Essence Eyebrow Stylist Set

4.4

14 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/25/2015 5:06:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Applies well with a proper brush (not the one included) and stays on! Very pigmented so works fantastically.



on 4/8/2015 5:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I didn't like this for 3 main reasons:

1. It must be the product with the worst packaging I've ever bought - very flimsy, kind of like children's make up. Which I could overlook if I loved the product but...
2. The dark shade had reddish undertones which looked weird with my natural brows.
3. There was fallout, and I know it was this because I had gone out wearing only foundation and the brow powder.

Overall no - you're much better off with Rimmel's professional brow pencil (or something like that) and it's still under 3.


on 3/29/2015 8:20:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Omg I'm in love with this! It's pigmented (but not too much) and the shades are nice and natural. The only downside to this is the packaging.. It's awful! But I'm just gonna ignore it because the product itself is so good :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2015 4:38:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Very nas product k.
Repurchase k.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Good product for starters, this was my first brow powder, before this i have always used pencils. Staying time is impressive for such price, but the packing is not travel friendly at all


on 11/21/2014 5:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've gone through 3 of these already. Excellent starter brow powder with great pigmentation and extremely easy to apply. Very easily build-able and I can create crisp lines with the right brush. This was my go to eyebrow product, however I've switched to Bobbi Brown's gel eyeliner in brown (only just to use it up, though)

Only real criticism is that after a long 8 hour day, the tail of my eyebrow begins to rub off (esp if I've been rubbing it). However, of the 382974 brow products I have used before (incl. Anastasia dipbrow pomade), I also encounter this problem.

Brow brush & stencils are useless - but who uses these anyway? :)

Pro:
Price
Suitable Shades
Small & Convenient
Formula

Con:
Terrible packaging
Once you hit pan, the powders disintegrate into my make up bag making a terrible mess
Useless brush + stencils

I would prefer the Jordana brow shadow over this, due to the packaging.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I have both the color for blondes and for brunettes, as the darkest blonde and lightest brown come close together, and I'm one of those people who likes experimenting/mixing/getting the perfect shade (it's a disease, I know!). I've used the stencils and the brush a few times, but more often than not I get a fluffy narrow rounded eyeshadow brush and I just tap it in the shade(s) I want, then brush it back and forth to coat the brow hairs. It really works wonders at getting a fast and natural result. I usually finish up with the essence clear eyebrow gel (which becomes tinted after a few uses, win-win!) and it's a much softer (and quicker!) look than the eyebrow pencils.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/8/2014 11:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is the first brow powder I tried and still use it two years later! I have dark brown hair, and the colours are PERFECT. I prefer using a brow powder of a brow pencil anyday, as I find the brow pencils too harsh and difficult to blend in with the natural hairs. I've got matched to an eyeshadow for my brows at MAC and the colour was a bit off with a reddy undertone..Not the kind of thing I was looking for. With this though, it's just straight brown. I use the darker colour for the middle to the tail of my brow and lightly/almost gradiently use the lighter colour for the front to the rest of the brow. They aren't chalky, and have great pigmentation for such an affordable price! I don't use the stencils in the set, but I guess if you're one that likes to completely change the shape of the brow, then they may come in handy. Be careful with one of the stencils though as they seem a bit too 'big' and almost scouse like. This is one of the best products Essence has to offer in their whole range in my opinion. I use a MAC 266 angled brush (I used to use the Maybelline Expert Tools Angled Definer Brush that worked just as well) and it definitely works alot better than the mini brush in the set. I haven't yet found anything that compares to this at such a good price!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/4/2014 4:35:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I live this product, as so many other products from Essence! I've only used Christian eyebrow kit before this in two different colours, but that one cist me around 25 euro's! This is as good, but a fraction of the price for around 2,5 to 3 euro's. It's great and I won't go back again. I would highly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/1/2014 3:10:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Pros: great colours. Not chalky at all. Excellent dupes for mac omega and mystery. Very affordable. Great for travelling. It comes with little brush and stencils which I never used but comes handy.
Cons: the only thing I can say is It'd be better if the lid was to open and not to slide but for 3 euros what do you expect?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Brows Products


Castor Oil
377 Reviews
Brow Wiz
352 Reviews
Eyebrow Kit
618 Reviews
Gimme brow
179 Reviews
Back to Top