Maybelline • Color Whisper - Berry Ready • Lipstick

rated 4.6(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 knbruice on 8/3/2014 12:26:00 PM more reviews by knbruice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I just bought this on a whim at target (on clearance for 2.68!!) I also got another Color Whisper in the shade Nude. First off this is soooo buttery, feels very moisturizing and is surprisingly pigmented- much more pigmented than the lighter colors in this line. It is medium-dark berry color, slightly reddish-pink in tone, just a very beautiful color. It is very wearable because it is a little more sheer and glossy than a full on berry colored lipstick, so this is especially great for those who want to ease into wearing dark lip colors, or just aren't as comfortable wearing a dark,pus color. You can wear it more sheer, or build it up for more color. This is going to be great on days where I want a darker lip but don't want to break out my lipliner and have the hassle of wearing a dark lipstick like my MAC ones. Also this color is not just for fall and winter, in my opinion it is wearable enough for spring and summer! (If you are brave like me at least). Very happy with this purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxchinadoll on 3/17/2014 9:25:00 PM more reviews by xxchinadoll

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Great colour for those cold winter months :) Goes on smoothly too

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkcol2 on 12/20/2013 6:52:00 PM more reviews by pinkcol2

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this when I had a coupon to get it for $4. It was my first lipstick and I am pleased. It is a nice berry pink color that I use as my go to Fall lipstick. It has a good texture on the lips. It is nice and creamy and glides easily on the lips. It is pigmented but sheer a the same time. There is no need to apply a gloss for this because it as the shine. Since it is so creamy it does come off a bit, but it doesn't bother me that much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 strawberrymelons on 11/20/2013 11:51:00 PM more reviews by strawberrymelons

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Perfect berry redish colour. The colour is so beautiful that I wish I could wear it during the day to school but still don't have the (pardon me) balls to do it. The formula is nice and slippery, doesn't feel heavy on the lips at all. It lasted a good 3/4 hours on me without eating anything. It definitely rubs off when I eat, but that's okay, because the colour is just gorgeous, so I just reapply.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sequoiarobin on 11/17/2013 10:20:00 PM more reviews by sequoiarobin

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros: Scent Free Easily Applied Sheer to built Drug Store lipstick Inexpensive Cons: Melts easily if left in warm environment

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LiisUsa on 11/13/2013 10:32:00 PM more reviews by LiisUsa

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE these lipcolors -- the Whispers line are great products for me. This is no exception. This is a great berry for my fair, blond complexion. I always wear it with full makeup, definitely just one layer of the lip color and blotted for day but since it's such a pretty, creamy color I love wearing it at night for parties where I can get away with more dramatic makeup. This works, it's inexpensive, feels great, and is versatile -- few things in life are as dependable as this tube of Berry Ready ; )

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hesperia on 11/1/2013 11:13:00 PM more reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have a Color Whisper in a nude color (sorry, can't remember the name). It's a barely-there color which I keep in my handbag more as a lip balm than a l/s.

I was looking for a berry color, but I didn't want a matte, full cover l/s., so I thought I'd give Berry Ready a try.

This is a lovely berry color. Bright, but not vulgar (I detest overly-bright, neon colored l/s). Sheer, but with enough pigment to make a statement. Glides on beautifully. Has some shine, but it's not porn-queen gloppy. Truly a nice product.

I agree with someone who said that the dark colors are more pigmented than the light ones. This one is ten times more pigmented than the nude one I have.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lilymoonflower on 10/8/2013 8:55:00 PM more reviews by lilymoonflower

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

The Maybelline color whisper in berry ready is my first. I was looking for a new berry type shade for the fall and I heard good things about these so I decided to try it. I have to say the color is beautiful, it goes on so nice and creamy and light. Almost like I have nothing on, it is a bit more opaque than I thought something called a "whisper" would be but it's no big deal cos it's just so pretty. This product does have a vanilla-y scent which I think is nice, doesn't really bother me. The only thing that bugs me is the packaging, you can't see the actual color of the product til you open it. I will probably buy a few more of these though, because I really do love how nicely they go on.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 artsypirate on 8/29/2013 4:25:00 PM more reviews by artsypirate

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my second color whisper lipstick. I originally didn't think any of the colors besides Who Wore It Redder would suit my skin tone but I was pleasantly surprised by Berry Ready. I decided to try another color because I am newish to lipstick (non liquid ones anyway) and these glide on easily and are as comfortable as a gloss. I also like that they wear off to a faint and even stain so if I forget to reapply I don't look like a crazy woman. Berry Ready is a lot more opaque than I expected it to be but it's a beautiful color just the same and I will repurchase once I use it up.

The only con for me is the price point. 6 to 7 dollars seems a bit much for what is obviously less product than what lipsticks usually to have. This would keep me from repurchasing if I were a heavier makeup user but since this will likely last me a long time I don't mind.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jellyfiish on 8/16/2013 6:15:00 PM more reviews by jellyfiish

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This was the first berry colored lip product I ever tried, and I am very happy with it. It packs a pigmented punch but can be blotted to be less intense. I like to use a plum lip liner under it to get the most out of the color and help it last longer. The formula is slick and glides on to the lips without dragging. It felt moisturizing until it lost its slickness and on its own it will leave a faint stain, which I love.The packaging is cute and fits into any purse no problem. The best thing about this product is the price, at my local Rite-Aid it was only $6.50! You can't beat that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lipstick products