Essence • Stays No Matter What 24 Hour Volume Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.1(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 Chargirl1 on 1/26/2014 1:22:00 PM more reviews by Chargirl1

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

it was really dry and sticky. it was clumpy when I put it o and there wasn't much of the product in it. it was a supprise considering it is a essense product. and it was hard to get off. I wouldn't buy it again:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xtorie on 10/9/2013 12:18:00 AM more reviews by xtorie

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this. I've been a fan of Covergirl Lashblast for ages but I wanted to try something else for a change.
I curl my lashes before using this and then apply a coat to my top lashes, bottom lashes, then another to my top lashes. I find that if I wait too long between coats, it gets clumpy, so you have to work quickly.

Pros:
-holds curl
-defines
-doesn't run if my eyes water or if I cry
-doesn't irritate sensitive eyes
-gives moderate volume

Cons:
-smudges on the lower lashline (I really have no idea how, because it's waterproof and I set my undereye concealer with powder). This is a big one for me. I probably wouldn't use this for a special occasion where I would be photographed for this reason.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kishypenguins on 7/18/2013 7:02:00 PM more reviews by Kishypenguins

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Not a fan at all. Found it clumpy, hard to apply. I'm usually a huge Essence mascara fan but it just didn't do it for me! I found no particular volume or length added, just clumpy and black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sroupas on 6/10/2013 3:43:00 PM more reviews by Sroupas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I love this mascara! I bought it a few days ago because ill be going to summer camp next week and needless to say- it'll b hot. So I wanted something that would stay all day on my lashes. This stuff doesn't clump, is very natural looking, and doesn't flake. It does smudge a bit on the bottom, but I can wipe it off easily. When I wash my face, this stuff stays on. It does run a little, but nothing to dramatic. Surprisingly- it wasn't hard to take off at all... I got this at ulta for about $5. So cheap, and the packaging is super cute and bright! Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mellyru on 5/23/2013 2:20:00 PM more reviews by mellyru

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara is awesome! One coat and my lashes were BAM! All over the place with length and volume, unbelievable. This is coming from someone with short, straight, stubby lashes, with the only mascaras that even remotely work being the super waterproof ones that require oil-based make-up removers.
Only downside is that you have to work quickly and thoroughly with your first coat, otherwise it turns into spider legs with additional coats.
Definitely an awesome repurchase alternative to my usual Covergirl Lash Exact.
I've heard that UD Cannonball mascara, or the japanese Fairydrops mascara are also good, but I haven't tried as I don't want to spend the dough for high end stuff xP

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lygophilia on 5/3/2013 10:21:00 AM more reviews by lygophilia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Pleasantly surprised by how wonderful this mascara performs as it adds length, separation, and some volume without getting clumpy. Definitely waterproof without smudging or flaking on me and easily removed with make-up remover. The only downside for me is the packaging as all Essence mascara's do not come with any sort of safety seal, so you never know if someone else opened it before you purchased it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LauraDB on 4/5/2013 10:38:00 AM more reviews by LauraDB

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Really waterproof, which is exactly what I was looking for! And inexpensive (perfect!). My only negative is that I would get smudges under my eyes from applying on my bottom lashes, which never happened for me with other mascaras. I tried applying only a very small amount on the bottom and this seems to have fixed the problem, but it was a bit of a let down at first. Would purchase again though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Becky12 on 2/26/2013 12:07:00 AM more reviews by Becky12

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Considering it's $5 price, I didn't have high expectations. But the yellow square tube was too cute to pass up.

I worked out and showered in this mascara and it barely budged. No smudging or dark circles, just a tiny bit of flaking. Definitely impressed with how waterproof it is! If I wanted to go out, I wouldn't have bothered to touch up. It gives really nice length and volume- but nothing mind blowing. A true dark black color. Wasn't too difficult to remove, but I didn't exactly expect something that promises 24 hours to melt off.

The only downside is that it has a tendency to get spider-leggy if you use more than 2 coats because it seems to have a drier formula than most waterproof mascaras.

I recommend this if you need a waterproof, long wearing mascara for the summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Essence products

More Mascara products