Clinique • Moisture Surge Overnight Mask • Masks

rated 4.6(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Laurawn on 4/1/2014 8:10:00 AM more reviews by Laurawn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Unbelievably good! I bought this to use as a night cream as I have dry/combination skin. After three weeks using it every night, I can honestly say that I am over the moon with it. I use it after my three step and it goes on like silk, absorbing well and leaving my skin feeling soft, supple and hydrated. Even better, the effect lasts until morning and after three weeks my skin feels better than ever. Consider using this after the three step system at night. I use moisture surge thirst relief during the day after my morning three step and am very happy with this regime overall. Another huge plus is the price compared with the size, great value, great quality, feels luxurious.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RM077 on 2/16/2014 7:16:00 AM more reviews by RM077

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I love this face mask! My skin gets very dehydrated especially in the winter months. I don't use this overnight but use it once or twice a week and leave it on for 20-30 mins at a time before rinsing it off with water. It has quite a greasy texture but does soak into my skin well and leaves my skin feeling so soft and smooth. Using this regularly has definitely helped to eliminate tightness and dryness from my skin. A winter essential!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 becstew on 2/8/2014 3:35:00 PM more reviews by becstew

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this masque! I have dry, dehydrated skin especially on my forehead. After just one use the flakiness was gone, and my skin felt soooo soft! I never knew a face cream could work so well so fast. Usually night creams cause me to break out, but I have been using this almost every night and my skin is completely clear. Previously, I had tried the dramatically different Clinique lotion but I felt it did not moisturize my dry patches and left behind a film. The only downfall is it's a bit pricey, ($40 Canadian) but it works fabulously so to me it is worth it! Will definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* littlelamb on 1/21/2014 11:36:00 AM more reviews by littlelamb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

HG! My skin is uber-sensitive in the winter, and other Moisture Surge products have not worked for me previously, I'm very impressed with this one. As other reviewers have mentioned this is £29 for 100ml, so you get more product than you would the gels/creams in a jar, and this tube packaging is much more hygienic. The gel-cream texture is easily absorbed and makes a great base for makeup (despite what Cosmetic Cop PB says). I have acne-prone skin with huge pores, but this doesn't break me out and I've been using it twice daily as a moisturiser. Will continue to repurchase forever - thank you Clinique for finally producing a product that works for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 1/16/2014 12:35:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HG for me. So glad I bought it! I love, love, love this overnight mask - and this is coming from a person who *hates* almost the entire Moisture Surge line - the moisturiser I tried was tacky, the tinted moisturiser irritated the hell out of my skin so I hesitated for quite a while before purchasing. I had tried Boscia's Tsubaki sleeping mask and Laneige's Water Sleeping pack but both were too fragranced and gave me more problems than I started with.

I decided to give this a go after my Aunt raved about it, and because my skin has been dehydrated and I have been working late hours in a high-stress job, my skin needed moisture. I had patches of dryness, and irritated cheeks with some flaking. I'm clog-prone but have no current issues and maintain my skin with BHA - although trying new products always makes me nervous in case of breakouts/clogged pores.

I began putting on a small amount at night, and a thicker layer around my eyes - then reapplying again in the morning after cleansing. This works great and is non-greasy, not heavy, thick or sticky and soaks right in. There is no tackiness or gross after-feel. I can put my make-up on after giving it a minute or so to absorb. My skin looked radiant, moist and more even-toned (had some blotchiness/irritation from being out in the cold) after 2 days - and was glowy again. I love mixing this in with foundation as well for a dewy (not greasy) look. I've been using it regularly as a moisturiser on top of either my serum or by itself for a few months and I would definitely repurchase and recommend this to anyone with dull skin, dryness, stressed out skin and irritation from cold weather or products. Bonus points that it's not in a jar so you don't need to jam your fingers or spatula into anything before use.

