Wet 'n' Wild • Coverall Cream Foundation • Foundations

rated 4.1(295 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 dinosaurseatghosts on 12/23/2014 5:55:00 AM more reviews by dinosaurseatghosts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Green    

I'm really impressed with this foundation, it's very natural looking and looks great. :) I use the shade light-medium, I'm NC20 and it matches perfectly. It looks really dark and pink in the tube but blends in perfectly. I love the cost as well, I'm about to start college so I need to save as much money as I can. In fact, I will pick up 2 more of these once it runs out. :) However, the smell is a bit funny but not terrible or anything. It goes away after a while, anyways.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carlybabes on 12/8/2014 12:34:00 PM more reviews by carlybabes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I had to buy this from drugstore.com, as none of my local stores carry it (they carry the powder, though). Luckily, I got the right shade! I'm around NW20 and the fair/light was perfect. It looked a little peachy in the tube, but blended out to be an exact match. Coverage is medium to full, but mostly medium. It's very emollient and spreads very well. It doesn't emphasize dryness and has a very natural finish. Not matte, not too dewy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MUAsAlbino on 12/1/2014 1:08:00 AM more reviews by MUAsAlbino

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I am dumbfounded by all the raves on this product by my fellow oily skinned gals. It really makes me rethink the value of the common phrase "your mileage may vary" that is thrown around so much in reviews.

Background info on my skin - NC10, greasy/acne prone, rosacea... ugly.

I originally bought this when it first came out. The lightest shade looked perfect in the store, until I got home & discovered it was pink. I am warm (yellow) toned, so this was no match for me. I then went up one shade. The fair/light is about NC20.... that's not going to work for me either.

Despite the color match being god awful, I nonetheless test drove it for a few days. I mixed the two shades. It was still off a bit, but not noticeable to the naked eye. I can overlook not finding a perfect color match as I rarely ever do find one pale enough for me. However the finish and oil absorbing qualities were so bad I ended up throwing both shades in the trash. I did not last more than 3 hours without blotting, and by then I was horrified when I went to inspect myself in the mirror. This foundation had sunk into every pore! Last but not least - I can not figure out why so many boast about this foundation being full coverage. I could barely cake it on to medium coverage status.


I will not be repurchasing.

I've tried nearly ALL of the foundations out there targeted for oily skin. I liked Hourglass Immaculate Liquid Powder foundation, until I fell in love with my ultimate holy grail - Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Mousse foundation. There is a review in my profile if you are in a similar boat as me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hy1ian on 11/30/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by hy1ian

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

SKIN BACKGROUND: normal/dry, acne prone, mild to severe acne marks and scars, dominant yellow-olive undertones.
COVERAGE: medium/full
FINISH: has a great satin finish, maybe a bit dewy if you're oilier.
TEXTURE: definitely creamy - it comes out seeming like a thick liquid, however it's not heavy at all. It's quite lightweight.
LASTING POWER: it lasted around 6-7 hours, but I used a powder on top.
SHADES: I’m NC20 in Mac and I picked up Medium/Tan which was closest to my shade and the most yellow looking in the packaging, however it turned up extremely ashy looking on my face and slightly oxidized to a more beige tone after about 3 hours.
DID THIS BREAK ME OUT?: yes - not little irritation bumps either, but I now have a couple (big) under the skin ones and we all know how painful those are.
WOULD I REPURCHASE?: maybe out of convenience just because of the price, coverage and finish
FINAL VERDICT: It's not a terrible foundation, it's just not for me. I would like it a lot better if it didn't make my small pores look large and if it weren't so ashy. BTW, I tried applying this with my favorite flat top brush, to which it looked streaky and gave it a sheer coverage. After using a damp beauty sponge (which I usually prefer not to use), I was able to build it up to full coverage without it looking cakey whatsoever. Overall, I'd give it a try if you're looking for a cheap on the go foundation, but I did end up returning this product and going back to my previous foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jiayu95 on 11/27/2014 5:33:00 AM more reviews by jiayu95

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This foundation is really good, especially considering the low price! I bought this in 818 Light/Medium. It goes on very smoothly and dries with a satin matte finish. I prefer a bit of a dewier finish but this finish is quite nice as well. The only problem is it has a warm reddish (or pinkish?) undertone that doesn't really suit my NC30 skin, which is really sad because I like this foundation!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* andToto2 on 11/13/2014 3:35:00 PM more reviews by andToto2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

