Unlisted Brand • Dermstore - Lip Quench • Lip Treatments

rated 4.8(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 MarilynLeigh on 4/18/2014 5:20:00 PM more reviews by MarilynLeigh

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is better than I expected a lip balm could be. It looks like a pretty lip gloss as well. Totally worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinkandblack on 12/11/2013 10:53:00 PM more reviews by pinkandblack

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Oooh, I didn't want to like this due to the steep price! I know it's only $12, but for .28 oz.?? Luckily I placed two Dermstore orders in a row (forgot something the first time around) and got two free LQs.

My lips are crazy-dry in the wintertime and I end up resorting to cocoa butter sticks, greasy all-natural balms, and petroleum jelly potions. None of which penetrate deeply enough, though they've all been helpful. Then along comes Lip Quench: sticky, gooey, loooong-lasting (no exaggeration; you can apply and kick back with a cocktail, hot chocolate, pick your poison!, and you'll be left with goo clinging for dear life to your lips). It's my sticky little miracle worker! Softens those puppies (my lips, please don't try it on your puppy) right up and is cosmetically elegant, too (it only *feels* groddy). Lips look plump and dewy, making this an ideal treatment for day or night.

It is with deep regret (for my wallet) that I proclaim this a HG product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mom2Free on 8/30/2013 1:37:00 PM more reviews by Mom2Free

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have gotten this twice so far as my "mystery gift" with my dermstore.com order. It is very thick, sticky, and shiny. However, it serves its purpose as an effective lip treatment. I only use it at night before bed because it is so sticky and shiny, but in the morning my lips are soft and moisturized. I have an assortment of lip balms/treatments, but this is the one I reach for every evening.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 emysiu on 7/12/2013 1:58:00 AM more reviews by emysiu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

THE BEST lip treatment/moisturizer I've used so far. I've used Carmex, Neutrogena, Nivea, you name it. This actually forms a barrier on your lips to prevent the moisture from escaping and protects your lips. It's almost a gloss in this sense, but I actually don't feel like it's very sticky and makes my lips overtly shiny. Even though I got this as a freebie in one of my orders from Dermstore, I plan to buy a couple more tubes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eyesopen33 on 6/20/2013 11:21:00 PM more reviews by eyesopen33

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Got this as a freebie for making a purchase on their site. Very nice gloss with a pearly pink tint to it that is very flattreing on my pale skin. It is pigmented for a gloss but still a gloss, so not overly pigmented but moreso than my other glosses are. I would purchase this one if needed as it is just a very nice and flattering shade on me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AndryaAndroid on 3/27/2013 3:38:00 PM more reviews by AndryaAndroid

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent lip treatment! I was surprised by how much I love this stuff.
Dermstore sends this as a freebie when you order from them, and I'm glad they do as I may not have discovered it otherwise.
This stuff WORKS for me. I've used plenty of other lip treatments and lip balms that either don't work or yield subtle results, and this is very different in that it seriously turned the condition of my lips around in a very noticeable way. I'm so pleased!
The consistency is thick; you need to apply some pressure when you squeeze the tube to get it to come out. It does feel quite sticky on the lips, which I'm not a huge fan of (I'm much more a lipstick than a gloss girl), but it works so well that it leaves me not caring about the stickiness.
I really love that this stuff LASTS on the lips. No need to constantly reapply. I apply it at night and in the morning it is still on my lips, hydrating and protecting them. The only other product that lasts all night on my lips is lanolin (Lansinoh). In fact the consistency and texture is not all that dissimilar to lanolin. I just love waking up with super soft, plump, moisturized lips. (Hate when I apply a product at night and it is gone in the morning and my lips no longer feel soft.)
This has really turned my lips around. My parched, peely winter lips are now super soft, and *smooth* with no peeling or cracking. Lipsticks and lip stains look amazing, whereas before they would just emphasize my dryness and peelies.
Lip Quench is clear with a bit of subtle shimmer. Not my favorite look for my lips as I prefer some color, even a subtle tint, but you can apply anything you want on top if you want some color (which I do when I wear this during the day). I would totally love if they made this in different colored tints!
I would absolutely purchase this, but seeing as Dermstore sends this for free with your order, I don't think I would ever have to!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zernelle on 3/3/2013 5:31:00 PM more reviews by zernelle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This product is part lip gloss, part lip balm. It's highly moisturizing, very lightly tinted, and a bit sticky. The stickiness keeps me from being a fan of this product. I love lip balms and hate lip glosses specifically because I abhor sticky lip products. I received this as a GWP, and I won't be purchasing it.

Ingredients: Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Petrolatum, Ethylene/Propylene/Styrene Copolymer, Butylene/Ethylene/Styrene Copolymer, Beeswax, Brassica Campestris/Aleurites Fordi Oil Copolymer, Tocopheryl Acetate, Olive Oil, Soybean Oil, Sweet Almond Oil, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Ceramide-3, Tribehenin, Propylparaben, Sorbitan Isostearate, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Fragrance, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 calbal on 2/25/2013 12:28:00 PM more reviews by calbal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So I also got this as a free gift in the mail with my order, oh my gosh I loooove this lip gloss! I never wear lip gloss because most of the time they annoy me, but this is like a chapstick gloss if that makes sense and it makes my lips surprisingly look fuller. love love love this product!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 geraniumkiss on 1/31/2013 12:30:00 PM more reviews by geraniumkiss

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Other   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I received a freebie of Lip Quench from Dermstore quite a few months ago, and I loved it so much I have bought two more. This works at keeping my lips soft and smooth like no other treatment. It has a pearly look to it and looks fantastic both on top and under my lipstick. I will definitely repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Lip Treatments products