Annabelle • Skinny brow liner • Brows

rated 4.0(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cleogirl on 8/2/2014 7:24:00 PM more reviews by cleogirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

This is a product that I use everyday and have repurchased a gazillion times. Is it perfect? No but for its purpose, availability and price, it does the job. I use the shade "universal medium" to outline my brows and then fill in with powder. Sometimes I'll fill in with this as well when I'm in a rush. When I want to add dimension, I'll use a combination on the light, med and dark. This replaced Maybelline Define a Brow for me ( the medium and dark) because it is more ashy and looks much less warm. The application is sometimes patchy so you do have to go over again but again, for the price and availability, it's the best fine point brow pencil out there.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 oceanfoam on 7/15/2014 5:11:00 PM more reviews by oceanfoam

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

For a drugstore brow product, I'm a fan. The colour selection isn't that great, but thankfully I can pull of light or med brown.
The only con Is that I I find it hard to get a decent colour deposit if you don't warm it up, I have to work kind of hard to get a decent payoff (which can rip out delicat eyebrows). But by sitting on the pencil for a couple of minutes fixes that problem haha.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 brianne123 on 7/3/2014 3:14:00 PM more reviews by brianne123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This product is pretty good, only problem is the color selection. I have dirty blonde hair (my usually use "taupe" or "ash blonde" brow colors - the Anastasia brow wiz in taupe has always been my HG) and the "universal light" shade that this comes in was waaaaay too orange.

I'm returning it because it's unusable for me. I imagine the other shades available would work good for brunettes or darker blondes, or even red heads! But for the lighter blondes, I don't think it'll work.

Annabelle has a brow pencil (normal style that you have to sharpen) in "taupe" that is a great dupe for Anastasia's brow wiz (color-wise, anyways, and at 1/4 of the price, the product it pretty good too!).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KLynn88 on 6/18/2014 7:21:00 PM more reviews by KLynn88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Not sure how I lived without this. The colour match is perfect for my brunette, NC25 colouring (I use universal medium). No sharpening, and it fills in your brows with just enough softness to look natural and not like Eyebrow Dog. It's super smudgey, which is good for fixing mistakes.

I was going to buy the Anastasia one, but decided to test out this one first to make sure I liked this format (as opposed to filling in my brows with eyeshadow and tinted brow gel). I don't even think I'll bother with Brow Wiz, as this basically ticks all the boxes for me and is a lot cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JustynaN on 3/26/2014 1:00:00 PM more reviews by JustynaN

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I like it because I don't have to sharpen it, it has a little comb on one end, and, what is making me switch from Almay's is that it is waterproof.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pishtosh on 3/24/2014 1:11:00 PM more reviews by pishtosh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like this pencil, but I don't love it and won't be repurchasing. I think, for the drug store, this is kind of a diamond in the rough as far as brow products go. The slimness of the pencil, the shade range and the waxy texture make it stand out. I use this sparingly, only to define the edges of my brows, and the biggest issue for me is it clogs my pores. I find it really waxy (which I do like, in terms of application and appearance), but the formulation obviously doesn't agree with my skin and if I use this everyday, I get pimples in/around my brows - not cool. I also don't find it particularly long-lasting, (even though it's waxy), which is my #1 priority when it comes to brow products (or makeup in general.) By the end of the day, it fades, and if I'm wearing my makeup into the evening, I have to touch up my brows. I also feel like this is a tad over priced - I've seen it for as much as $9. I was using Maybelline's version of the "slim" brow pencil before this, and I'll purchase that once I'm done with this one. This is worth a shot, but just not my favourite.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* akneil on 1/23/2014 11:20:00 PM more reviews by akneil

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I recently lost my anastasia brow wiz at a hotel (*tear*) and I needed a replacement fast. I went to target and grabbed this for around 7 dollars. It works super well, it's not as precise as the bro wiz pencil (very minimal difference though), it goes on a tiny more bold so you need a gentle hand. But all in all, it's great and I haven't replaced my brow wiz because I really don't feel the need. This range offers ashy tones, which is great because most drug store brow pencils have way too much red in them. I use both universal light and universal medium. I wouldn't say they are as ashy as the brow wiz medium ash, but they're close. I'm really pleased with this product and i'll continue to use it every day!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 1/12/2014 4:05:00 PM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

I bought this in Medium Universal, it's lighter than my brows, I prefer a lighter shade because my brows are so sparse. I typically use maybelline define a brow in dark blonde but shoppers was sold out so I tried this. It's really nice, not too waxy (I do find define a brow a bit waxy for drawing in hairs), no red tones, thin tip and retractable. The comb thing on the other end is useless. I did end up buying another define a brow but I still find myself reaching for this instead. It think define a brow may be replaced! Would repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Rebecca122123 on 12/8/2013 1:30:00 PM more reviews by Rebecca122123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the only product I will ever buy to line my eyebrows. I love that is has a twist up crayon, nice and thin which is perfect for making little strokes and fine lines. Goes on smoothly and stays put, no smudging at all and it is waterproof. The tiny plastic brush on the other end is great for combing brows into place. Downside is the amount of product for the price, very little for around $10. One of these last me around 3 months though, and I use it almost every day. Gives me nice, natural looking fuller brows and I will always keep buying this as long as they keep making it :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 xxnikkim on 2/19/2013 11:47:00 AM more reviews by xxnikkim

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have this in universal dark brown and I love it. This would be perfect if there was a spooly on the other end but that's ok. This is an neutral-ashy brown and because it is not super creamy you can really control how dark you want to make your brows with this so on days where I am not wearing much makeup and don't want my brows to be super dark I can make them more of a medium brown and when I want darker brows I just color them a bit more. I have very sparse, thin brows so the tiny point makes it a lot easier to draw the shape the same on both brows. Will update if I notice a lot of smudging but I've only had issues with brow pencils smudging when they were a creamier consistency. Oh and to me this is pretty much a dupe for maybelline define a brow in dark brown although it may be slightly less ashy but definitely no red tones!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Annabelle products

More Brows products