NYX • Butter Gloss • Lip Gloss

rated 4.5(129 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 franneh on 4/19/2014 5:05:00 PM more reviews by franneh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

3 words: Buy. This. Now. The Nyx Butter Gloss in Eclair is an essential in my purse. It's the perfect baby pink that looks great on its own or on top of lipstick. Unlike most lip glosses, butter gloss is far from sticky. 10s across the board for opacity, texture, and value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 goldenpeach86 on 4/18/2014 7:55:00 PM more reviews by goldenpeach86

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really enjoy these lip butters.I have the colors Apple Strudel and Peach Cobbler,with Peach Cobbler being my favorite of the two. What I love about these is that they don't show up dry spots on the lips, they make my lips feel soft, and they provide a nice amount of color. Apple Strudel is more of a light baby pink and Peach Cobbler is as the name states a peachy pink that gives my lips the perfect pop of color. I don't find these to be sticky or tacky. They provide a decent amount of coverage with just one coat but I usually apply 2-3 for more color pay off. Peach Cobbler seems to have better color pay off than the Apple Strudel but I assume this is because Apple Strudel is a lighter color. If your looking for a gloss that isn't sticky, if you have dry lips that need hydration, or just want a shiny lip gloss that will provide you with a nice hint of color(darker shades seem to have better color payoff) then I would definitely give these a try! As other reviewers have stated the gloss wont last you all day but I am completely okay with applying touch ups. At $4.99 each your wallet wont be hurting either :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gdallar on 4/18/2014 7:24:00 PM more reviews by gdallar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

HG gloss right here. I didn't wear gloss before I got these. Here's what makes these the absolute bomb-diggity.

PROS:
-affordable. I believe they retail at ulta for 4ish dollar.
-color selection. this is really NYX puts high end companies like MAC to shame. The color selection will allow you to find light to dark, cool to neutral to warm tones, that work just right with your skin and preferences.
-texture: *my favorite thing about this product. the texture is like butter, no gimmick needed here. feels almost like a thick, moisturizing, even, soft lip balm!
-pigmentation: the saturation is very even, and full pigment. you get what you pay for.
-scent: delicious yummy sweet cookie heaven. mmm mm good.

CONS:
-NYX isn't as easily available compared to CG or maybelline, being Canadian I certainly understand
-wear: yes, this gloss doesn't last forever. but when you get a buttery balmy type of gloss, this is the unfortunate consequence.
However, reapply is such a breeze and a comfortable non-drying experience, that putting on a fresh coat is never too much of a problem.

overall: ***if you hate sticky glosses, run and get this, now. pronto. stat.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 seristoff on 4/13/2014 5:22:00 AM more reviews by seristoff

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

OMG these are literally my favorite glosses, and maybe even my favorite lip products just in general! I love the shade Peaches and Cream. These little babies have pretty good staying power, and they definitely have some colour in them. The smells are to amazing, and I am pretty darn sure that these glosses each have a different smell. The packaging could be some what not that sanitary, but everything else evens it out. What I love most about these guys is they have this buttery non-sticky feel that truly makes these guys a winner. Love love love these glosses and definitely recommend :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Applehead09 on 4/9/2014 4:50:00 PM more reviews by Applehead09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

Love them. Smells soo great !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 biancam9214 on 4/9/2014 1:33:00 PM more reviews by biancam9214

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought "Apple Strudel" and "Creme Brule". Love the colors, but the product does not last very long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emmylou28 on 4/8/2014 12:39:00 PM more reviews by Emmylou28

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I can't believe such a powerful little gloss can be $5. I have so far accumulated 11 of these little babies. I love them sooo much. I have bought a few backups of my faves eclair and creme brulee. They are medium coverage, non-sticky, glide like a dream. I seem to go throught them fairly fast, but then again I am a reapplyer so I guess I should expect that. This is truly the best lip gloss out there. I think it beats my higher end ones even. The wonderful thing about the butter glosses is they can be worn over lipstick or alone. I am trying to give my brighter shades a chance for spring/summer, but I seem to use the light pinks and nudes the most. I recommend to everyone, even lip gloss haters. These may just change your mind! <3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 shelby1211 on 4/7/2014 9:52:00 PM more reviews by shelby1211

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product in Strawberry Parfait, which is a cool magenta-y color. It is somewhere between sheer and opaque but has such a delightful feeling on. No it is not the most moisturizing product I own, but let's be real, for these prices you will never find something that moisturizing. It is such a fun spring color (I AM SO HAPPY NYX IS AT MY LOCAL CVS AHHHH). I do agree that the packaging is a little annoying because you cannot see how much product you have but it's okay, a little cheap but for these prices, who can complain. One of my new favorite glosses!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* albs on 4/5/2014 7:23:00 PM more reviews by albs

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love these as a quick, easy lip colour. They're smooth, comfortable, non-sticky, and moisturizing and the colour payoff is quite lovely. I particularly love Tiramisu and Maple Blondie, they're both perfect, easy shades to throw on anytime. I keep them in my bag at all times. I love that I can apply them even if my lips are feeling or looking dry. They feel nourishing and they hide dryness well. They are also nice to wear over a lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 saintboniface on 4/2/2014 2:51:00 PM more reviews by saintboniface

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I was super excited when my local CVS started carrying NYX products. I've heard a lot of hype about their makeup, and their lip stuff in particular. I bought this gloss in Peaches and Cream. The texture is very nice- not sticky or gritty at all. The color is very pigmented- Peaches and Cream is a nice, warm pink rather than a true peach. The only thing I would have liked is a little bit more moisturizer in the formula. When I think "butter", I think of something that conditions the lips. This formula neither dries nor moisturizes, so it's not a huge issue.

I am definitely going to try their other colors. It's a good product for the price point.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Gloss products