Paula's Choice • Super Antioxidant Concentrate • Treatments

rated 3.5(229 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hpunkinway on 4/29/2012 4:47:00 AM more reviews by hpunkinway

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Great product for so little money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 titainia on 3/29/2012 8:52:00 PM more reviews by titainia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

On my 2nd tube. If its working, its doing so preventively - all I can say with certainly is that my skin hasn't gotten "any worse" (to the ever-critical, well-lit naked eye) since I started using it.

Heads up: Its thick and hard to spread evenly and takes a long time to "soak in". (Which is better than skinceuticals nearly-liquid anti-oxidant serums, though!) I tried steaming and exfoliating first, but still got that "filmy feeling". As a result I use it alone at night or dilute 4 drops with A LOT of sunscreen on the back of my hand first and skip foundation. Within an hour my skin feels soft and powder goes on fine. In the summer, I think this combination is ideal, especially if your powder has SPF in it! Not recommended for use under foundation, it's too slippery, even for cold weather (unless you have 2 hours to devote to applying make-up in the morning and can wait til the serum has completely penetrated). When applying to eyelids use sparingly or you can forget about any eye make-up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 missixty5 on 3/28/2012 11:23:00 AM more reviews by missixty5

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product on a great sale through Paulas website. I use this product at night after cleansing, toning, and AHA gel. It goes on very smoothly and wears well underneath my moisturizer. In the morning I use Clinique resurfacing serum followed by their repairweat laser focus, lotion, and sunscreen. I have used Paulas serum during the day as well and it does work wonderfully as a primer. Now i haven't gotten a chance to test it in the AZ sun but i will this year. I think its a comparable serum to the clinique repairwear which easily costs about 2x as much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yiptee on 2/1/2012 9:08:00 AM more reviews by yiptee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I have been using this product for three weeks now, only at night and without any moisturizer on top of it. During the first few days I developed unusually dry and flaky skin. So much so that even rubbing the skin lightly with my fingers would flake off the skin similar to dandruff. I am only using this product from Paulas and use a different brand for my cleanser and moisturizer. So I wasn't sure if mixing different brands was causing the problem. On my first use I applied my usual moisturizer on top of the serum and it started stinging so much so that I rinsed off my face immediately. Since then I use this serum alone at night and have switched to pure rose hip oil as my moisturizer during day time. The oil has certainly helped with the dry and flaky skin. And my face has gotten a lot clearer since. But I am not sure if it is because of the serum or the rose hip oil or the combination of both. Pore size hasn't changed though and I still have uneven and darker spots on my skin. Whatever good effect this product may have on skin it is not enough for me to repurchase it again. The silicone feel of this was slightly uncomforting in the beginning as I was not used to it and I still don't like the weird shiny film it leaves on the skin for first few minutes after application. But the serum is weightless and smooth and that does feel nice on the skin. All in all I am not overly disappointed but I am not happy with it either. I will do another review at the end of the month to see if things change for better and if the use of this serum does deliver some impressive results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Eva4Eva on 1/30/2012 1:56:00 PM more reviews by Eva4Eva

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I have used a lot of Paula's products, and though I wouldn't rave about her cosmetics, I am never disappointed in her skin care. I like to try a lot of different products from different lines so I take what I absolutely love and stick with just that. This serum is what I have stuck with for years. I find it perfect for all seasons. In the summer it's great alone, in the winter when my skin is dry I wear it under my moisturizer and night cream of the moment. It's a WONDERFUL primer before makeup. And it's well-priced!
I would highly recommend trying this. And what I love is that you can purchase samples on her site if you don't want to commit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Baiju on 11/11/2010 8:29:00 PM more reviews by Baiju

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good product although it is expensive. It is matte and make my skin looks a lot better. I got the oily skin type

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* STACEYFFF on 11/1/2010 10:35:00 PM more reviews by STACEYFFF

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This product felt good on the skin- but it just isn't possible to notice or measure the purported benefits of this product. I will not repurchase and I my search for an antioxidant continues.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dachua on 10/8/2010 3:52:00 PM more reviews by dachua

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this serum. I normally do not like serums because they feel sticky. This glides on and mattifies within a few minutes. I think those who are complaining that it's greasy are using way too much, you only need a drop or two. It is similar in texture to Dr. Denese hydroshield, but this is cheaper and has better antioxidants.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 muusicfreak678 on 10/3/2010 3:10:00 PM more reviews by muusicfreak678

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The silicone-base in this serum eventually broke me out! At first, it brightened up my skin, but around a week later, my forehead started to erupt into breakouts. Also, my skin felt really dry and greasy at the same time. I think the base should be in a different formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ubieta on 1/22/2010 11:02:00 AM more reviews by ubieta

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this product, and I've been using it for years. I have sensitive skin, and it has never made my skin break out. Be careful not to use too much. It's easy to overdo it. I find that it soaks right into my skin and leaves a beautiful finish. The Paula's Choice website sell samples so it's possible to try this product for less than a dollar, I believe. I also love the packaging - small tubes are the best for me - very easy for travel.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Paula's Choice products

More Treatments products