Kerastase Masque Elixir Ultime

4.6

17 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cetearyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Quaternium-87, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Behentrimonium Chloride, Cetyl Esters, Propylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Mica, Isopropyl Alcohol, Caprylyl Glycol, Zea Mays (Corn) Oil, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Camellia Oleifera Seed Oil, Pentaclethra Macroloba Seed Oil, CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, Linalool, Alpha-Isomethyl Ionone, Limonene, Citric Acid, Caramel, CI 19140/Yellow 5, CI 17200/Red 33, Fragrance.


on 2/26/2015 6:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue


I noticed the smell right away, it's very pleasant and reminds me of what I thought middle aged women's cologne smelled like when I was young. It's a strong smell, but I find it pleasant enough.

I left it on for about 8 minutes while I was in the shower and as soon as I was rinsing it I noticed the difference. It left my hair silky soft and changed the texture a lot.As my hair air dried it still felt soft. This is an incredibly expensive product, but for thick/dry/coarse/chemically treated hair it's EXCELLENT. I haven't tried anything better, especially impressed with the instant results.

Will definitely repurchase.

Further info:
I bought this after using redken real control intense renewal for years. I have long coarse hair which is coloured red from a dark mousey blonde colour. The ends are porous and a bit dry, my hair tangles easily.

I can't use normal conditioners as they aren't moisturising enough - I try to use products without parabens and which are more natural, but I find it very difficult to find ones that work with my coarse hair.

I used this for the first time this week, it's GREAT. My regime is 3 more inches treatment overnight or for an hour, pureology hydrate shampoo and then a mask in lieu of a conditioner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



on 10/25/2014 6:23:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Nice smell, nice texture, adds a little shine to my long fine dark hair, but nothing special.
I didn't notice any moisturizing effect. It's very ordinary mask for this price.


on 9/21/2014 6:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Phenomenal. My hair is bleached and isn't breaking but was very dry. However, after using this I have certainly seen results. My hair is more nourished and strong and looks amazing - I let my hair air dry and there is no frizz and I personally LOVE the smell. Smells like when you leave a hair salon and it lingers for a few days. So luxurious. Worth every penny.


on 9/15/2014 7:57:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is a really good conditioner for dry hair. It made my hair stronger, more moisturized and it gave hold to my waves. I think it's silicone-free, that's why it didn't straighten out my hair. It made it frizz-free and nice, but not very silky or soft. I gave it 4 lippies, because there are some other products I find better in performance. It's outstandingly good, but not HG. Beware of the scent though, which is the same as that of the Elixir Ultime Oil. I know it's subjective, but I find it unpleasant and overbearingly strong. It's coconutty, similar to a suntan lotion. The scent is the most important reason why I won't repurchase this mask.


on 7/1/2014 7:17:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a must have conditioner for me! Everything about it from the packaging to the fragrance and texture is luxurious, and it leaves my hair soft, silky, manageable, and visibly healthier looking.


on 4/9/2014 5:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

There is no skirting around the issue that £28 is a lot of money to spend on a conditioner however, I was fortunate enough to be given a free sample of this product and so i have managed to try it without any risk. I should admit that I am a big fan of Kerastase products and I currently have a bain satin shampoo and conditioner. Each time I use them I am reminded just how good they are. I tend to shampoo twice and yet after just 1 application of shampoo I can already feel a positive difference in the texture of my hair. already it feels smoother. The masque elixir ultime is no exception. my hair feels silky smooth, it's shiny and the smell is divine and similarly to other reviews on here I too find myself swishing my hair so that I can get a whaft of the amazing scent. It is thicker than most conditioners however I felt I didn't need to use too much. I can't really comment on the packaging as what I had was a free sample which came in a sachet but the full size product looks like it's in a similar pot to most other kerastase conditioners. I personally think it looks good and of high quality, I also like the fact that it has a wide neck/opening which means nine of the product gets stuck in the bottle so instead you really get your money's worth.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/12/2013 10:38:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

The price is obnoxious, so I purchased the travel size because I was so curious about this golden packaged little beauty that a reviewer said smells like Dior Addict.

Admittedly, I have not actually smelled Dior Addict, but I know that vanilla is a base note, and that's all I needed to go ahead and spend some money!

I love it. Rich, creamy, might be too heavy for some, but for me it smooths and adds shine. Best part, the scent. I have long hair, mid back, and this conditioner just saturates it in a warm delicious scent that makes me swish my hair around to catch a whiff ( I try to keep the hair swish, whiffing out of public view, mind you). Just ordered the holiday gift pack from the website, can't wait 'till it gets here! Made the price a tiny, tiny bit more bearable... I've read that kerastase scents are way too strong for some, this is no exception, it's a strong scent, but how I adore it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/8/2013 12:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

i dont know what to feel about this product. i love the smell and the packaging, but i feel like the product just sits on top of my hair, and makes it greasy. nothing special really. if you want something to repair your hair, this is not the product for you..

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/8/2013 11:19:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Expensive but oh so worth it. I have dry, thick, wavy to curly, colored and highlighted hair that has to be blown dry regularly so that it doesn't become a frizzy mess. Once a while I do a keratin treatments and I flat iron regularly as well so my hair doesn't resemble a lion's mane. As you can imagine my hair goes through a lot of abuse. Yet my hair has been looking and feeling quite good since I've been using the Elixir Ultime frequently and this as a weekly treatment. Usually 5-10 mins, if I have the luxury of time to spare I leave it on for 20 mins under a shower cap with a blast of heat in the last few minutes. It rinses out easily and the result is very silky, nourished hair that smells sexy and divine - like a light Tom Ford Black Orchid. Since I use it only as a weekly treatment it goes a long way, I wouldn't hesitate to buy this again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/12/2013 3:52:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

THE BESTTTT, BY FAR THE BEST hair masque out there. I have fine and dry hair and this masque is hydrating and nourishing as well. My hair feels thicker and looks just amazing. Pantene commercial amazing. I was a fan of Oleo Relax, but this is superior!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Top Rated Kerastase Products

image

Ciment Thermique

266 reviews
image

Nectar Thermique

130 reviews
image

Oleo-Relax Serum

313 reviews
Back to Top