Product info:
Cost: $33 USD for 3.4 oz

Ingredients:
Water, Glycerin, Cetyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Polymethacrylate, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Cetyl Ethylhexanoate, PEG-8, Glycereth-28, Sucrose, Sorbitan Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Trehalose, Mangifera Indica (Mango) Seed Butter, Hypnea Musciformis (Algae) Extract, Gellidiela Acerosa (Algae) Extract, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Extract, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat Bran) Extract, Cladosiphon Okamuranus Extract, Astrocaryum Murumuru Seed Butter, Cetearyl Alcohol, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Water, PEG-75, Caffeine, Pantethine, Sorbitol, Butylene Glycol, Oryzanol, Bisabolol, Panthenol, Phytosterols, Tocopheryl Acetate, Caprylyl Glycol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Hexylene Glycol, Carbomer, Potassium Hydroxide, Dextrin, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Red 4, Yellow 5

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Georginaa on 1/16/2014 8:58:00 AM more reviews by Georginaa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've just used this product for a few days but I was like "I need to write a review on MUA asap!!"

All the excitement aside, I really like this product. It is thicker than the Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief and less greasy than the Moisture Surge Intense. The consistency is well-balanced as well: kind of like a hybrid between a cream and gel, with a peachy tint to it.

What does it do to my skin? I've used it as an overnight mask for a couple of days - when I woke up I accidentally touched my face and I was like "!??!? what did I use last night". My face has never felt that smooth, and more importantly, NO dry patches, which is almost impossible as my skin is crazy dry in winter.

I do agree with a reviewer below that this product seems more like a moisturizer than a mask. But honestly I like its texture and I'm fine with it the way it is.

Will continue to use it and update if I have further thoughts! Didn't give it 5 lippies since as great as I find it to be, it does not seem to be anything revolutionary/ shocking/ that I will declare as HG immediately.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 yummymummy2 on 1/11/2014 4:42:00 PM more reviews by yummymummy2

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I use quite a few Clinique products and have previously used Moisture Surge.
This mask is nice but I'm pushed to tell the difference between this and the Moisture Surge gel. Yes, this is more like a cream and not a gel, but that's the only difference.
It sinks into your skin and to be honest doesn't feel or look like a mask- it's just a moisturiser. My skin does feel soft the next day but I'm sure the effect is only temporary- it won't banish lines or sagging- but will help to maintain some moisture as long as you keep using it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lydia07 on 12/16/2013 4:53:00 PM more reviews by Lydia07

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wish this product didn't cost so much. I got a small tube as a sample and love what it does for my skin. I used it three nights in a row when my skin was starting to look dull and it made my skin more glowy and also made the fine lines on my face much less noticeable! My skin often breaks out when I try to use moisturizers on it so I was very surprised that this caused no breakouts and actually seemed to prevent them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Walko on 12/9/2013 5:55:00 AM more reviews by Walko

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

This is excellent used as a night cream.I've used the original moisture surge on and off but never really liked the consistency or the fact it was packed in a jar. This comes in a 100ml tube for £29, so it's really not that expensive.The original was a gel but this is a lovely thick cream.I apply quite a thick layer , off to bed and in the morning my skin is super soft to the touch and well hydrated.It's not greasy and absorbs well.This is full of good ingredients, no alcohol or fragrance, a must for me.Great eye cream as well, can be used around the eyes.I don't use this every night, maybe about three times a week.You can start off using nightly depending on your skin type,then as skin improves cut it down, you will still see results.You can use your usual serum under this if you need to.I cleanse tone and then apply this.I do NOT use the Clinique 3 step system as I HATE it.I have a love/hate relationship with Clinique. But this mask is a winner.Wouldn't be without it now.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 dri5hti on 11/26/2013 3:21:00 PM more reviews by dri5hti

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mask. It leaves my skin plump, glowing and bright - and above all looking healthy and hydrated. I use it on my entire face and body every night. I feel like I'm made of silk when I get into bed and the next day my skin looks lovely. I wish the moisture properties were more potent. I feel like I need a little more moisture which is the only reason I took a lippie away. I'm running out fast since I use lots and lots of it every night but it's worth it. I can't believe iIhaven't thought of using a moisture mask for my body before because the results are amazing. Now to find something a little more hydrating... Until then though I will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Masks products