Caudalie • Huile Divine • Moisturizers

rated 4.2(36 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 alexandrag on 7/16/2014 10:52:00 AM more reviews by alexandrag

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

So far, I love this. I put it on my face last night before bed, and this morning it's already smoother and more even and feels way way better (and not greasy!). Yes, it's an oil, so right after putting it on it's greasy and oily but now it's all soaked in, and nice. I wouldn't use it as a day moisturizer though. The smell can be overpowering if you're sensitive (luckily I am not) and a lot of people don't like the smell (I do - somehow!) but it's personal preference there. I'll update after using it for a week or two but so far so good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bebeimages on 7/12/2014 4:44:00 PM more reviews by bebeimages

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I found this little gem at a extra long checkout line in sephora. I love oil on my hair, and will sleep with a "mask" of oil on my hair once or twice a month, so I am always on the lookout for a nice hair oils. And hey, at only $9, what could go wrong? Well I am currently on the tail end of this bottle and will most definitely be replacing it. The scent is heavenly compared to other oils, it's lightweight and non greasy. It's luxe and velvety and has permanently found it's way into my beauty routine!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mariasara on 6/30/2014 3:37:00 PM more reviews by mariasara

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this to use on the face. It has a lovely smell (ylang-ylang, very calming), but for me it is too strong to be used on the face. As this was my purpose, I will have to mix the oil with some other product. I think I will not buy this Again, I will buy unscented oils instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 5/21/2014 7:29:00 AM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Not a fan of this dry oil. I think it is too expensive for the amount of product and the ingredients involved. Divine oil is essentially a blend of grapeseed oil and sesame oil with a hint of shea butter and argan oil thrown in plus some unknown chemicals. It absorbs easily into the skin but did not perform better than any drugstore lotion. Pure grapseed oil, joboba oil or safflower oil works wonders on the skin and all are much cheaper than this product. Lastly, the horrid stench of this oil must be mentioned. It smells old and rancid, like a 99 cent musk oil one could find late at night in a gas station located deep in the holler.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 redmomma on 3/24/2014 11:39:00 PM more reviews by redmomma

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

What don't I love about this???

The smell is heavenly - it's warm and faintly rose, but not lingering or overpowering. It reminds me of being at the spa. The texture is smooth like butter, and it feels like silk as the skin drinks it in.

Oh, right... the price. That's what I don't love. Yes, it comes in a super cute bottle with a fairly decent spray mechanism, but the price still makes me cringe.

Here's some good news, though - I found Garnier Fructis Miracle Dry Oil at my drugstore recently. The packaging is not as svelte as Caudalie, and the formula isn't quite so posh. BUT...and this is a big BUT...it's less than $7 a bottle. The scent is similar, and it works well enough for me to save the Caudalie for really special occasions, and use the Garnier on a daily basis.

If only Caudalie were a little cheaper, it would be perfect.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lemonz4us on 2/4/2014 11:10:00 PM more reviews by lemonz4us

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I couldn't imagine using this on your face as the sunscreen filters in it (abovenzone and octinoxate) are unstable and cause skin damage when combine , especially in sunlight
I wouldn't want to use this on my body either for the same reason
The only place I'd use this is hair . Which is super overpowering in terms of fragrance and greasy
Straight avocado oil is cheaper and more nourishing

Skip, this is a waste of money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ultraVIOLETnikki on 1/21/2014 10:48:00 AM more reviews by ultraVIOLETnikki

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing stuff - well worth the price. I received this in a Caudalie sampler I purchased, figuring it would be a nice indulgence to use in place of my usual body lotion. The smell is lovely, a light and clean but warm "skin" scent, it feels fantastic and absorbs quickly. Despite being an oil, it isn't greasy, and is what I would call a dry oil. One night I decided to try a little on my face since I get incredibly dry skin in the winter (but I am also clog prone, so I watched my skin carefully for any kind of reaction) and wow - my skin looked amazing after a couple nights of using this! I wouldn't use it during the day under makeup, but it's a great nighttime moisturizer. YMMV of course, but my skin likes (some) oils, and this worked well for me. Also works on hair, apply a little to your hands and run through your hair, smooths it out, tames flyaways, and of course leaves a lovely scent. It is definitely pricy, but a little goes a long way, and I'd definitely repurchase.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thiebautrenata on 1/17/2014 5:43:00 AM more reviews by thiebautrenata

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a sample from Sephora China of 15ml. I use it on my hair and I hair feels smooth and shiny, similar feeling to my Kerastase Elixir.
The price is very high in China, but once my sample is over I am going to buy a new one.
Usually, I use either Caudalie line and have almost all of their problems (some of them I hate like the sticky Make-up Remover Cleansing Water), and some I really like.
The smell is a bit strong but I'm ok with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 1/4/2014 8:06:00 AM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I can't imagine using this on my face - too scented and a bit too heavy - but for hair and body, BLISS! I was surprised not to see a review for this in the "Body Care" category and will probably do a review there, as that is why I purchased Huile Divine.

Actually, the initial reason I bought this is that for Christmas, I bought a bunch of Caudalie Huile Divine products for a dear friend - a gift set that included a full sized bottle of the oil as well as substantial trial sizes of the scrub and tinted leg cream. I also got her a full size of the Huile Divine body scrub. When she opened these and we smelled them, I decided then and there that I had to get some of this for myself. I'm in the depths of a Canadian winter (-17C yesterday) and my skin needs all the pampering it can get. I apply this oil after a shower, on damp skin, and it seems to help lock in the moisture and it is very soothing and rich but absorbs nicely. And the scent is, well, "divine". I've yet to try this on my hair, though I will. I'm a real fan of oils for face, hair and body. I've tried in past to use the Neutrogena body oil but the scent of that is so sickly sweet/stinky and off-putting and in Canada, I've not been able to find the unscented version. The Caudalie Huile Divine is considerably pricier but it's such a lovely indulgence and a little seems to go a reasonably long way. I know this is going to remain a "must have" product for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sophiedecay on 1/3/2014 9:58:00 AM more reviews by sophiedecay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I use it on the ends of my hair and also face ( tiny bit on the eyes ). Feels very light weight, non greasy and very moisturising. On days when my skin feels bit dull, it does give a nice glow even underneath makeup.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Caudalie products

More Moisturizers products