Wet 'n' Wild • Coverall Cream Foundation • Foundations

rated 4.1(291 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Andie97 on 11/22/2014 2:43:00 PM more reviews by Andie97

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great foundation, for an even better price! I have tried so many foundations, only to have them make my already oily skin look even shinier, and I'm talking as soon as I apply it. It's so hard to find a matte finish! This cheapie foundation glides on like silk, and sets matte enough that I could actually skip powder if I wanted to (but I don't because I have a super oily t-zone). I am around an NC15-20, fair with yellow undertones. The store I got this from only carried 3 shades, so I picked up "Light", and while it applies lighter than it appears in the tube, it's just a hair too dark, but I can make it work. I agree, the opening is too wide, so squeeze this out as gently as possible! I usually prefer squeeze tubes, but this one definitely needs a smaller "mouth". This holds up well throughout the day, and doesn't break me out. I also love Covergirl's Ageless cream foundation, because it has nearly the same coverage and finish as this, but this foundation is a lot cheaper!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* andToto2 on 11/13/2014 3:35:00 PM more reviews by andToto2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

OMG! How can this be so good, when it's so cheap?! The only reason I even bought it was because of reading the reviews on here. Just seeing it in the store, I thought it was highly unlikely that it could be any good. I had tried the Cover All powder, and didn't care for it, so that made me even more doubtful about this foundation. But it's wonderful! It covers beautifully, doesn't accentuate dry patches or lines, doesn't sink into my pores, looks finished but natural, applies and blends easily, and wears well. It is just about perfect. I am very happy I tried it, and I seriously recommend that anyone give it a try. It is under $4, so you have very little to lose, and if you like it as much as I do, and it can replace an expensive foundation, you have a lot to gain.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Roxie83 on 11/8/2014 4:34:00 PM more reviews by Roxie83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh why did it take me so long to find you?? I've gone through so many recommended foundations both drugstorec(hello revlon colorstay) and dept store (looking at you estee lauder and mac (your N10 still isn't quite there) only to be disappointed by either the color immediately upon swatch or after oxidization. Upon reading a review posted by the brightestbulbinthebox on this from her blog I immediately ran out to purchase at my local Walgreens. I couldn't be happier with it! It goes great over smashbox photofinish and many other primers for that matter. Lets get to the pros and cons:

Pros:
815 (Fair) is a near perfect (SUPER close just a smidge off) match for my N5-N10 skin.
Doesn't make me oily.
Doesn't break me out.
Beautiful medium to full coverage (depends how you apply).
Price!!! It's only $4!!!

Cons:
I got nothing for you here.


3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 holleyloveslulu on 11/3/2014 9:58:00 PM more reviews by holleyloveslulu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I found this foundation on a complete fluke. For the past five years I have stuck almost exclusively with Revlon PhotoReady. When I first started using it, the price was pretty manageable…I think around $9. Then popularity sunk in and it's now about $15 which to me, seems like a lot for something from the drugstore. I have tried a LOT of foundations though and it seemed to work as good, probably a little better than the higher end ones I've used and for something that I use every day, I go through it pretty quickly and it's dang annoying having to constantly re-buy.
ANYWAY, I was in a pinch the other day and decided to just buy the cheapest foundation there was. I settled on this one, even though I always thought of Wet n Wild as a brand you use when you're just starting to play with makeup. Really wasn't expecting much but wanted it to mix with my PhotoReady that was accidentally too dark.
It does come out fast, so just the smallest squeeze will do. I used my makeup brush to apply, thinking it felt kind of runny and smeary at first. Then, as I was blending, it started to dry rather quickly, making the coverage just about perfect.This is truly the BEST foundation I have tried to date. It does have a scent to it but I actually kind of like it. Weird, I know.Stoked to find something that works so well for just $3.99! Can't believe I wasted years of spending $15 each month on the PhotoReady.I also like how the packaging is fairly small, not bulky like the other glass bottle foundations I've used.This is my new go to!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nitala on 10/29/2014 5:19:00 PM more reviews by Nitala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think I found my go-to foundation and it was completely by accident.

So I haven't been consistent with my sunscreen usage until the past year and now I wear it every single time I go out in the correct amount. Well, because of that I lost my slight tan and now my usual foundation is too dark and my bottle is almost full! So I went out to WalMart and bought the cheapest foundation I could find in the lightest colour so I can mix it and somehow salvage the rest of my foundation. I ended up picking Coverall. I'm in Canada so it was 4.97 and the lightest I could find was 817 Light. Apparently this was the 3rd lightest colour, but sadly my location did not stock the other two light ones. :(

Anyway, before I mixed the foundations, I tried it out on my face and I was shocked at how nice it looked! It's actually SLIGHTLY too dark but the coverage is fantastic and looked very natural. My skin is normal-dry and it did not dry out my skin at all. It's also super easy to apply, it looks great with just my fingers so I didn't need to use any sponges or brushes.

