MISSHA • Time Revolution First Treatment Essence • Treatments (Face)

rated 4.3(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 sezling on 10/5/2014 6:52:00 AM more reviews by sezling

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Really sad about this product. Wanted to trust the reviews even though I've had bad experience with Missha products in the past. Bought a WHOLE bottle too >< What I first noticed was that the product on application was extremely sticky. It didn't matter if I put it on before or after my toner. Also it left my skin slightly tingly. A few days later with consistent use, that tingly sensation turned into super itchy and breakouts! Once I stopped this product, my skin was able to heal. It must only be suitable for certain skin types... but certainly did nothing for my dry, sensitive skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 originalconfidence on 10/4/2014 10:18:00 AM more reviews by originalconfidence

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Its a good dupe for skii for students like me. My skin texture improved in 10 days. My skin is less oily, more even skin tone / softer skin. Will repurchase someday!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennyli888 on 10/2/2014 11:24:00 AM more reviews by jennyli888

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Nice alternative to SKII FTE, this is actually cheaper but is less irritating to the skin. The SKII brand always causes huge cystic breakouts for me, and I normally don't get cystic breakouts.

The Missha FTE mades my skin soft and dewy, and it helps heal my acne faster, I would apply it with a cotton pad at night, and the next morning my zit would be healed. I liked it so much I've also been using it on my neck and decolleage and anywhere else on my body that has irritations and inflammations... and it has done very well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bbyhaeiny on 9/23/2014 3:48:00 AM more reviews by bbyhaeiny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this for about 4-5 months now. Results started to show about 2 months in, but it was really more of a gradual thing. My night time routine is to wipe off my foundation/blush or bronzer/eye makeup with makeup remover tissue, rinse off the rest of the reside with Charmzone Gingko face cleanser, pat MISSHA essence into my face with my hands, then head for bed. By next morning, face is dewey and well-moisturized. Acne scars, dull spots heals a lot faster too.

I can't remember the last time I broke out on my cheeks. I recommend this indefinitely but is warning users not to mix this product with a billion other lotions and toners. Less is more. Let the essence do its work. If it doesn't work for you within 2 months, then move on.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scs2dd on 9/19/2014 10:06:00 AM more reviews by scs2dd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Buy again: maybe

After 7 months of using this twice daily, every day, I'm not sure how much it did for my skin. This might be a slightly unfair review since I am only 21 with young skin and this seems to be targeted at an older crowd; maybe I would see an increase in luminosity/firmness if I was in my thirties, forties, etc., but then there's the debate about possible benefits of using anti-aging skincare before you "need" it. Who knows.

Anyway, while I never looked in the mirror and thought, "Wow, my skin is glowing," I do enjoy this essence for its moisture. I apply it all over my face with smoothing and patting motions, waiting 5 minutes before finishing with jojoba oil. I just like having that extra layer of moisture before my heavy-duty one, especially at night. And that is what I believe I have gotten from this product: moisture. There is a very faint scent of yeast that disappears a few seconds after application.

While the frosted-glass packaging is gorgeous and makes this essence a luxurious thing to use, it's impractical in that I am constantly afraid of a slip of my hand and the whole thing shattering on the floor (I wonder what percentage of the price is for packaging). Under the cap, the liquid is stoppered with a small plastic piece that you flip up-- I thought this was great until it snapped from repeated use. Now I use a wooden stick to pry it off, but now the tiny piece is loose and at risk of bouncing off somewhere.

Overall, I don't think I can speak for the main aim of this product, but I thought this may be helpful for other people my age who are curious about it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rukpong on 8/31/2014 9:47:00 AM more reviews by rukpong

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

5 years ago, I tried SKII FTE and I did not see any result. Probably because I did not use the cotton pad as the BA advised.

I tried this bottle in the spray bottle and it delivered results. Skin seems smoother and refined. Overall, I think the result is more evident than SKII FTE like the advertisement said. Really no joke at all!!!

I am trying the Nature Republic First Essence now and I think Missha is better. My skin is not as radiant now when I am using Nature Republic First Essence.

Just transfer the water into the spray and spray it right after washing your face. The spray makes particles become smaller and they go deep insider your pores. It's a very reasonable priced and the result is very noticeable. Focus on where you got wrinkles and deep scar ect.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bloom290 on 8/21/2014 4:58:00 PM more reviews by bloom290

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Other    

This is so wonderful! Gentle but provides serious results. I had a lot of trouble with exfoliating products (AHA and BHA) causing irritation. I wanted to find something that would be gentle but make my skin soft and bright. This is perfect! I apply with my hands rather than cotton, so that I don't waste product. Sometimes I apply with face mask sheets for treatment (as Saeki describes), but I usually simply pat it directly on my face, wait a few minutes to absorb, and follow with serum and moisturizer. My skin is so much brighter and more even, and the texture is bouncy and moist rather than dehydrated (as before).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tellyhigh on 7/22/2014 12:37:00 AM more reviews by tellyhigh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I got this in Korea, after reading blogs and professional opinion from a Biologist. It is a lot cheaper there and sometimes you might be lucky enough to catch a 50% storewide sale.

Usually, I will use it once a day and will pour it onto my fingers instead of a cotton pad so as not to waste the lovely yeast inside. It is really light and absorbs really quickly! I love how my skin is softer and has a healthier glow. Will definitely get this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 santindahlestari on 7/8/2014 3:11:00 AM more reviews by santindahlestari

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Black    

I super duper roger dodger love this FTE!! :)
It's better than BRTC FTE or SK-II FTE. I have been using this for about 2 weeks, and I already see the difference! :)
My face looks brighter, less oily, and very soft! Not only that, my pimples are dried easily, and it prevents my face from getting more pimples. It is also cheap for a facial treatment essence, especially the result is very satisfying.
I will definitely buy again for the rest of my life! :D

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ulfah on 6/10/2014 5:09:00 AM more reviews by ulfah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

I really love this FTE! Feels like SKII but in cheaper version. After 3 days used this every night, my skin definetely much better. It's brighten, keep your skin moist & soften like you're younger. It's kind of holy grail skincare that gives you result like you're using expensive treatment. I'm not say it has cheap price either, but this one is waaay cheaper than SKII. Worth every penny <3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MISSHA products

More Treatments (Face) products