Clinique • Chubby Stick Shadow Tint for eyes • Eye Shadow

rated 4.1(37 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigergirly on 4/13/2014 2:00:00 PM more reviews by tigergirly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Awful performance and pigment! I bought this in "lavish lilac" for quick and easy shadow application. It has almost no pigment. When I try to layer more on, it smears and doesn't define anything. I'm VERY pale, so it says a lot that it doesn't show up! It also doesn't last long, isn't flattering for my hazel eyes and yellow tone (purpley grey usually is) and strangely irritated my eyes. The best shadow sticks I've found are Marcelle in Canada- so pigmented, easy to blend and long-wearing. Just wish there were more shades. Urban Decay version I like also, but dried out for me and was hard to blend. Too bad, Chubby Stick, big fail for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* violetmist on 4/2/2014 2:56:00 PM more reviews by violetmist

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am going for cream shadow sticks these days since they apply beautifully and easily. Consequently I am shopping different lines to expand my wardrobe. I picked up Lots of Latte which swatched as a light taupe.. This is just too wimpy for me as it barely shows up and honestly I look better with bare lids. I have only been really pleased with the Laura Mercier caviar sticks. Great colour range, superb finish. Let's leave the Clinique to makeup phobes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shoebacca16 on 4/2/2014 12:41:00 PM more reviews by Shoebacca16

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I LOVE Clinique's Chubby Stick Shadow Tint For Eyes! Lavish Lilac is stunning (so are latte, fudge, & amber), goes on easy, stays put ALL DAY with NO creasing. I love everything about it. I don't need primer, base color, or anything additionally, except mascara, to make my 46 yr old blue eyes stand out. I apply once in the morning and it stays put until i remove it about 14 hours later; just swipe & go. I can't say enough; it's wonderful.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pillager13 on 3/1/2014 11:12:00 PM more reviews by pillager13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have this one in Lavish Lilac and I really like this product. I use it with a MAC cream color base and it creates a nice, everyday, natural look. It lasts all day without fading or creasing. It's great for travel and for touch ups during the day since it doesn't need a brush. My only complaint is that it doesn't go on as smoothly as I would like and pulls a little bit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 leavingthingsbehind on 2/18/2014 7:32:00 AM more reviews by leavingthingsbehind

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bough this product in Ample Amber colour and as much as I like how it looks on me (slightly peachy medium beige with champagne shimmer) the product itself is far from ideal.

The first grudge I have with it is that it needs an eyeshadow base (I use NARS) to keep it from creasing within 5 minutes of wearing it. So here goes the simplicity of using it. The second grudge is the packaging - the lettering rubbed of in the first couple of days of use! Luckily the cap closes tightly (with a satisfying click) and does not break so there is a chance it will stop the product from drying out. The third thing is that it is slightly hard and one really needs to press it onto the lid to get any colour pay off and rolling it on the eyeball like that is quite unpleasant.

The good thing is that because it does not settle quickly I can fade it out nicely with my finger so that it looks natural and subtle. Then I just tightline with MAC Teddy (these two compliment each other nicely on my eyes), whack on plenty of black mascara and I am good to go. But I will not be buying again and experience with this one stopped me from buying any other colour in the range.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MV14 on 1/15/2014 3:24:00 AM more reviews by MV14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought two chubby sticks because on most weekdays I apply my make-up ‘on the go’. I thought it would be easier than brushes and powder.
The colors are very nice, Fuller Fudge and Beautiful Beige, and they blend easily.

Unfortunately, they don’t last and crease like crazy! I never ever have this problem with any of my powder shadows (M.A.C but also cheaper brands) also because of my primer. But with the chubby sticks it’s a mess! I hoped these would be the same as the M.A.C. shadesticks but I was very disappointed, especially for this price.

The size is also a small problem, they’re a bit too chubby for applying in the corners.

I’ll keep using them but won’t buy them again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xVladilenax on 12/16/2013 9:19:00 PM more reviews by xVladilenax

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I have this in the shade pink and plenty and it is a gorgeous shade!!! The wear time for me is 6-7 hours before I start to see minor fading but it lasts all day with primer. The application was easy it is creamy and I can easily put it on without tugging on my eyes. I got this at sephora for 16 or 17 dollars it is a little pricey but it is worth it. This is great for a everyday look and it makes your eyes pop! I highly recommend this it easy to apply and comes in pretty colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 maybellecowbell on 11/30/2013 1:56:00 PM more reviews by maybellecowbell

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

I bought this in Ample Amber, lovely for everyday wear. Gives a nice subtle colour, really easy to apply & blend. Has decent staying power over UD Primer Potion. Gives a nice shimmer, not too glittery. I like the packaging, it's really portable so you can top up colour during the day, great for me coz I hate carting eyeshadows around as I find the tend to break up.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 10/1/2013 9:21:00 PM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this chubby eyeshadow stick in the shade "fuller fudge" and I absolutely love it!! I love natural shade for an everyday look. I love how easy the application really is and save me time when I'm in a hurry. I have to admit that the color on me is a bit sheer upon first layer but I can easily layer it on,but remember that this is a "tint" not a full on vivid shadow stick but I personally don't have any problem with that since that was the look I'm going for. I bought mine from sephora for $17 if I'm not mistaken. Know what look you're going for before you buy this so you won't have any regrets.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Luna73 on 9/29/2013 9:01:00 PM more reviews by Luna73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I really wanted to love this product, but it has a few things that are just "off" and make it more of a miss.

1. It's just a bit too chubby for ease of application. I can't easily get coverage in the inner corner of my lid without hitting my nose, and I can't do the outer corner without essentially creating a cat eye.

2. The formula is not ideal. It's not easily blendable and I find it creases like mad, even if I wear a primer.

3. The range of colors is small but nice -- but most of the shades have far too much shine to them.

4. I bought two chubby sticks -- within a week of use, the color "pencil" on both of them had come loose within the tube. So whenever I use them, I have to first jiggle the color around to make sure it's in place. I expect both will break off as I get closer to the end.

I'll use up the two I bought, but I don't see these as a repurchase.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Eye Shadow products