Wet 'n' Wild • Megalast Liquid Lip Color • Lipstick

rated 2.9(48 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Charlie19 on 11/10/2014 1:42:00 PM more reviews by Charlie19

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is the most disgusting lip gloss I've ever encountered. When I first put it on it was fine but that 5 seconds later it got very sticky and gross. The color is very pretty but the product itself is bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kaitlynenglot on 10/12/2014 6:14:00 PM more reviews by Kaitlynenglot

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was by far the most disgusting lip product I have ever tried before. It felt fine, until it dried into a hard sticky mess! It showed every crease in my lips. I tried to wipe it off and the toilet paper got stuck to my lips! I've used lip balm underneath and lip gloss over, nothing makes this better. Would NEVER buy again or recommend to anybody.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KCSunny1 on 9/16/2014 5:07:00 PM more reviews by KCSunny1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is much like Max Factor's Lipfinity or Cover Girl's Outlast without the gloss. It STAYS PUT and for that I love this product. The color is fabulous and it lasts and lasts, which is very impressive. I do wish however, it had a bit of gloss to it. That is the only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars. I was really hoping for more of a richly pigmented gloss. For the price however, it's fabulous!

Now, let me say to those complaining about the staying power, you need a little experience with semi-permanent lip products. Once you become accustomed to them, you will appreciate them much better. You can remove them with anything that has oil in it, even a lip balm will take it right off. You must also be sparing with it when applying, actually painting it on, insteading of slathering it as you would a gloss, so that it does not crack when it dries.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 8/12/2014 6:13:00 AM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I do not have any major complaints to say about this product at all. To me it is more of a lipgloss than a liquid lipstick. The staying power that it has is the same as a lipgloss. And, no I have not experienced problems with it drying out my lips or causing any flaking ever.

I would have no problems re-buying it again at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 suzata86 on 8/9/2014 12:25:00 PM more reviews by suzata86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

this is the worst of the worst one can ever imagine, first of all its ultra dry like you put a cement on your lips and just like cement it stays there! its difficult to smile and talk with that on one's lips. I had a hard time removing it even after applying soap and water and had to scrape with my nails. and it doesnt feel nice to have it on our lips. its just not worth a buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SarasColors on 7/10/2014 8:46:00 PM more reviews by SarasColors

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I like this, it makes my lips lightly tingle. I usually wear it over Revlon last all day, so I don't feel it dry lips. It's cheap, so that's a plus. It's like $2. And yessss, I will buy it again.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 glamycakes2014 on 6/5/2014 4:59:00 PM more reviews by glamycakes2014

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i liked this at first until it dried and made my lips feel really tight...anyone else have that problem? its also matte. oncr it sticks it stays all day...and i mean all day!!!! thats greatbut not when ur 2 year old puts it all over herself and u cant get it off!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ANZology on 6/5/2014 2:20:00 AM more reviews by ANZology

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I feel like calling this a lip stain is severely misleading. Is it drying like a lip stain product? Yes. But lip stains do just that: Stain. This does not stain. It flakes off. It reminds me of lip tattoos by Violent Lips. So, if you're looking into trying this, please be aware that it does not actually stain your lips. It dries and sticks in a thin layer. If you're looking for an actual staining product, try the stains by Revlon.

Moving on, this product has been catching a lot of heat, I can understand why. It's packaged like a gloss, the texture looks smooth and hydrating, but you cannot pack on multiple layers and wipe it off with a tissue. However, if you want something with good color payoff, this is a good product.

It should go without saying that using this on dry/chapped lips is just begging for disappointment. This also does not apply well on top of lip balms. The biggest mistake people seem to make is applying too much at once. You only need a small amount anyway, because it's impressively pigmented. The color that dries on my lips is exactly the same as the color it is in the container. If you want to apply a second coat, wait for the first coat to dry. You'll know when it's dry, because as with most products that promise exquisite color payoff, it is drying.

This is something that isn't mentioned on any other reviews, but I LOVE the applicator! The shape and the flexibility are perfect. I wish that every lip product I owned came with similar wands! Probably a strange thing to praise, but I have an easy time quickly and evenly applying the product with the wand.

There are some glosses that are temperamental with the formula, and will add a nice shine without causing it to flake. It's all trial and error. And this stuff is EASILY removed with an oil based makeup remover, or in my case, extra virgin olive oil. Just apply some to a cotton pad, press it against your lips for a few seconds, gently wipe a few times, done.

I've only experienced the formula chipping off when eating a meal. Drinks and snacks cause no flaking. This product is great for wearing to clubs and parties. It'll probably also come in handy on Halloween (depending on your costume, this might be useful on multiple areas of the face). I have a friend that used it as blush, and it looked great! She had to use a tiny amount and blend it out very quickly, but it worked. For the price, I think it's fair to give at least one shade a try. But obviously if you hate drying products, or hate having to deal with any level of maintenance with your lip colors, do not purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 k1nz0ku on 6/2/2014 3:15:00 PM more reviews by k1nz0ku

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

It's a shame that the colors are so appealing and the product iwould be so affordable. Only this product just doesn't work, it's supposed to be a lip stain but even if you let it dry for 10min it crumbles off and looks horrible, feels horrible and is over all horrible... Try this if you want to have chappy lips with crumbling colorful frosting.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kissjacksparrow on 6/1/2014 4:37:00 AM more reviews by kissjacksparrow

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I liked the cooler path off, but that's it. I can't stand it on my lips. It dries ave is uncomfortable, then starts to flake off. When it dries out stays oddly tacky. And it goes on goopy and streaky

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Wet 'n' Wild products

More Lipstick products