Milani Color Statement - Nude Creme

4.3

36 reviews

72% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$

Not tested on animals

INGREDIENTS



on 5/26/2015 9:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

On my NC45 skintone, this lippie is OK,. Although it is highly pigmented, it appears more pink than a nude, which i do not like! It's nit a bad shade, but i wish Milani could have came out with nudes that have more beige with a yellow undertone, and Teddy bare is too chicolate for my taste. Will not repurchase!



on 3/3/2015 6:19:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is the perfect nude lipstick for my coloring, Fair to Medium/cool, and it's taken forever and a day for me to discover it. My go to lip colors are usually brights, reds, or deeps. Getting a bit older now those colors just don't work for me as they used to.

Looks very pretty on! Packaging is decent for a drugstore purchase. The lipstick has a candyish scent and taste which disappears quickly. The color initially reads warmish nude/peachy pink with a nice sheen. Doesn't try out the lips and surprisingly, it has staying power. Once it wears off a bit the sheen fades to a nice matte and the color reads a more pinkish tone. YAY for a pinkish nude matte lippie! I'm very impressed with my first Milani purchase.



on 1/27/2015 4:23:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Oh, how I hate this lipstick! It took me forever to decide whether to buy it or not; the color isn't available locally so I had to order it online, so I was relying on pictures of it on other people, pictures of swatches, etc. It looked a LOT more pinky in pictures, and even the color label on the end of the tube looks pinky. This color looks anything but pinky-nude on me. It kind of looks white, almost chalky! I have fair-to-medium skin, medium blonde hair, cool undertones...and this lipstick looks horrible on me. Add to that, it seems to love to gravitate towards any hint of dryness on my lips and accentuate that. It has no sheen whatsoever to sort of off-put the fact that it looks like flat, white-ish, muddish wallpaint on my lips. And the stink! Whomever on here described it as "old lady" or 1980's perfume or Elnett hairspray had it exactly RIGHT. And unfortunately, I hate those fragrances. You can actually smell this the minute you open the tube, before you even raise it to your lips. And yes, an hour later, I'm still smelling it. I actually am about to wipe it off, after I finish writing this.
I'm sure this color (and fragrance) works for some people, but it looks like death on me.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Great lipstick - I bought this in Nude Creme. Very moisturizing and great color pay off. Like others, I have noticed a slightly artificial watermelon smell which may bother some but it isn't revolting as some other lipstick scents go. Think Lip Smacker's /BonneBell. It left a nice stain and never dried out my lips. It retails for 6.99 in Canada but I would gladly pay more for such an incredible product. Try it out! You won't regret it

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/20/2014 1:15:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

First of all, the packaging is beautiful! I love it. Secondly, I don't use this as a standalone nude lipstick. My lips are too pigmented and it just ends up looking like I'm dead if I wear it by itself. I use this as a base for other lipsticks. It's creamy, pigmented and smells delicious. I layer other lipsticks over it, since most tend to drastically change colors on me. This product keeps them looking true to the color in the tube, which I love. My favorite way to wear this is with L'oreal Colour Riche in Everbloom over top, with a bit of Avon Ultra Glazewear gloss in Candy Pink on top of that. The result is perfect for me. I also love layering MAC Lovelorn. Will forever rebuy this 💕


on 9/21/2014 4:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Finally, I have my HG nude lipstick after trying so many. Nude Creme is a beautiful pinky caramel shade which is just inside my nude lip "comfort zone" meaning it doesn't erase my lips, but gives them a nice toned down color for those big ass eye makeup days.

I'm up to two primers, illuminator, three eyeliners, six shadows, two mascaras and falsies on those days, I can barely lift up my head, lol. Anyway, there's no nasty department store basement smell, all noxious perfume and plastic, which I disliked in Rimmel's Naked Frolic (Let's Get Naked? Naked Panic?). I gave that one to my pregnant sister-in-law, forgetting, you know? How pregnant ladies are like all nose? She opened it up and nearly barfed, but said she is keeping the lipstick for the post baby job search.

The formula is super creamy and thick but not in the way that it feels like frosting on a cupcake. Or rather, it does feel that way but you don't want to lick it off. Very awesome formula.

Thank you Ms Milani, where ever you are!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 8/15/2014 10:32:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Dang I found an exact Dupe to Clinque's chubby curviest Caramel. This is a pink/peachy tone nude I think leans one way or another depending on your skin tone. on me it's a little more pink and I'm a neutral that leans cool. It is a cream and goes on very easy and smooth. BUT If you do have dry flaky lips this will cake because of the heavier formula. If you are looking for a comparison of how peachy/pink it is. If you like Loreal's fairest nude this is peachier than that and it is pinker than stormy Sahara from the maybelline buff line. I was surprised and happy to see this dupe. I'm going to use this for a while to see if it compares to my Clinque chubby stick and I may switch to it for the price. I like all of the Milani's that I have tried from this line so far. BIG thumbs up from me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/20/2014 9:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

I really love the color but I have really big lips and it accentuates every little line on my lips for some reason. I also get little flakies that I was unaware tgat I had previously so I started exfoliating them prior and making sure I moisturized beforehand and still the same outcome. I would wear it all the time if it didn't make my lups look so nasty. I like the other shades in the line as well but im weary to try them for this problem. I like the gold tube though

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2014 7:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

NOTE:
This 2 star review is based on the fact this shade doesn't work for NC25-30 and darker. It has nothing to do with formulation or color, which is lovely and deserves 5 stars.

This color is beautiful but sadly it does not work on me as a stand alone color. It would be lovely on women who are pale or have warm undertones. I am an NC25-30 girl and it left my overall look a bit dull and sallow, and it changed color as well which was very unfortunate (I know/have seen this swatched on paler gals and the color is exactly from tube to application).

If you find this shade doesn't work for you but you want to keep playing with it, simply use it under or on top of a more brown or brighter pink to get a more neutral tone. Since I wasn't looking for another lippie to mix and wanted this as an "on the go" shade, this one wasn't for me.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The perfect nude lip! As I've gotten older, lipsticks have become too hit or miss. I'm very fair, so anything with much pigment tends to look too harsh, while nudes tend to make me look washed out. I had given up purchasing lipsticks, and was just using lipliner and balm, or blending out just a dab of lipcolor from what remains of my lipstick collection.

This little gem caught my eye at CVS, and I'm so glad it did. First, I am amazed at the great slip this has going on, feels very moisturizing, almost luxurious. It remains soft and moisturizing after application too- rub your lips together, and it feels like good lipbalm. I love the sweet melon scent, too! There is no shimmer, but it has a bit of sheen that keeps it from looking too matte. Just the right amount of color too, a muted pink that is very flattering.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
195 Reviews
Provocalips
75 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Milani Products

image

Rose Hip #07

73 reviews
image

Easybrow

101 reviews
Back to Top