what I was looking for.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 10/9/2013 11:39:00 AM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

White flowers, slightly spicy and mildly fruity. I can detect jasmine (which I don't like but it is very mild), and some pink pepper which is adding a touch of spice to this fragrance. It is a very nice, balanced fragrance although I can't help feeling that I have smelled fragrances similar to this before. I do get the merest hint of Hypnotic Poison when I smell this so it's not exactly anything new. As much as this is wearable, sweet and feminine, this just isn't unique enough for me to go out and buy it.

From Fragrantica - Top notes encompass passionate strawberry combined with tangerine and pink pepper adding exciting and cheerful note to white floral notes in the heart. The white bouquet is composed of tuberose, jasmine and white lily on a base of heliotrope and blond wood.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cleo777 on 10/1/2013 1:57:00 PM more reviews by cleo777

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked the opening of this scent, it had so much potential. But the drydown was terrible on me, it became a very strong, musty scent similar to bug spray and it started as light and fruity and pretty. So no bueno for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 FyrePhoenix on 8/3/2013 8:10:00 PM more reviews by FyrePhoenix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Work at a perfume counter, saw we got this in yesterday when I was off. I love the bottle and the color of the fragrance. I sprayed some on, and as someone else mentioned, it seemed "futuristic" and kind of sharp (not in a bad way). I had a hard time teasing out different notes. All I can say is that it starts out brightly clean with a touch of flowers, and becomes powdery after it has dried down.
Not at all offensive, but unremarkable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kitty55 on 5/28/2013 3:42:00 PM more reviews by kitty55

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've got to say that this is a VERY unique fragrance, but I absolutely love it. It starts out sweet and fruity and later becomes a slightly powdery, but spicyish scent and that is the unique part to me. There is definitely tuberose somewhere in this perfume so if you don't care for tuberose, you will probably hate this. I have been asked what I'm wearing and complimented on this fragrance. I know it's not for everyone, but I find it very edgy and new and certainly NOT like anything from the 80's..

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Jimmy Choo products

More Fragrances products