Nuance by Salma Hayek • bb cream • BB Cream

rated 3.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.37%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Asiatic1 on 2/13/2014 3:18:00 AM more reviews by Asiatic1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Finally! a substitute for Fresh high noon glow. my fav ! The perfect coverage. Leaves a dewy look. I'm filipino and I had a hard time finding bb cream to match my skin tone and undertone. med/dark matched perfectly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lilacpriest on 10/6/2013 11:35:00 AM more reviews by lilacpriest

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at CVS for around $16.50. I had heard about Salma Hayek's beauty line but had never tried anything. I liked the concept behind the products. I was using Miracle Skin by Sarah McNamara before, and I liked it, but I wanted to find a less expensive alternative. Unfortunately, my first experience with Nuance was not a good one. The texture is nice and provides light coverage, but it is so incredibly shiny as some other reviewers noted. I don't wear powder except on the sides of my nose to mask pores; however, I have to put powder all over my face. I purchased the medium/deep color. The color is slightly yellow/orange base, so I need to combine it with another foundation to get the right shade and to tone down the shine. Without any powder or added foundation, it does not wear well for long. For a product that is supposed to be streamlined, it takes a lot of steps to make it halfway acceptable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LaSH1980 on 9/9/2013 4:13:00 PM more reviews by LaSH1980

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the Nuance Salma Hayek Renewed Radiance Brightening BB Cream SPF 30, Medium/Deep 285 from CVS on Aug. 25 and used it until this morning, Sept. 9. First I used this over a mattifying moisturizer (Formula 10.0.6 Seriously Shine Free Mattifying Oil-Free Moisturizer from Walgreens), then under a mineral foundation (Femme Couture Mineral Effects Loose Mineral Makeup from Sally's), and finished with a Palladio Natural Rice Powder.

This BB cream was smooth, the color fit my skin tone very well (medium/deep), and I LOVED the smell of the cream!! Blemishes and redness were not completely covered (not that I expected that from a BB cream), however, it did tone down a lot of the redness I have and evened out my skin tone for the most part. What redness that remained was livable with and I did not notice any major acne break-outs during the time I used this. I cannot speak to how long this product last, unfortunately. No matter how much I loved this product, it was too oily feeling for me. At first application and for the first few hours, this product looked amazing (with the mineral foundation and powder)! But after noon I began to see my makeup melt on my face. My face is just too oily for this product. No matter how much plotting and powder I use. IT LOOKED ESPECIALLY HORRIBLE WHEN RUNNING AROUND. I went to a high school football game (I walked about 20 minutes in temperatures around humid low 90s) and was embarrassed after I saw a pictures I took of me and my youngest. <
The price was fair compared to upper-end BB creams, but for the amount you get (1 oz.) at a drug store it was kind of pricey. The packaging was gorgeous, however, and gets high scores for this.

I would not buy this product again simply because of my oily skin. Someone who has dry skin may benefit best though! I may have to try Philosophy tinted moisturizers again since their now-discontinued tinted moisturizer has been the only product of it's kind that provided the good results of this product, but without the oily mess.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 9/5/2013 12:51:00 PM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like this. It gives sheer coverage which I like to set with a mineral powder. It's not too shiny or greasy and provides decent hydration and excellent sunscreen protection. The tube is small but the packaging is pretty.I got Light/Medium and it works for my NC25/30 skintone. UPDATE: This gets greasy by the end of the day and starts to break down.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 oclbgirl on 8/6/2013 4:27:00 PM more reviews by oclbgirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this BB cream, but it didn't work out well for me. It was so incredibly shiney. Even after applying loose powder, the shine was still pretty intense. It was too bad since the price is great, and the color and finish was pleasant.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lorida1 on 6/7/2013 8:40:00 AM more reviews by lorida1

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm giving this 2 stars only for the reason that I like the smoothness and the color is
perfect for me (light/medium) however, I hate this because of the heavy perfume smell and it is so very greasy....you need to add lots of finishing powder to tame this down....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gingerooney7 on 4/13/2013 3:48:00 PM more reviews by gingerooney7

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this entire line! It feels nourishing, luxurious, pampering. Currently I use shampoo, conditioner, body wash, body moisturizer, hand cream, hair serum, radiance cream, overnight rejuvenater

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yward249 on 2/25/2013 5:47:00 PM more reviews by yward249

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've tried several BB Creams and so far I like this one the best. It is full of good for the skin botanicals. Usually I have to be careful with anything that moisturizes because I have sensitive, slightly oily, blemish prone skin. But I am also trying to minimize wrinkles and improve the texture of my skin. I purchased it in Light/Medium and at first thought it was too dark. But about 5 minutes after applying it the color seemed to adjust to match my skin tone. It's very sheer so I applied it under my Color Stay foundation and then added a bit of compressed powder to bring down the shine (which was minimal). I didn't expect it to minimize my pores but it did! I would have given it a "5" if it had absorbed completely into the skin. But it did have a bit too much shine. However, even under the Color stay, which can look dry, I had a great dewey finish to my face:) It balanced out well....

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Nuance by Salma Hayek products

More BB Cream products