Maybelline • Color Whisper in Pin Up Peach • Lipstick

rated 4.0(39 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 aquasense on 1/8/2015 2:37:00 PM more reviews by aquasense

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is currently my favorite everyday lip color. In between a tinted lip balm and lipstick. Have been using it for about 3-4 months.

Pros: Pigmented enough to show up on my pigmented lips. Makes my lips look slightly more red/pink than my actual lips. Doesn't dry out my lips. doesn't accentuate creases in my lips.

Cons: wears off very quickly (need to reapply every 1-2 hours). transfers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bestscreennameever on 12/29/2014 10:53:00 AM more reviews by bestscreennameever

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this after seeing some comparisons online of Revlon's lip butter in Peach Parfait and this product, Pin Up Peach. As a result, my review will reference both color whispers and lip butters. :)

As I (and many others) mentioned in my review of Peach Parfait, it is a very pretty peachy-pink color but loaded with glitter that is visible on the lips. I purchased this Maybelline product hoping it would be a similar color minus the glitter.

Revlon's Peach Parfait is definitely more peachy and ever so slightly darker, while Maybelline's Pin Up Peach is more pinky (the blog iknowallthewords.com has a picture comparison--not affiliated). The Maybelline product applies very smoothly and feels lighter and more moisturizing on the lips than a Revlon lip butter. On me, the lip butters last much longer (can still have a stain on the lips at the end of the day), while this Color Whisper needs to be reapplied and will wear off easily if drinking, eating, etc. Pin Up Peach has a nice sheen and slight shimmery appearance but lacks the atrocious visible glitter found in Peach Parfait. So if you were one that loved the color of Peach Parfait but hated the glitter, you won't find a perfect dupe in Pin Up Peach, but you may find a product you are still very happy with.

For reference, I am NW10-15ish, and on me Pin Up Peach looks natural but brightening. I can't imagine any skintones this would not work well for, and at a low price and easily found, it is certainly worth a try for anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* makeupjunkie11786 on 10/30/2014 12:45:00 AM more reviews by makeupjunkie11786

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a plethora of lipsticks, lip crayons, glosses, balms and butters ranging from wet'n'wild to MAC and I gotta say that this is definitely one of my favs! It's got the perfect sheen without looking too glossy and it doesn't look chalky like a matte. It's moisturizing yet it doesn't feel like a creamy/heavy lipstick and the color is a mix of peachy pinky coral but on the more natural side that I think will compliment many skin tones. If you want a pretty color on your lips without it looking too obvious and one to wear everyday without breaking the bank, then do yourself a favor and give this one a try

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrlincoln on 7/3/2014 2:23:00 AM more reviews by mrlincoln

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ahhhh ... why did I sleep on this shade? It's a raspberry-peach and it brightens me up in a instant. I love the formula and this shade is so pretty. A few swipes and it's a fresh put together kind of look. Pin Up Peach is a unique shade, it looks like it would be a "hard to find" color. It is an easy product to work with because the formula is so forgiving and you don't need a mirror to apply.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cheesedippable on 5/30/2014 7:03:00 PM more reviews by cheesedippable

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great color for everyday. It's slightly hydrating and oddly, I really like the smell of it. It has a slightly floral but also chemical-y smell, but it's not strong at all, so don't worry. The staying power isn't the greatest, but I think that's to be expected for sheer lipstick like this. I was more than happy to keep reapplying this. Yes, I have finished up a tube and have every intention of repurchasing this, that is, until I finish some of my other lipsticks in my collection.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cblazer973 on 5/22/2014 11:37:00 AM more reviews by cblazer973

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this color!! I own quite a few of the color whispers and this is definitely my go to one! Since I can't wear anything too out there for work, it works perfectly and isn't too shocking. I like that its glossy and not too heavy and has helped me transition from glosses to lipsticks. I like that it's universal for many skin tones too. I'm rather fair in the winter and can get pretty tan in the summer and I can wear it year round! When I run out of this color, I'll definitely buy another!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertwaya on 5/15/2014 1:33:00 AM more reviews by desertwaya

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely. I was hoping to find an alt to the Revlon butters because they just feel odd on my lips after a while. This feels nice and I love the color. I think these may be my replacements.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 astrogoob on 1/19/2014 12:31:00 PM more reviews by astrogoob

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Wow, I can't believe this color doesn't have more rave reviews. This color is a great accent to my already pigmented lips, a warm pinky coral with inoffensive shimmer. The color whispers are like an upgraded baby lips - great for a wash of color and a more natural, feminine look, at least in this shade. Lasting time isn't great, but it isn't supposed to be! Great thing is you don't need a mirror to reapply, and the product doesn't weigh on your lips heavily. This is my go-to lip color for every day, and I work in an environment where I cant look too 'out there'. With this, I can fit in and still be feminine. Also, I find doesn't add or detract from my lips' moisture. I am almost out, so this is one of those products I'll actually repurchase because I love it and it happens to be useful.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ShimmeryPastels on 12/27/2013 3:13:00 PM more reviews by ShimmeryPastels

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

If you have pigmented lips like me I wouldn't recommend this. This color is buildable though BUT its only good for display. You can't touch them or else they will rub off or streak. You cant eat or drink with these on. So if you have pigmented lips like me I wouldn't look into these. The color did look very pretty. It looked coral on me but on other people it will look different depending on your lip color. Also there isn't much product in the lipsticks and they were pretty pricey.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 12/17/2013 2:24:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I was looking for moisturizing, buttery lipstick that does not dry out, smell weird or is expensive. And this is perfect! After reading so many good reviews about this lipstick (in few magazines, from stylists) I had to try it. I got this shade at Target for $5.99 (CVS sells it for $11.99) and I love it. Love the look of pachaging, love the color. It's more like pinky red, with slight peach undertone. It washes off fast, but I don't mind. I just love the fact that this lipstick is moisturizing, as well.
Color Whisper reminds me of Sephoras lipsticks, except Maybelline ones do not stink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Lipstick products