Lancome • Renergie Lift Multi-Action Lifting & Firming Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.9(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 robbin11293 on 7/14/2014 2:28:00 AM more reviews by robbin11293

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Lancome is so lavish, but their products never seem any different to me than something that could be bought at a drug store. That said, I've used this for a few weeks for a night cream, and I haven't noticed any difference. It's a very thick consistency but goes on light and is a little on the oily side, but night creamers are supposed to be extra moisturizing, so that is ok with me. The smell is florally and pleasant. The price is over the top expensive. I received this as a deluxe sample, and there is no way that I'd pay $115 for the full size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nailamaz on 6/19/2014 11:12:00 PM more reviews by nailamaz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I didn't like it for first few times i used it but now using over 7 weeks along with genefique my skin is in much better shape

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hebrides on 5/31/2014 12:33:00 PM more reviews by hebrides

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

If I keep this far away from my eyes it's fine. But as the under eye area needs moisture, it's annoying to have to be very careful to stay far away from the eyes, then find a different moisturizer for that area. You see, it stings for hours if it gets anywhere near them. This is the ONLY face product I've been trying that does this. There is no excuse for this, because, as I just said, plenty of other wonderful creams, both luxury brands and drug store brands, will treat the skin without irritating the eyes. Does it lift or firm the skin? Not at all. Needless to say this is not something I would ever buy. It's highly fragranced and irritating, though I loved the thick texture. I got it twice in a Lancome bag so I've experienced this nasty eye stinging enough times to be fed up with it forever. There are so darn many wonderful creams and serums out there which you can lavish on near the eyes with NO burning, that there's no reason at all to use one that has something caustic in it. This costs a fortune in the normal size but I've used it only in the two tiny sample jars.

OK, if this cream did a fantastic job of recreating young skin, I'd gladly use it only on the lower part of the face and buy their matching eye cream. But it isn't that great anyway. So, this is something I'll never buy, unless they keep throwing it in their beauty bags to get rid of it. These bags always contain one or two really good samples such as their eye shadow palette or tiny mascaras. The lipsticks are usually a horrible colour. In this last bag the big winners were the palette and the sample of Visionnaire. Now that is a nice product. But I'll save that for a review when I've used it more.

As for the Renergie, it's lovely to use it as a hand cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jewelofdenial on 4/29/2014 9:29:00 PM more reviews by jewelofdenial

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not sure if this cream is doing much for my skin but it is a nice texture and has a nice mild scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* georgia21 on 4/15/2014 11:52:00 AM more reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My skin is dry and sensitive. I have the nighttime version of this pale pink moisturizer. It's creamy and spreads easily. I use it over Estee Lauder's Advanced Night Repair Serum. In the morning my skin looks and feels well moisturized. It has a long ingredient list, but the first three ingredients are water, glycerin, apricot kernel oil. The cream comes in a jar, unfortunately.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Foxglove08 on 3/18/2014 12:05:00 PM more reviews by Foxglove08

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This didn't really do it for me. As other reviewers have said, it's very thick and heavy, but applies smoothly. Left a greasy residue on my forehead, but alas the promised lifting and firming effects were undetectable.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Tanyaboy on 3/10/2014 12:39:00 AM more reviews by Tanyaboy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I've got sampler , lasted 1 week. No lifting effect, opposite, skin was sagging and dry every time after using it. Would not waste money on full jar, glad I tested it first on sampler.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OriginalCyn on 1/17/2014 11:09:00 PM more reviews by OriginalCyn

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Although a relatively new product, this moisturizer/anti-aging product is rapidly becoming one of my favorites. It initially applies a bit heavy, but within a few minutes, it absorbs extremely well into the skin, and if one waits about 5 minutes before applying foundation/powder on top of it, it avoids creating a greasy effect and doesn't create a horrific shine requiring blotting every hour and a re-application of powder.

The lifting/firming effects of this product are also evident, but it takes a few weeks for results to start showing up.

Again, as it's LancĂ´me, it's pricey, but it's worth it, and as of late, has been included in several of the GWPs. Definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shuggaprincesss on 12/3/2013 2:15:00 AM more reviews by shuggaprincesss

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I love it I can see results instantly

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rachel1234 on 12/1/2013 1:48:00 PM more reviews by Rachel1234

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I received this face cream in a gift set. I am really surprised by how much I like it! It's a beautiful, soft, almost-dense cream that absorbs quickly and completely into skin leaving a smooth and natural finish. I say "almost-dense" because initially on your fingers it feels like it will be heavy/dense, but once applied to your face it instantly melts into skin and just absorbs right in, leaving behind a smooth, soft finish. Really, really surprised by how much I like this! It adds moisture and softness to skin, but feels light afterward.

Also, I like how it wears very well under my makeup, does not make my skin look shiny or add to oil, and I like the added Spf protection. The floral scent is nice, but I am one who enjoys the scents of cosmetics and skincare products .... kind of like aromatherapy for me. :)

As far as lifting and firming properties, I will need to use this product longer to decide if I see any of those benefits. But in the meantime, I am enjoying this cream a lot! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Moisturizers products