Lancome Teint Visionnaire

3.4

67 reviews

47% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Ingredients: ACTIVE INGREDIENTS: OCTINOXATE 7.5%, COSMETIC INGREDIENTS: WATER, DIMETHICONE, PHENYL TRIMETHICONE, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, PROPANEDIOL, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, ALCOHOL DENAT., CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE, SODIUM TETRAHYDROJASMONATE, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL, POLYGLYCERYL-4, ISOSTEARATE, PEG/PPG-18/18 DIMETHICONE, SORBITOL, DIMETHICONE/PEG-10/15 CROSSPOLYMER, DIMETHICONE/POLYGLYCERIN-3 CROSSPOLYMER, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, ADENOSINE, MAGNESIUM SULFATE, DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, PHENOXYETHANOL, MAY CONTAIN: TITANIUM DIOXIDE, BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE, IRON OXIDES, FERRIC AMMONIUM FERROCYANIDE


on 7/31/2015 5:26:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I really like this foundation/concealer duo. For reference, I am 39 and have normal to dry skin. This gives a very natural, satin, skin-like finish, and the lasting power is excellent. It lasts through a full workday for me, and it still looks nice after being outdoors in the July heat in Texas. Coverage is medium, feels light on skin, and does not look cakey or unnatural. Silicones are normally a problem for me, but I haven't had any issues with this foundation, even though it contains dimethicone. The foundation itself is a liquid that comes in a glass bottle with a pump. On top of that is a concealer pot. The concealer is, as others have said, difficult to pick up. It feels waxy & hard. However, I find that even a small amount on my finger goes a long way to cover undereye darkness & blemishes. It blends easily, and does not seem to crease or wear off during the day. Yes, this is pricey at over $60, but I would definitely repurchase. I would recommend this for dry or aging skin especially.



on 7/24/2015 1:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Concealer. I know it's hard to pick up like most ladies claim, but it kinda worked out pretty well for me, I don't know I just don't mind spending a few seconds more on blending concealer on my face, it's all for the best right. By the way I have incredibly oily skin and acne scattered all over my face. It hides them pretty well, but not entirely..it's not something I am looking for anyway, I feel really weird having all my spots completely erased..

Foundation. It's awesome, even though it's not intended for oily skin, it works really good for me, I live in Dubai too where weather is incredibly hot and humid, but it doesn't run off my face, it stays in place, it gets a little shiny, but kinda in a healthy way..I don't know I just love it.

I wouldn't repurchase only because I like discovering new products and I barely ever repurchase the same product..I think that's boring when there's so much stuff on the market :D


on 5/30/2015 10:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Hands down the best foundation I have ever tried. Gives skin a fantastic dimension and glow. I have dry, very fair Irish skin that occasionally breaks out a bit. The lightest colour matches me perfectly and the glow I get from this is absolutely unbelievable - nothing I have EVER tried is as illuminating as this product. It is incredibly natural looking and not masky at all. I found idole could be masky and flat if I don't sheer it down with a bit with hemp or coconut oil. I am starting to see the signs of aging and this product definitely makes me look more youthful. All my skin's redness and dullness is completely covered. I am not sure why so many people have had negative or mediocre experiences with this. I have tried so many drug store brands and they just don't come close to this. I only use it on weekends as it is super expensive. I usually use 2 pumps for my face and apply with a beauty blender. I get a really glowy full coverage with 2 pumps. If your skin is looking duller and you are seeing the signs of aging give this a try. For me it's an HG product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I HATE this foundation. The concealor does nothing for darkness, spots or even the lightest freckle. The foundation is so drying to my skin that I was patting argon oil on top just to keep myself from scratching my face off. Then an hour into wearing this foundation, I was orange. The oxidation is very bad. I looked like a mango. I can't believe they disconnected my teint miracle and kept this


on 4/13/2015 3:20:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have a lot to say about this foundation.
For my birthday last year I wanted to get a new high end foundation to wear to my party. My aunt being a babe, took me to John Lewis to find one. We went straight to the Lancome counter as a lot of my friends raved about how great Lancome foundations are, especially the Teint Idole range. The man at the makeup counter said this makeup was great for someone whose looking for a medium coverage and has drier skin (me). The man did my makeup using the foundation and my aunty told me I looked a bit darker. I was convinced that maybe it was the lighting in the store and said I still wanted it. I have to say, the foundation is fabulous. I love the consistency and whenever I use it my skin looks flawless. But more recently I noticed that my skin has been looking a little darker. My mum kept asking me if my makeup regime was affecting my skin tone, and I wasn't sure. Today she told me that I definitely look way darker when I'm wearing my makeup than when I'm not. And I had been thinking it too! Then I came to the conclusion of the longer I wore it, the darker it got. And it made sense because I'd do my makeup in the morning, come home in the afternoon and look in the mirror and my skin didn't look the same as when I first put it on. I'm so disappointed in how much it oxidises on my skin because I really did like the foundation. The corrector works a dream too. But after I finish the botte I will definitely not be repurchasing.


