Lancome • Teint Visionnaire • Foundations

rated 3.4(45 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.51%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 Sea80s on 4/13/2014 9:58:00 AM more reviews by Sea80s

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Recently I've been getting away with just wearing Lancome's BB UV50 cream, but I needed something else, that oomph that you only get from wearing an amazing foundation. Yesterday I thought I'd try a Lancome Foundation (instead of my Lauder) and decided shade number 2 was the right colour - when I first started applying it, I started to freak out, it looked incredibly dark - don't let this put you off, it some how just goes lighter as you blend, it's strange. This is day two of wearing it under my UV50. It's not brilliant on the nose area (that's where the Double Wear scores highly) but everywhere else it's fantastic - it doesn't settle in my fine lines or under the eye bags. I think, ladies, you need to just literally powder your nose area only with this foundation, leave the rest untouched. - as it does make you look healthy & makes the skin glow. The Lancome UV50 Expert BB cream that I use seems to act like a base (primer) so you won't need anything else - don't skip your moisturiser, put it on under the BB cream then wait 10 minutes. I used Time Zone Day by Estee Lauder. So far... so good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jpxstarz on 3/14/2014 6:42:00 PM more reviews by jpxstarz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product as a curiosity. It was way overpriced. However, I like how it gives me this radiant and dewy look on my face. Compare to other product that I have used like make up forever, dried my face. I can see dry patches. It said, it improve skin within 4 weeks of everyday used. So far, it has done nothing to my face. I been using this product for a month now. I'm not going to buy this product. I'm going to explore other make up foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xhh2011 on 2/18/2014 2:30:00 AM more reviews by xhh2011

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm torn between loving it and hating it. It's a beautiful foundation, application wise as well as finish wise. it's consistency is runny and it blends like a dream. for my dry combination skin it gives a semi-matte/satin finish. however for those with oily skin, you may want to use a mattifying primer in addition to setting it with a powder. It really looks skin like due to its runny consistency and pigmentation. I'd say it's a sheer to medium coverage foundation. although, I can say I don't care much for the concealer. lasting power is reasonably decent, put it on at six in the evening for a wedding dinner and took it off at one in the morning. looked just as good as when first applied. no touch ups needed for my dry combination skin but I did set it with my laura mercier translucent powder. It transfers, but nothing to crazy. As for it's skin care benefits, this is where the cons come in. I developed small bumps after using this instead of supposedly perfecting my complexion. Sadly, as wonderful as this foundation looks on the skin I'd have to give it a pass. But if you aren't sensitive to the formulation, I highly recomend it. get a sample before purchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sandy01 on 2/10/2014 12:56:00 PM more reviews by Sandy01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This foundation is lovely! It last a long time and leaves your skin with a nice fresh dewy look. My skin looks silky soft and healthy when I wear this foundation and I get lots of compliments. I'm not a big fan of the concealer as I do not think it gives much coverage and therefore does not cover any under eye dark circles. Due to the fact I do not like the concealer and will not really wear it, I do find this product expensive.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Fallonmac on 1/31/2014 7:10:00 PM more reviews by Fallonmac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this for a fortnight and have not yet seen any visible difference. I bought this hoping it would help with my complexion and make it a bit brighter looking by improving the tone, I think my skin looks worse! It has tightened the pores a little but it seems to be making my complexion look duller and i have developed a few pimples since after using it.

I bought it after reading all the positive reviews, however, for me it has been a big disappointment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Cath12 on 1/20/2014 3:00:00 AM more reviews by Cath12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Unfortunately this didn't work for me in the warmer months. It looks beautiful and natural however I needed to powder several times throughout the day and by the end of the working day my face looked quite oily. I may try this again in the winter as it really does have a lovely natural finish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaetitiaEncarta on 1/3/2014 9:16:00 AM more reviews by LaetitiaEncarta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love, love, love this product. By far the best foundation that I have ever used. Feels silky and smooth, and gives you a beautiful natural glow. Good stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RT666 on 1/1/2014 1:33:00 AM more reviews by RT666

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

It wouldn't be much of an exaggeration to say that I have tried nearly every foundation available on the market from the $10 ones, right up to the $200+ investments. Teint Visionnaire is by far the most outstanding performer of the lot.
As context, I'm fair, but have large pores, reddish patches, dark under-eye circles and a generally uneven skin tone which hasn't responded well to anything including Fraxel laser treatment. This foundation provides amazing coverage, a dewy finish, and has phenomenal staying power. This product negates the need for primers and/or anything but a very light dusting of translucent powder across the t-zone. I live in a temperate climate, and it lasts 16+ hours without touching it, but for people either in warmer climates, or higher body temperatures, the dewy consistency of this foundation may not work so well.
Nonetheless, whenever I wear it, people comment that I'm "glowing", and ask if I've had any cosmetic work done to my face.
There's only two drawbacks, 1. You will need a lot of cleanser to remove it. I need to cleanse at least two times then use toner, and 2. the matching concealer isn't all that great. While the concealer color is a perfect match for the foundation, the consistency is quite hard and does not blend as well by comparison with other (much cheaper) concealers. It tends to shift into any under-eye wrinkles, or cake in pores, so I've given up using it.
In short, Teint Visionnaire is an excellent investment for someone with mature, and uneven skin and well worth the money.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LogicGunn on 12/27/2013 4:15:00 PM more reviews by LogicGunn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

For reference, this is really aimed at "mature skin" despite the young models on the adverts, with claims of masking dark spots and wrinkles...I'm only 27 but I was looking for a more dewy foundation that wouldn't dry my skin and a concealer that matched for my under-eye area, and I tried this because it ticked all my boxes.

The finish is medium, dewy and long lasting. I apply the foundation with a flat topped buffing brush and it gives a flawless, even coverage, then apply the concealer with a fluffy concealer brush. The foundation is quite a runny liquid, and the concealer is a heavy duty cream. The concealer is so well matched to the foundation colour it is impossible to tell where you have applied it.

My only complaint is that there are so few really fair shades.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 amyfairy on 12/12/2013 7:26:00 PM more reviews by amyfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Not for me. Looked great on initial application but was greasy and would oxidize and turn orange. The worst part - broke me out like MAD. No way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Foundations products