I have honestly forgotten all about my other foundation. I will now be hunting for 816 Fair/Light. I was already a big fan of Wet n Wild's eye shadows and now I love their foundation!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xDevochkax on 10/29/2014 1:45:00 PM more reviews by xDevochkax

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm in the shade fair and this is the *only* foundation, from drugstore to high end, that matches my skintone perfectly. I've always been in-between the lightest and second lightest shade of foundations, and for me it's pretty annoying to have to mix them all the time (not to mention having to pay twice as much!)

The coverage is excellent and can almost be built up to full with two layers. The fact that the packaging has a squeeze tube is also a major plus seeing as we all want liquid foundations to have that control.

With the only exception of eyeshadows, I don't discriminate between drugstore and high end. If it works, the price doesn't matter. I've had $50 foundations wreak havoc on my skin whereas this one doesn't break me out at all. With powder and setting spray this lasts all day on me.

I highly suggest giving this a try. If you don't like it, you're only out a few dollars.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tiffybabyxoxo on 10/20/2014 12:18:00 AM more reviews by tiffybabyxoxo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Okay, so I was really iffy about getting this foundation because it's really inexpensive and didn't look yellow enough for my skin tone... but I am SO taken away by it's quality! Such a great buy!!! It's a solid medium coverage with a satin finish on my very dry skin and lasted for about 9 hours. I am a medium/ medium tan complexion and the medium/tan shade suited my skin really well. I only rated it 4 because the shade selection sucks. Totally unfair to deep skin beauties.. but if you are fair- medium/tan.. I would say go for it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ashleyjune10 on 10/18/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by Ashleyjune10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I was very skeptical about using such a cheap product. My coworker brought this too me today. In medium. I cannot rave enough about this! I love it!!! I have EXTREMELY oily skin. and it maintains a matte finish. it even cover like a concealer! way to go wet and wild! Def gonna stock up on this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 victoriakoryn on 10/1/2014 11:47:00 PM more reviews by victoriakoryn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE THIS FOUNDATION.
I compare this to Make Up Forever HD foundation. It's about $35 cheaper, though. The coverage is amazing. I have decently severe acne scarring, huge pores, and redness. I also have acne cysts every now and then, and this covers it all. I don't wear this every day because it is pretty thick, depending on how you apply it and how much you use. The coverage is buildable. I have oily skin and as long as I blot after a few hours, I'm good and it lasts. I recommend a finishing powder if you want it to be matte. It's a dewy finish and quite natural. There aren't a variety of shades, so I usually buy fair and fair/light (since it's so cheap) and mix them together depending on how much sun I've had. I apply with makeup sponges and throw them away after every use because it's the most sanitary way. I highly recommend this makeup to people looking for amazing coverage for a low price. I pick this over anything at Sephora ANY DAY.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 xosandy on 9/29/2014 3:56:00 AM more reviews by xosandy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on the fence about this foundation. I picked it up after hearing all the raves about it from makeup gurus on Youtube and I really wanted to see what a cream foundation was like. I liked that it is truly medium to heavy coverage as stated on the packaging. Can't say I wear this everyday but for days when my skin is particularly dull it really livens my complexion. There are only a few shade selections but light matched me the most. At first application I was horrified because it was a whole other shade but I gave it 30 seconds or so and it oxidized to match me skintone. So I am happy in that department. It is a pretty long lasting foundation but I find that it gives me a lot of dry patches between my eyes. I have combination skin by the way. I thought it was just me but after skimmng a few reviews it has happened to a few others as well. Strange. Anywho, if not for that I would say it's a pretty solid foundation but sadly it is not for me. Be careful with application as well. It dries pretty fast so my recommendation is you build up slowly little by little. I just use my hands and massage it in. As for packaging it is not bad. One star removed because it squirts out pretty fast sometimes and you lose a lot of product. Although I shouldn't really complain because the price is SO DARN INCREDIBLE. I couldn't even believe it! My local drugstore had a sale so I was lucky to snag this for three bucks! The price CANNOT be beat. This foundation has a few downfalls but it truly does do amazing things for those of us on a budget. Overall, I would give this a 3.5 stars. If Wet & Wild could somehow tweak the formulation so I don't get those darn dry patchy areas between my eyes it would be a 5.5*. And yes, I have tried moisturizing so many times but it still doesn't get rid of it. If you're debating whether or not to get it, I'd say pick it up and give it a chance. Everyone's skin reacts and who knows this might end up being your HG foundation. I am incredibly impressed with how far Wet 'n' Wild has come over the last several years.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Foundations products