Maybelline • Color Whisper in Coral Ambition • Lipstick

rated 3.8(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 milabena on 6/17/2014 2:20:00 PM more reviews by milabena

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

So I bought this product on sale at my local drugstore because I've been dying to try this line. I love how its glossy without looking too shiny. Its so smooth and moisturizing on my lips its almost like a lip balm. The color is not as orange as one would expect it to be. But that's perfectly okay! It's more of a cute pinkish coral color which works for me. Overall I'm really happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anykne (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glamstep on 4/18/2014 11:00:00 PM more reviews by glamstep

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I love peaches & corals all year long. Most of my collection is varying shades of this as a matter of fact; so naturally this was my first pick out of the whispers. Unfort, it wasnt what I was expecting. My lips are very lightly (barely) pigmented naturally & this goes on extremely pastel almost neon. I could deal with orange even, but this was a very childish bright shocking coral on me. Ofcourse, I could apply lightly (single coat) but this wouldnt give much/any color payoff. I can see it getting even more barbie-ish on me as I get tan over the summer. It may work for some but for me its a pass.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 marshiemallow14 on 7/17/2013 10:20:00 PM more reviews by marshiemallow14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Other    

I really like the Color Whisper line, I bought this and PinUp Peach, and find that this one is very smooth and goes on well but leaves me looking a little dead. It's kind of pale on me for some reason. Still wearable but not as corally as I'd expected.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninaeaster on 6/13/2013 4:00:00 PM more reviews by ninaeaster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite coral lip product. I got this after I saw it mentioned in a video by Amarixe. Web have the same skin tone, so I can always trust her options. This is so wearable. Great for spring and summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sroupas on 6/13/2013 12:27:00 PM more reviews by Sroupas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I do like this product!!! It gives what the name says- a whisper of color. I do wish it gave just a smidge more color though. It is a nice color though- very sheen and not too out there and 'in your face'. It goes on like a dream. Very silky. I love the sleek packaging!! Too cute. Will repurchase for the warm months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* babyblue59 on 6/13/2013 1:06:00 AM more reviews by babyblue59

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This color is seriously gorgeous! I'm obsessed. It's not too orangey of a coral and I love the soft glossy color it gives. This is the only Color Whisper I have ever tried but I love it and I am definitely interested in trying more. I always hesitated because I love my Revlon lip butters. The effect is very similar of a Revlon lip butter (soft, glossy, natural-looking color) but the consistency is not as thick. These do not last the longest but I never expected it to. Love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Lindsey2552 on 5/24/2013 9:57:00 PM more reviews by Lindsey2552

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I know, I know it says colour WHISPER but I was hoping for more colour then it gave. Perhaps I have too much natural pigment in my lips, but I can barely see a change in colour. My other issue is that if I don't use a lip conditioner for a week straight before using this it makes my lips look flakey and dry but I use a different lip colour and I don't get that at all. I would not buy it again, but I do LOVE their colour sensation lipstick, creates fabulous colour that doesn't look dry and it even stains the lips slightly after you remove it but it looks really pretty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* 1017 on 4/28/2013 12:26:00 PM more reviews by 1017

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Really pretty soft peach/pink coral as opposed to a redder/more orange coral. This is great for those of us who love the idea of coral, but have a hard time pulling it off. I am still trying to gauge whether I can make this work on me. Sometimes it looks so soft and wonderful, other times it looks a bit to peachy for my pink based skin tone (the blush I use and the amount of sun I have makes a big difference). I do think that once I get some sun and fully switch to my summer makeup routine this will be a great addition. I am hoping this will be as easy to wear in summer & my one stop lipstick shop in summer the way Lust for Blush was in winter. The only thing that is bugging me slightly is that if you have not perfectly clean/smooth lips, this will catch on stuff and look beaded. I will see how that plays out. But for now this is a 5 for the pretty color alone and the summer ease. I am NW20 (pink in my skin), almost black hair, brown eyes, rosey lips)

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 amandamorgan on 4/19/2013 11:16:00 AM more reviews by amandamorgan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

UPDATE: I've figured out the reason this sucked so much. I was relying on this to moisturize my lips. This color looks great when I apply a clear balm beforehand. Somehow with the clear base the coral pops more. I like the way it looks a lot. I would add a lippie for sure!

I don't like these this much. I'm really disappointed because I've heard great things. It's so greasy on my lips. It doesn't stay on, and is really hard to build. I love the color. Swatched on my hand I'm obsessed. This just doesn't work for me, but I'm going to try a different color and see what happens.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lmr007 on 4/3/2013 12:54:00 AM more reviews by lmr007

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I'm borderline obsessed with the Whisper right now! Lust for Blush was my first purchase...which started my obsession. Perfect with my fair skin and blue eyes. I don't mind having to reapply after 2 hours, because I love the look, feel and texture so much. Another color that makes blue eyes pop is Cherry On Top. Nice pigmentation, as well. I now have Lust For Blush, Rose Of Attraction, Coral Ambition, Cherry On Top & Pin Up Peach. It's unusual for me to love every color in a particular line equally...but I can almost say that about this line. My next purchase will be Pink Possibilities. If you like a weightless feel on your lips, you need to check these out.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lipstick products