NYX • HD Studio Finishing Powder • Loose Powders

rated 4.3(62 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.87%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SophiaSopapilla on 11/23/2014 8:48:00 PM more reviews by SophiaSopapilla

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is very finely milled, giving a flawless finish once dusted onto skin after applying makeup. Keeps oily skin matte, a perfect finishing powder.
It does get eveywhere though. I think it might be unavoidable with finely milled powders like this. I use ELF finishing HD powder as well and this lasts longer and looks better but is more expensive for a little less product.
I really love this powder. It really makes your face look flawless and your makeup last much longer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ninachu8 on 11/8/2014 11:00:00 AM more reviews by ninachu8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first transluscent setting powder I tried. I got this sort of on a whim when the clinique powder I purchased turned out to be too dark to set most of my foundations with. I'm so happy that I decided to purchase this. It mattifies the face totally and makes my skin feel really smooth. It does a pretty decent job at controlling the oil on my face (I am really oily and the product does not seem to be marketed as an oil-control powder) and gives my face a really smooth look. It's a great powder and I use it to set my face every day no matter what face product I'm using.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ecall1 on 11/7/2014 12:33:00 AM more reviews by ecall1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Broke me out so badly it left pocks and pits. The finish was beautiful, just like MUFE's, but I couldn't use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 staysee321 on 11/6/2014 9:41:00 PM more reviews by staysee321

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

DO NOT BUY THIS!!! Unless you are a pro makeup artist or a seasoned white loose powder junkie, you will screw this up and end up with cocaine face like me. I literally swept the powder over my face sparingly and did see a velvet matte finish. My husband room a photo of me and BAM ! It was disgusting! It left a horrendous white cast all over my face that was extremely visible in photos. I didn't even think I put on that much powder. HD powder? I think not. This is not something I would use for photos as I looked like a scary freak after putting it on. Absolutely disgusting. On top of that, the packaging is cheap and clunky, and every time you open the container the powder goes everywhere and smells like chemicals. I started coughing when I opened it the first time. I hate this powder so much and I ended up returning it for that reason. It looks so ridiculously unnatural. You're better off with a light setting powder that is NOT WHITE. Go for a natural look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amoyer2 on 10/15/2014 8:56:00 PM more reviews by amoyer2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using MUFE HD Powder for a few years and I like this as much if not more that it. I ended up picking this up at Ulta when they were doing 40% off NYX, so I only ended up spending 6.00 on this. If you like MUFE HD Powder, give this a shot. You get more powder for way less money. LOVE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 yazmin77 on 10/7/2014 1:15:00 PM more reviews by yazmin77

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

A excellent finishing powder that provides a beautiful, smooth incredibly matte yet not flaky or dry finish, it's better then any powder I've tried! It's totally transcluent and doesent not add any additional colour or coverage, it's even great for non makeup days, the best thing is the ingredient list, powder only contains pure silica powder! ;) thank you nyx.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JerzeyBella on 10/4/2014 8:17:00 PM more reviews by JerzeyBella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this finishing powder!! Keeps my face matte all day long without over drying, it is my new obsession! I ran errands for hours today and when I came home my face/makeup was still the same as when I left the house! Absolutely fantastic product and great price! I will continue to purchase probably forever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 BridgetV11 on 9/20/2014 8:24:00 PM more reviews by BridgetV11

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This powder compares to high end brands in my opinion. It's super lightweight, mattifying and lasts a decent amount of time for being under $10. Un;ike other drugstore setting powders I've used, this doesn't cake or settle into ridges. I have very oily, acne-prone skin and this tames it superbly for a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/27/2014 3:05:00 AM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this and the ELF hd powder, They are the best setting powders I have found for my oily skin. It is really translucent and only leaves the slightest bit of a light cast if I put too much or do not blend enough but it does go away quickly and blends with the skin as it sets.
I like them both ok but think ELF lasts longer on my skin. These are the only ones I will use on my oily skin as nothing else has worked even when compared to high end brands

Update I will stick for Elf as far as this type of powder goes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 helloxkittty on 6/10/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by helloxkittty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

This is the first loose powder I have used but I really like it compared to some of the pressed powders I've tried. Despite looking like a chalky white in the package it does go on transparent (but it is noticeable in flash photography). It leaves my skin looking smooth and controls oil for about five hours. My complaint is the packaging, it can get pretty messy as the holes dispense a lot of product at once. At $10 it's worth a try if you want a simple silica powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Loose Powders products