Hourglass • Ambient Lighting Powder in Dim Light • Powder

rated 4.4(56 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 tinawoman on 9/15/2014 2:54:00 AM more reviews by tinawoman

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A great product that is a really good way of naturally enhancing the skin, especially in natural light. Definitely worth the money. Do try it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jstrazds on 9/6/2014 7:57:00 PM more reviews by Jstrazds

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this product. It's like Photoshop in a powder compact. Yes it's pricey, but definitely worth it

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 conniemaks5 on 9/1/2014 12:47:00 AM more reviews by conniemaks5

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love this product! It gives my face the glow I had in my youth! The very next day after purchasing this powder along with the Hourglass foundation, I had two people tell me I had such beautiful skin. I haven't heard that in over 10 years! The downside is the cost. I never thought I would ever pay $45 for a powder. That is just crazy! So....call me crazy because I will buy this again and again!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 amra1221 on 8/25/2014 9:36:00 PM more reviews by amra1221

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

The main reason i picked up this powder/highlighter is because of all the hype. I was looking for a new highlighter regardless so i figured it was a good time to test this product. I got mine at sephora and it was very pricey - $45. I cant say whether it lasts throughout the day or not because i can barely see it when i apply it. I have even applied it 3-5 layers and it barely shows up. It does not really blur any imperfections nor does it highlight. This product is not worth the hype its getting, especially for the price.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 8/7/2014 3:42:00 PM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really like this powder..it does what it is suppose to do. It blurs imperfections really well, it's very finely milled, and it didn't break me out. However, the reason I only gave it three stars is because it's too dark for my skin. I am a NC15-20 in MAC, and 117 in MUFE, and you can tell its too dark. Other than that it's great, so if you have darker skin..get it. I won't repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 addkg777 on 8/1/2014 7:24:00 PM more reviews by addkg777

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

i bought into the hype and bought this. cringing about the price of a pressed powder. the only thing beautiful about this is the packaging. the powder is just a really finley milled highlighter. and while it is very soft, theres nothing about it that justified the price. not even the packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Scarlet39 on 6/30/2014 8:20:00 AM more reviews by Scarlet39

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Love, love, love this product! It has a silky smooth texture and when applied to my cheek and brow bones it gives the prettiest subtle and natural glow to my skin. Completely brightens my face! it is well worth the cost!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigerlily217 on 6/18/2014 10:16:00 PM more reviews by tigerlily217

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I don't notice a difference when I use this as a finishing powder all over my face. However, I do enjoy using this as a bronzer/contour. This does a superb job and it's very natural looking. I love how finely milled this powder is. You definitely get a lot of product despite the price tag being a little steep.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* STACEYFFF on 6/16/2014 8:35:00 PM more reviews by STACEYFFF

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This softens fair skin in office lighting and is very, very fine powder. Maybe makes a 5% improvement in skin. *Very subtle difference. For me, I use it when I want the little beauty boost.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 smccullough on 6/16/2014 6:46:00 PM more reviews by smccullough

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

As a forty-ish, combo skin gal with larger pores & mild crows feet, I use Ambient Dim as an all-over finishing powder. It gives my skin a beautiful healthy glow without the sparkle. Very natural looking & silky enough that it doesn't settle into lines, yet when stippled on the cheeks, it minimizes the pore area. I've had many compliments about my "perfect" complexion when wearing this. Definately a must have & worth every penny!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hourglass products

More Powder products