NYX Butter Gloss

4.5

323 reviews

89% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Mineral Oil, Polybutene, Diisostearyl Malate, Beeswax, Ceresin, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Polyethylene, Sorbitan, Sesquioleate, Phenoxyethanol, Fragran May contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxide Black (CI 77499), Iron Oxide Red (CI 77491), Iron Oxide Yellow (CI 77492), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), D&C Red 6 Na Salt (CI 15850), D&C Red 7 Ca Lake (CI 15850), D&C Red 28 Al Lake (CI 45410), FD&C Yellow 6 Al Lake (CI 15985:1), FD&C Yellow 5 Al Lake (CI 19140:1).


on 4/28/2015 9:15:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

NYX butter gloss is a silky smooth, pigmented gloss with a sweet scent. I do not find this lip gloss to be overly tacky. It lasts about as long as any other lip gloss I own. I have this in the color Eclair, which is a light bubblegum pink and I just love the color on my lips. It is the perfect pink gloss for me. Does not dry out my lips. Fantastic, affordable product. I will be purchasing more colors.



on 4/27/2015 10:44:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I am an absolute lipgloss junkie, and I have to say, this product is amazing! It provides pigmented colors, smooth texture, and comfort! This product also has a very pleasant, sugary smell to it. However, the staying power isn't amazing. Though it's not terrible either. It stays for about an hour or two and then you have to reapply again, which is something I don't mind! Overall, this is a wonderful product! Definitely comparable in quality to great high end lipglosses like NARS. I have four of the colors so far and plan to buy many, many more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/26/2015 2:26:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I am not a lip gloss enthusiast at all but I really like these. They're creamy (so touch ups are necessary) and the pigment is good too. This gloss is not tacky and I like the packaging!


on 4/25/2015 7:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I have mixed feelings about this one. It's a nice lipgloss, not too sticky, but I can still feel it on my lips. The colour range is very good, great to match with all of your lipsticks. I have apple strudel, but it doesn't show much on my lips... also, if my lips get dry, you can see the patches. It's like the colour "gets stuck" in them, making them even more visible, not a pretty look. After all the amazing reviews I was expecting something a lot better, but for a normal lipgloss these are good. Would buy again in a different colour, just to see if it shows up more on my lips.


on 4/24/2015 2:52:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I finally bought tiramisu which I had difficulty finding. The perfect shade-makes my rather pale lips look like they should. Especially being older having the appropriate amount of color in your face really helps you look more youthful if your motto is "older but better"...I bought more colors because the are so inexpensive and I like certain colors with certain blushes I have. For me they look best when blush and lip color complement each other.


on 4/23/2015 8:55:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I just went on a butter gloss binge recently & picked up 5 more so my collection has incrementally increased @ I have 3 butter glosses on order from NYX dot so I've become obsessed w these cute lil glosses u could say. I'm kinda obsessed w NYX atm. I have about 7 or 8 now w 3 on the way en route. I am loving the scent of these. The smell/taste so good! And all named after desserts there's nothing I love better than a gimmick! These glosses are so moisturizing. All of the colors I got are pale pinks or pale peaches none of them are bold colors. I hate bold dark vampy colors. Maybe I am too old to wear lipgloss lol I don't really care if I am I'm still gonna wear it proudly. I also think NYX is a bit overpriced not so much the lippies but other merchandise. I wish NYX was available at more places I know that they would be super popular & increase revenue. That's my biggest gripe w NYX is that buying it is inconvenient having to seek out specific stores that carry it unlike Loreal which is everywhere.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2015 2:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have this in Tiramisu and I love it. Substantial formula for the gloss without sloppiness or stickiness, and it has some staying power, which is nice. Good color payoff - this shade is a mauve-neutral MLBB shade (not brown like it is described on the website, lol). Love the vanilla scent, too. Will purchase more of these. I am extremely impressed with NYX's line.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I'm not a big lipgloss fan. This isn't VERY sticky but it's still too sticky for me as it dries. The colours in this range are nice. I have cupcake and it's not really pigmented enough for me to wear alone. I do need a lot of colour though, I have seen it look quite bright on others. It works well over the nyx butter lipstick but with some other brand lipsticks it goes patchy and doesn't mix. It doesn't dry or burn my lips like some brand products do. The packaging and applicator are fine. I love that the entire tube is the colour of the product. I'd buy more if only they had more colour payoff and were more balmy feeling. I like the butter lipsticks better for colour payoff but they show up any dry patches and still need balm added.


on 4/20/2015 3:25:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Love the shade Ginger Snap. If your looking for a 90's brown lip with gloss, this delivers!!!! A lovely lipgloss for the cooler months. Very long-wearing and soft on the lips.


on 4/18/2015 10:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love these lip glosses! They're so creamy and silky. My favorite color is creme brle. It's the perfect light nude color.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

(Hand + Lip Swatches) NYX Butter Gloss Review | JJ BeautyRoom by JJ BeautyRoom

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated NYX Products

image

Black

191 reviews
Back to Top