Milani Color Statement - Nude Creme

4.2

38 reviews

68% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



on 7/4/2015 10:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this matte lipstick has wonderful feeling on lips. on application it glides really easily.
on my lips, it gives nude brown 90's style. i would recommend this to those whose looking for brown nude color with cheap tags. cant go wrong with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love the look of the tube and it's not bad for $6, but it just looks bad on me. I have really pigmented lips and dislike wearing anything lighter than my natural lip color and this is considerably lighter than my natural lips and it makes me look washed out. The formula is weird too. No matter what I do to my lips beforehand, it chaps my lips so bad and makes them look all flaky. I'm going to go ahead and try another Milani lipstick in a different shade and see if I like it any better.


on 5/26/2015 9:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Dark, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

On my NC45 skintone, this lippie is OK,. Although it is highly pigmented, it appears more pink than a nude, which i do not like! It's nit a bad shade, but i wish Milani could have came out with nudes that have more beige with a yellow undertone, and Teddy bare is too chicolate for my taste. Will not repurchase!


on 3/3/2015 6:19:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is the perfect nude lipstick for my coloring, Fair to Medium/cool, and it's taken forever and a day for me to discover it. My go to lip colors are usually brights, reds, or deeps. Getting a bit older now those colors just don't work for me as they used to.

Looks very pretty on! Packaging is decent for a drugstore purchase. The lipstick has a candyish scent and taste which disappears quickly. The color initially reads warmish nude/peachy pink with a nice sheen. Doesn't try out the lips and surprisingly, it has staying power. Once it wears off a bit the sheen fades to a nice matte and the color reads a more pinkish tone. YAY for a pinkish nude matte lippie! I'm very impressed with my first Milani purchase.



on 1/27/2015 4:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Oh, how I hate this lipstick! It took me forever to decide whether to buy it or not; the color isn't available locally so I had to order it online, so I was relying on pictures of it on other people, pictures of swatches, etc. It looked a LOT more pinky in pictures, and even the color label on the end of the tube looks pinky. This color looks anything but pinky-nude on me. It kind of looks white, almost chalky! I have fair-to-medium skin, medium blonde hair, cool undertones...and this lipstick looks horrible on me. Add to that, it seems to love to gravitate towards any hint of dryness on my lips and accentuate that. It has no sheen whatsoever to sort of off-put the fact that it looks like flat, white-ish, muddish wallpaint on my lips. And the stink! Whomever on here described it as "old lady" or 1980's perfume or Elnett hairspray had it exactly RIGHT. And unfortunately, I hate those fragrances. You can actually smell this the minute you open the tube, before you even raise it to your lips. And yes, an hour later, I'm still smelling it. I actually am about to wipe it off, after I finish writing this.
I'm sure this color (and fragrance) works for some people, but it looks like death on me.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great lipstick - I bought this in Nude Creme. Very moisturizing and great color pay off. Like others, I have noticed a slightly artificial watermelon smell which may bother some but it isn't revolting as some other lipstick scents go. Think Lip Smacker's /BonneBell. It left a nice stain and never dried out my lips. It retails for 6.99 in Canada but I would gladly pay more for such an incredible product. Try it out! You won't regret it

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/20/2014 1:15:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

First of all, the packaging is beautiful! I love it. Secondly, I don't use this as a standalone nude lipstick. My lips are too pigmented and it just ends up looking like I'm dead if I wear it by itself. I use this as a base for other lipsticks. It's creamy, pigmented and smells delicious. I layer other lipsticks over it, since most tend to drastically change colors on me. This product keeps them looking true to the color in the tube, which I love. My favorite way to wear this is with L'oreal Colour Riche in Everbloom over top, with a bit of Avon Ultra Glazewear gloss in Candy Pink on top of that. The result is perfect for me. I also love layering MAC Lovelorn. Will forever rebuy this 💕


on 9/21/2014 4:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Finally, I have my HG nude lipstick after trying so many. Nude Creme is a beautiful pinky caramel shade which is just inside my nude lip "comfort zone" meaning it doesn't erase my lips, but gives them a nice toned down color for those big ass eye makeup days.

I'm up to two primers, illuminator, three eyeliners, six shadows, two mascaras and falsies on those days, I can barely lift up my head, lol. Anyway, there's no nasty department store basement smell, all noxious perfume and plastic, which I disliked in Rimmel's Naked Frolic (Let's Get Naked? Naked Panic?). I gave that one to my pregnant sister-in-law, forgetting, you know? How pregnant ladies are like all nose? She opened it up and nearly barfed, but said she is keeping the lipstick for the post baby job search.

The formula is super creamy and thick but not in the way that it feels like frosting on a cupcake. Or rather, it does feel that way but you don't want to lick it off. Very awesome formula.

Thank you Ms Milani, where ever you are!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2014 10:32:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Dang I found an exact Dupe to Clinque's chubby curviest Caramel. This is a pink/peachy tone nude I think leans one way or another depending on your skin tone. on me it's a little more pink and I'm a neutral that leans cool. It is a cream and goes on very easy and smooth. BUT If you do have dry flaky lips this will cake because of the heavier formula. If you are looking for a comparison of how peachy/pink it is. If you like Loreal's fairest nude this is peachier than that and it is pinker than stormy Sahara from the maybelline buff line. I was surprised and happy to see this dupe. I'm going to use this for a while to see if it compares to my Clinque chubby stick and I may switch to it for the price. I like all of the Milani's that I have tried from this line so far. BIG thumbs up from me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2014 9:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

I really love the color but I have really big lips and it accentuates every little line on my lips for some reason. I also get little flakies that I was unaware tgat I had previously so I started exfoliating them prior and making sure I moisturized beforehand and still the same outcome. I would wear it all the time if it didn't make my lups look so nasty. I like the other shades in the line as well but im weary to try them for this problem. I like the gold tube though

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
216 Reviews
Russian Red
Russian Red
634 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Milani Products

image

Rose Hip #07

73 reviews
image

Easybrow

101 reviews
Back to Top