Wet 'n' Wild Coverall Cream Foundation

4.1

314 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

water, cyclopentasiloxane, isododecane, talc, butylene glycol, cetyl peg/ppg-10/1 dimethicone, glycerin, phenyl trimethicone, peg/ppg-18/18 dimethicone, dimethicone, hexyl laurate, polyglyceryl-4 isostearate, propylene carbonate, silica, dimethicone crosspolymer, disteardimonium hectorite, magnesium aluminum silicate, sodium chloride, lecithin, chlorphenesin, 3-0-ethyl ascorbic acid, bisabol, dimethicone/vinyl dimethicone crosspolymer, propylene glycol stearate, dipotassium glycyrrhizate, tocopheryl acetate, tetrahhexyldecyl ascorbate, polysorbate 20, propylene glycol laurate, dimethiconol, sorbitan laurate, methylisothiazolinone, titanium dioxide/ci 77891, iron oxides/ci 77491, ci 77492, ci 77499


on 7/15/2015 11:51:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Except for the odd smell and the size of the opening in the applicator this is great. It has a lovely medium coverage with a nice finish. Will last on me about 6 hours.



on 7/14/2015 9:07:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I buy every highly rated foundation that seems like it could work. this stuff was $4 at dollar General and it's the single best foundation I own. I don't use Bobbi Brown, smashbox, or the high end designer ones now. my skin is good but older and this fills in fine lines, covers my little irregularities. It's thick but very creamy and floats over my skin. It lasts all day. I got the fair shade and it matches my skin better than the ones I bought where so called professionals were matching my skin color. I bought out my local store because I am very afraid it could go away....please please don't stop making this!!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2015 2:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this foundation regularly for several months now. Prior to this, I was using Stay Matte by Rimmel but I actually prefer this foundation to the Rimmel one. For me, this shade is truer to my actual skin tone and covers just as well as any other foundation.

For a price of less than $5, this really does a great job, and works even better than some other, more expensive brands that I've used over the years. I don't always wear makeup on a daily basis, so this foundation lasts me awhile. All in all, this is a great buy.


on 6/26/2015 2:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love the product😍😍😍
I don't write reviews unless I really really REALLYYYYY love something. So simple and short:

Pros:

- great price (economic)
- nice hygienic packaging (tho I wish it was a pump but still really good for the price, can't complain)
- AMAZING coverage; like full on, covers all, natural looking, flawless, allure award winning worthy foundation!
- semi-matte finish; meaning it doesn't cling on to dry patches (I have combo skin very thirsty cheeks) and not overly oily just as it wears some dewiness kicks in.
- Fotographs beautifully no spf so no flashback
- looks natural and set's (not to fast so that's good because it gives you time to work with the foundation and buff into your skin) plus let's the skin breathe it doesn't feel or look cakey
- No fragance

Cons:

- Poor shade range(darkest shade is suitable for a light to medium skintone)
- all shades are overly pink/orangey except medium/tan which is the one I have and luckily its a perfect match like no jawline division of lighter vs darker or vice-versa.
*medium/tan is a yellow/neutral tone based foundation great for Light to light-medium or even medium yellow/neutral undertoned gals.
- if oily or combo/oily you will need to set with a powder
- No spf for those that want sun protection in their foundations.

So overall I rate it a 9.5 (scale of 1-10) love it and I can almost say I think I found my HG foundation that btw is a dupe for Laura Mercier's Flawless Fluid Flundation and cost just a fraction of the LM foundation!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2015 1:08:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown


I bought this foundation in a hurry after finding out my regular foundation brand was not available.As soon as I got home, I popped off the lid. To my surprise, the tube was already opened. :( I am not sure when, but my tube was opened in the store which means my tube will expire faster than I hope.

-I applied the foundation WITHOUT primer, moisturizer, or cosmetic tools. I was astonished at the quality of this foundation.

-For the price ( $4.50), this foundation is a steal.

-I instantly noticed the foundation is matte.

-Even though it may seem oily/watery at first, it is very easy to control when applying and does not leak.

- Very shiny if you don't use powder.

- I noticed this foundation concealed my dark spots after the second coat. Almost works as good as a concealer... but I recommend using at least a bit of concealer since this foundation is not very thick.


on 4/30/2015 7:14:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this foundation. It looks so natural and gives medium coverage on the first layer. I own fair which is a little too light for me but it works. The packaging sucks though, I feel like its hard to close the top shut fully and its easy to accidentally push some of the foundation out into the tube cap when its closed which makes it kind of messy. It didnt oxidize for me at all and blended really well with my buffing brush and beauty blender.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I am on my second tube of this. For the price, about $5, it is a wonderful foundation.

Pros:
-Combined with primer/setting powder, I can get a solid 6 hours of wear before it breaks down.
-Easy to blend, great texture, and settles down into a semi-matte finish which is beautiful.
-Upon first application (I use a standard sponge wedge and stipple it on) it is medium coverage, but can be built up to full with a second layer.
-I get tons of compliments on my skin!

Cons:
-Transfers easily, especially after a few hours of wear.
-Oxidizes ever so slightly.
-The color is a little too pink for my extremely fair neutral skin.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 4/13/2015 6:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this on a whim because of the price. Am quite impressed with it because after seven hours, my face is nowhere near as oily as it usually is. I got it in 817 which is a little too dark or too pink for me but it didn't oxidise much. I apply it by putting two squirts of it (one squirt is sizeable, about half penny) on the back of my hand and dotting my cheeks, forehead and nose and chin then buffing it with a Real Techniques Expert Face brush. Am combination-oily skin and I live in a tropical country and it's high summer now - still after 7 hours, it looked relatively matte.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/22/2015 9:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Wowza. Ok the smell is horrible (like sour cream?). But the color is perfect for me. It's a little heavy on its own for my liking so I mix it with moisturizer and use the RT beauty sponge. I'm more of a tinted moisturizer person, but usually those are too dark or too orange for me. This is excellent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2015 1:47:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I am totally blown away by how amazing this foundation is. Wet n Wild? Yep. I would never have tried it except for the rave reviews here on MUA. It is the best medium-full coverage liquid foundation I have ever used, hands down.

I love my Revlon ColorStay, but I've been on an obsessive search for a lighter weight foundation that brightens my aging skin and covers spots and blemishes without highlighting lines. Something that doesn't irritate my skin or make it look older and dull by end of the day.

A light layer of this is perfect medium coverage with a beautifully smooth. satiny finish. Coverage is buildable for problem spots. It is not drying or heavy, looks fresh and natural all day. I'm NC15 and the 815 Fair is a perfect match. I apply it over CeraVe AM Facial Moisturizer and it is good to go. Works well with or without primer. I don't even have to use a concealer! I blot and apply elf HD powder at midday, like I do with all my foundations. Sometimes powder makes my skin look dry and pores larger, but with this foundation I don't have that problem at all. Also, no breakouts!

I keep thinking someone has taken Chanel or NARS foundation and sneaked it into this tube. It is that good, maybe better.

The price is another great point for this as well. I highly recommend trying this, and you're only out a few dollars if it doesn't work. I hope they never discontinue it.

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top