OMG! How can this be so good, when it's so cheap?! The only reason I even bought it was because of reading the reviews on here. Just seeing it in the store, I thought it was highly unlikely that it could be any good. I had tried the Cover All powder, and didn't care for it, so that made me even more doubtful about this foundation. But it's wonderful! It covers beautifully, doesn't accentuate dry patches or lines, doesn't sink into my pores, looks finished but natural, applies and blends easily, and wears well. It is just about perfect. I am very happy I tried it, and I seriously recommend that anyone give it a try. It is under $4, so you have very little to lose, and if you like it as much as I do, and it can replace an expensive foundation, you have a lot to gain.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Roxie83 on 11/8/2014 4:34:00 PM more reviews by Roxie83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh why did it take me so long to find you?? I've gone through so many recommended foundations both drugstorec(hello revlon colorstay) and dept store (looking at you estee lauder and mac (your N10 still isn't quite there) only to be disappointed by either the color immediately upon swatch or after oxidization. Upon reading a review posted by the brightestbulbinthebox on this from her blog I immediately ran out to purchase at my local Walgreens. I couldn't be happier with it! It goes great over smashbox photofinish and many other primers for that matter. Lets get to the pros and cons:

Pros:
815 (Fair) is a near perfect (SUPER close just a smidge off) match for my N5-N10 skin.
Doesn't make me oily.
Doesn't break me out.
Beautiful medium to full coverage (depends how you apply).
Price!!! It's only $4!!!

Cons:
I got nothing for you here.


6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 holleyloveslulu on 11/3/2014 9:58:00 PM more reviews by holleyloveslulu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I found this foundation on a complete fluke. For the past five years I have stuck almost exclusively with Revlon PhotoReady. When I first started using it, the price was pretty manageable…I think around $9. Then popularity sunk in and it's now about $15 which to me, seems like a lot for something from the drugstore. I have tried a LOT of foundations though and it seemed to work as good, probably a little better than the higher end ones I've used and for something that I use every day, I go through it pretty quickly and it's dang annoying having to constantly re-buy.
ANYWAY, I was in a pinch the other day and decided to just buy the cheapest foundation there was. I settled on this one, even though I always thought of Wet n Wild as a brand you use when you're just starting to play with makeup. Really wasn't expecting much but wanted it to mix with my PhotoReady that was accidentally too dark.
It does come out fast, so just the smallest squeeze will do. I used my makeup brush to apply, thinking it felt kind of runny and smeary at first. Then, as I was blending, it started to dry rather quickly, making the coverage just about perfect.This is truly the BEST foundation I have tried to date. It does have a scent to it but I actually kind of like it. Weird, I know.Stoked to find something that works so well for just $3.99! Can't believe I wasted years of spending $15 each month on the PhotoReady.I also like how the packaging is fairly small, not bulky like the other glass bottle foundations I've used.This is my new go to!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nitala on 10/29/2014 5:19:00 PM more reviews by Nitala

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I think I found my go-to foundation and it was completely by accident.

So I haven't been consistent with my sunscreen usage until the past year and now I wear it every single time I go out in the correct amount. Well, because of that I lost my slight tan and now my usual foundation is too dark and my bottle is almost full! So I went out to WalMart and bought the cheapest foundation I could find in the lightest colour so I can mix it and somehow salvage the rest of my foundation. I ended up picking Coverall. I'm in Canada so it was 4.97 and the lightest I could find was 817 Light. Apparently this was the 3rd lightest colour, but sadly my location did not stock the other two light ones. :(

Anyway, before I mixed the foundations, I tried it out on my face and I was shocked at how nice it looked! It's actually SLIGHTLY too dark but the coverage is fantastic and looked very natural. My skin is normal-dry and it did not dry out my skin at all. It's also super easy to apply, it looks great with just my fingers so I didn't need to use any sponges or brushes.

I have honestly forgotten all about my other foundation. I will now be hunting for 816 Fair/Light. I was already a big fan of Wet n Wild's eye shadows and now I love their foundation!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xDevochkax on 10/29/2014 1:45:00 PM more reviews by xDevochkax

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm in the shade fair and this is the *only* foundation, from drugstore to high end, that matches my skintone perfectly. I've always been in-between the lightest and second lightest shade of foundations, and for me it's pretty annoying to have to mix them all the time (not to mention having to pay twice as much!)

The coverage is excellent and can almost be built up to full with two layers. The fact that the packaging has a squeeze tube is also a major plus seeing as we all want liquid foundations to have that control.

With the only exception of eyeshadows, I don't discriminate between drugstore and high end. If it works, the price doesn't matter. I've had $50 foundations wreak havoc on my skin whereas this one doesn't break me out at all. With powder and setting spray this lasts all day on me.

I highly suggest giving this a try. If you don't like it, you're only out a few dollars.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Foundations products