Annabelle Skinny Brow Liner

4.2

13 reviews

84% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/16/2015 2:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

My go-to brow pencil!



Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I honestly love this eyebrow product. It's so much easier to apply so it basically cut my brow routine in half. On the downside, application is a bit patchy, but I still love it. I also don't like that it's not waterproof, so I just lightly dust a powder over it to set it and make it last longer :)


Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was not expecting anything great from this brow pencil, but I was pleasantly surprised. I ran out of my Anastasia Brow Wiz this morning and since Sephora is the only shop I know of that sells it in Toronto, I knew I wouldn't be able to grab a new one today. So, I stopped into Rexall and picked up this one thinking it was the closest thing I could find to my beloved Brow Wiz, but also noting that since it was only $10, if it wasn't any good, I'd just get another Brow Wiz when I had the time...well, this pencil is quite the fantastic little dupe to the triply expensive Beverly Hills brow product. Seriously I would even go as far as saying that I like this one a little bit more. I opted for the shade Universal Medium and it worked out perfectly for my brow tone, which is naturally ashy (I have brown hair). The formula is hard, which I love, because it looks very natural, but you can build brow coverage. I'm definitely going to stick with this pencil in the future and save myself $20. The only reason I gave the packaging 4 lippies instead of 5 is because the comb on the one end really doesn't do much. A proper spooly would be preferable, but we can't always get what we want and thus, I'm willing to compromise for the sake of the pencil side being so fantastic. Great find!!!


on 8/2/2014 7:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a product that I use everyday and have repurchased a gazillion times. Is it perfect? No but for its purpose, availability and price, it does the job. I use the shade "universal medium" to outline my brows and then fill in with powder. Sometimes I'll fill in with this as well when I'm in a rush. When I want to add dimension, I'll use a combination on the light, med and dark. This replaced Maybelline Define a Brow for me ( the medium and dark) because it is more ashy and looks much less warm. The application is sometimes patchy so you do have to go over again but again, for the price and availability, it's the best fine point brow pencil out there.


on 7/15/2014 5:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

For a drugstore brow product, I'm a fan. The colour selection isn't that great, but thankfully I can pull of light or med brown.
The only con Is that I I find it hard to get a decent colour deposit if you don't warm it up, I have to work kind of hard to get a decent payoff (which can rip out delicat eyebrows). But by sitting on the pencil for a couple of minutes fixes that problem haha.


on 7/3/2014 3:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This product is pretty good, only problem is the color selection. I have dirty blonde hair (my usually use "taupe" or "ash blonde" brow colors - the Anastasia brow wiz in taupe has always been my HG) and the "universal light" shade that this comes in was waaaaay too orange.

I'm returning it because it's unusable for me. I imagine the other shades available would work good for brunettes or darker blondes, or even red heads! But for the lighter blondes, I don't think it'll work.

Annabelle has a brow pencil (normal style that you have to sharpen) in "taupe" that is a great dupe for Anastasia's brow wiz (color-wise, anyways, and at 1/4 of the price, the product it pretty good too!).


on 6/18/2014 7:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not sure how I lived without this. The colour match is perfect for my brunette, NC25 colouring (I use universal medium). No sharpening, and it fills in your brows with just enough softness to look natural and not like Eyebrow Dog. It's super smudgey, which is good for fixing mistakes.

I was going to buy the Anastasia one, but decided to test out this one first to make sure I liked this format (as opposed to filling in my brows with eyeshadow and tinted brow gel). I don't even think I'll bother with Brow Wiz, as this basically ticks all the boxes for me and is a lot cheaper.


on 3/26/2014 1:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I like it because I don't have to sharpen it, it has a little comb on one end, and, what is making me switch from Almay's is that it is waterproof.


on 3/24/2014 1:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like this pencil, but I don't love it and won't be repurchasing. I think, for the drug store, this is kind of a diamond in the rough as far as brow products go. The slimness of the pencil, the shade range and the waxy texture make it stand out. I use this sparingly, only to define the edges of my brows, and the biggest issue for me is it clogs my pores. I find it really waxy (which I do like, in terms of application and appearance), but the formulation obviously doesn't agree with my skin and if I use this everyday, I get pimples in/around my brows - not cool. I also don't find it particularly long-lasting, (even though it's waxy), which is my #1 priority when it comes to brow products (or makeup in general.) By the end of the day, it fades, and if I'm wearing my makeup into the evening, I have to touch up my brows. I also feel like this is a tad over priced - I've seen it for as much as $9. I was using Maybelline's version of the "slim" brow pencil before this, and I'll purchase that once I'm done with this one. This is worth a shot, but just not my favourite.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/23/2014 11:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I recently lost my anastasia brow wiz at a hotel (*tear*) and I needed a replacement fast. I went to target and grabbed this for around 7 dollars. It works super well, it's not as precise as the bro wiz pencil (very minimal difference though), it goes on a tiny more bold so you need a gentle hand. But all in all, it's great and I haven't replaced my brow wiz because I really don't feel the need. This range offers ashy tones, which is great because most drug store brow pencils have way too much red in them. I use both universal light and universal medium. I wouldn't say they are as ashy as the brow wiz medium ash, but they're close. I'm really pleased with this product and i'll continue to use it every day!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Brows Products


Eyebrow Gel
37 Reviews
RapidBrow
10 Reviews
Back to Top