NYX • Butter Gloss • Lip Gloss

rated 4.5(246 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ecall1 on 10/16/2014 11:21:00 PM more reviews by ecall1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I picked up a few during ulta's last 40% of sale. Tiramisu is lighter and milkier than I thought it would be, but with a nudey rose liner it's really pretty. Not at all sticky and moisturizes well. Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 skylalavigne on 10/16/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by skylalavigne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

love these! they smell AMAZING!!! there are soooo so many different colors to choose from! only thing i noticed bad about this is that it dries up on your lips and gets a little sticky after like 10m of wear. i need to touch up through out the day

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tamedDOLL on 10/9/2014 11:58:00 PM more reviews by tamedDOLL

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like these glosses but I probably won't repurchase them becuse of the staying power. On my lips they last about an hour. The are extremely comfortable on the lips, and are not sticky at all. The shades are nice as well. Affordable!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SleepIsTheCousin on 10/8/2014 10:40:00 PM more reviews by SleepIsTheCousin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

THE HYPE IS REAL PPL!!!!!!!!

GWIRL I have three of these but am going back to get my two favorites - Creme Brulee (The best one) and Tiramisu.

Glossy
Pretty colors
Pigmented
Not sticky
Cheap as F

GWIRL... you will not regret buying this... unless you buy the purple/pinkish/lavender one and then complain on MUA bc of your poor color judgement. Bye Felicia.

Seriously... buy this if you love lip gloss. I'd rec going for Creme Brulee (good for any coloring) and then figuring out which other ones you want by going to YouTube and searching NYX Butter Gloss swatches! Changed my LYFE!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hannnzyy on 10/8/2014 10:22:00 AM more reviews by hannnzyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

The addiction is real...I own about half of the shades from this line, and they're the most amazing lipglosses I've ever tried. I hate the feeling of sticky glosses, which is why I've stayed away from them all together in the past. But after watching Casey Holmes from YouTube recommend these, I knew it had to try them. I 100% would choose these over my Mac lipglasses anyday! The butter glosses are so creamy and pigmented, it's like a dream come true for a gloss. And did I mention how yummy they smell? Can't get enough of these!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Itrain on 10/7/2014 6:04:00 AM more reviews by Itrain

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

Love the colour but I found this to be very thick and sticky, smells quite nice and the package is cute but I would not buy this

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JerzeyBella on 10/3/2014 6:41:00 PM more reviews by JerzeyBella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE!!! Just bought a few of them and I'm addicted! Great colors, and smooth rich texture without being sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 StephanieChristine26 on 10/2/2014 7:11:00 PM more reviews by StephanieChristine26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I can't say I'm in love. While the gloss is pigmented greatly and smells good, I find this still to sticky for me to LOVE it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zozosparkles on 10/2/2014 9:39:00 AM more reviews by zozosparkles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the Nyx Butter gloss from the packaging to the formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Yvonneay on 9/29/2014 12:50:00 AM more reviews by Yvonneay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I have this product in Apple Strudel, and I gotta say, this is a very lovely color. The pale pink color looks amazing with my skin, and with my slightly more pink-red lips, it looks really pretty. The only thing I really dislike about it is the chemical-y taste I get in my mouth when I wear it. It's not that bad, and it goes away after a bit, but it seems NYX lip products have that and it bothers me a bit.

The gloss is buttery, smooth, but not thick nor uncomfortable to wear. It feels moisturizing, but I haven't noticed any improvement on my dry lips. It does kinda settle a bit in my "lip cracks", but nothing a quick dab with a tissue wont fix. I love the color I got this in, and I must say, I really want to try others!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Gloss products