on 3/28/2015 6:19:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I really don't like this foundation. There are some good things about this foundation, but the cons outway the pros.
Cons:
- 53€ is a lot of money. Okay, you get a lot of product and a concealer, but I think you're paying for the brand and not for the product.
- My face gets really oily really quick with this foundation. I feel like it's melting off after about 3-4 hours.
- The colors aren't that great for me. I got matched in the store, but when I got home, the color was too pink for me (even though I have a pink undertone).
- It literally almost took me half an hour to get all the foundation off.
Pros:
- I think this will be a great foundation for normalskin types because it gives a dewy finish.
- It's oil-free, which means that it shouldn't clog your pores.
- The color range is great, so most peoplewon't have any problemsat all finding the right color.

Conclusion: this foundation could be great for normal skintypes, but it just didn't do it for me. It just show that high brand foundations aren't always that great.


on 3/20/2015 2:11:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

PROS:
-gives a 'lit from within' glow, without looking oily/greasy
-spreads very nicely
-when layered, gives pretty good coverage (sheer to medium)

CONS:
-concealer is really difficult to blend, would work better concealing under-eye area instead of blemishes/marks
-takes forever to dry/set (not a problem if you use powder to set, but then the 'radiance' part would be cancelled out)
-high amount of dimethicone, which is not a problem for most people, but causes breakouts for me when present in high quantities
-wears off during the day (keep in mind I have oily skin and didn't use primer)

NOTES:
-the price is a bit steep at about $62, but it does come with a concealer
-coverage is more sheer at first, but can be built to medium and still look pretty natural
-you could probably find a similar foundation at a lower price, so only buy this if you really want the concealer for the under-eye area

RECOMMENDED FOR: non-flaky skin types, no massive problems to hide (SOME acne/marks not a big problem)


on 2/17/2015 1:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Wash your face THOROUGHLY before bed if using this. Like at least twice and use one of those brushes if you can. For a while I was breaking out and realized that if I didn't vigilantly wash my face it produced the same affect as when i fall asleep with makeup on. It's stubborn! Aside from having to figure that out, this is a fabulous product and I haven't had issues since. In fact I am quite pleased. And I know the rule is to always moisturize but I have found this to be enough on its own for my oily tendencies. I think it has the serum built in, so I've opted out of additional moisturizer so I don't get those bumps I'm always tempted to squeeze and it feels like my pores are more liberated.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2015 9:48:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a good enough Lancome foundation. It has a lovely innovative packaging with a pump bottle liquid foundation and a matching cream concealer nicely tucked away in the cap of the foundation. That said, this was NOT great on my skin. I REALLY loved Teint Idole and only stopped using it because it broke me out. A Lancome sales assistant at a Sephora advised me that this was a more grown up, more kind-to-skin version of Teint Idole (sort of a sensitive skin formula) so I jumped all over it of course, hopeful that this might be a Teint Idole that wouldn't break me out.

My first complaint was with the concealer which was very thick, very waxy and very hard to pick up any appreciable amount to cover up any dark spots and blemishes. I can barely rate how well it works because it was soooo hard to pick up any product. It has the feel of rubbing a waxy candle. Then as for the foundation itself, the finish was in no way as beautiful, blurring and flawless as Teint Idole. This foundation grips on to dry patches, healing blemishes and pores like nothing else. It says to the world, "look at all my imperfections!" I also found it to be very patchy and wear unevenly through the day. The major thing I didn't like about this though, is that it broke me out. So for me, Lancome foundations are still a no-go.


on 1/4/2015 3:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This foundation is okay. My biggest problem with it is the price. It's no better than cheaper foundations I've tried. The coverage is medium, I'd say. I also agree with what a lot of other people on here are saying; it doesn't last well. It looks good the first hour or two, but then starts to wear off and emphasizes my large pores a little bit after a while. Even in the first hour, while it doesn't make the appearance of my pores look worse, it doesn't blur them as much as I was hoping, considering the price and I do wear a primer. It doesn't oxidize, though, so that's a plus. The concealer it comes with is horrible, doesn't conceal anything. However, I don't really use a concealer much anyway, so that wasn't a big deal. I didn't notice any improvement in my skin after the bottle was gone either. I would buy this again if it were cheaper and I couldn't find anything better at the time, but it's simply way too expensive for what it is. I'm pretty sure I spent something like $60 or $65 for it last year. Luckily, I had an Ulta gift card given to me for Christmas, so it didn't come out of my pocket.


Back to Top