Too Faced • Boudoir Eyes • Palettes

rated 3.8(30 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 reggiemoon on 10/30/2014 7:25:00 AM more reviews by reggiemoon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I find this palette so easy to wear and pretty. I have brown eyes and fair skin. There are 3 matte shadows and the rest are shimmery or glittery. I find the overall look to be purpley and gray smokey looks. The packaging is the best. In a metal tin with a magnetic closure and a decent mirror. I find myself reaching for this all the time for work and play. With a primer these shadows, last the whole time I am out. You might need a qtip to clean up a few chunks of glitter under you eyes after you put it on but it stays after the initial application.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 elinen on 9/9/2014 11:12:00 AM more reviews by elinen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love, love, LOVE this eyeshadow palette. First, and most importantly, the pigmentations are great - as always with Too Faced eyeshadow palettes. Second, the colors are absolutely to die for. Every single color is so pretty and they all matches perfectly together (obviously, since it's a palette). The palette is perfect for the winter since the colors are very cool-toned. I also think the colors will be more prominent on fair skin tones (both warm or cold undertones), as someone mentioned below.

The price is really reasonable considering you're getting nine beautiful, high quality eyeshadows that are very wearable. They can easily be used for a more casual, everyday eye makeup as well as for darker evening looks.

I also want to mention that the palette actually do comes with a mirror (I saw that some reviewers said it doesn't) - it's inside the palette behind the paper card-thing with the logo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dromero03 on 8/12/2014 5:04:00 PM more reviews by Dromero03

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

When I first saw this palette on Sephora's website, I fell in love. When I then saw that it had a mirror and three cards to show you how to apply three different looks, I knew right there I had to marry it...or well at least buy it and take it home!! Being that I always get lost when I step foot inside Sephora due to its magical properties and inviting scents, I decided to order it online to avoid being taken in by its wonderland of colors! When it arrived at my home a week later I couldn't wait to try it out! I found out two days before I had to go back to work, that I had to go back to work after having my baby! So I felt this was just fitting to make my grand entrance back to my private practice.

I woke up early that morning, showered, changed and spent my time with this palette....45 minutes to be exact. I settled on the 'classic' look for my eyes which was one of the examples on the cards. I was so impressed with how pigmented this palette is. The colors are rich beautiful hues of light pinks, purples and grey's. I also youtube this palette to see how other people were wearing it and how many different looks you can accomplish with it.

My eyes looked so elegant all day long. The eyeshadows did not move once throughout the day. I didn't come to wash my face till 10pm at night. Mind you I had this on since 7am in the morning. My eyeshadow literally looked like it had just been applied. The colors never lost their luster not even once and they really stood out without being to bold. I wore it to work in the morning and then to dinner at night and the Classic eyeshadow look fit both events!

I highly recommend this palette if you want something to stand out on your eyes but over take them or draw to much attention and if you are looking for something to give your eyes a beautiful candle like glow!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Andi2010 on 8/9/2014 12:02:00 AM more reviews by Andi2010

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Iv'e just rediscovered this palette in my eye shadow stash and have been enjoying using this again, so much that I have been using it everyday lately. The only reason I will not repurchase is that I have that much eye shadow that years from now I'll still be chugging through them :)

I don't really see the pinks/purples/greys that others get from this palette, for me it's more natural browns/taupes. Voulez-Vous looks purple-ish in the pan but on me has more of a darkish chocolate brown effect. (Great for a smokey eye look).. For reference I am NC15, pale skin and yellow undertones.

You can make so many pretty combinations with these shadows, the enclosed 3 looks are decent and look nice too - I often use the "Daytime" look for a daytime smokey eye, looks great with a natural blush and pale pink lipstick.

Fuzzy Handcuffs and Garter Belt are nice mattes, if you had med-dark brows Garter Belt could easily double as a brow colour. Fuzzy Handcuffs makes a great all over lid shadow for a very natural look.

I love Sugar Walls and Lap Dance as lower eye liners as well. Birthday Suit is a great all over lid colour and looks great on its own with a shimmer product added, I often like to wear just this with an NYX pink or lilac shimmer rollerball over the top.

This palette is probably better suited to those who don't like dark shadows, I find all of the colours show up fine on me, they are nice and creamy to apply, but In the Buff does have some fall out. Would be better as a travel palette had Too Faced included a mirror..

So shopping my stash was all good and a happy moment to rediscover this little gem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ahs767 on 8/5/2014 11:05:00 PM more reviews by ahs767

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I usually love two faced palettes but this was a total dud. For starters I didn't like that there wasn't a mirror inside like there usually is, but more importantly the color payoff was terrible. The shadows look gorgeous in the pan, but they barely showed up on my eyelids. I had to apply over and over and wound up with glitter halfway down my cheeks. I found the colors didn't blend well either and just wound up looking muddy. This palette wasn't worth the hefty price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 menacexofxvanity on 5/24/2014 6:13:00 PM more reviews by menacexofxvanity

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this shadow! Gorgeous color to either give that everyday look or the dramatic effect! Very beigey, smokey and purple tones. Will definitely look more into Too Faced shadows!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovepixie on 4/29/2014 4:50:00 AM more reviews by lovepixie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This was the first palette I ever purchased and I still love it. There are enough neutrals to wear daily with minimal, no makeup look, and a few to up the drama if need be. And Voulez Vous! My green eyes love it. The colors go on easily, and stay put. Minimal to no fallout unless you are being crazy aggressive. The taupes in the palette seem fairly easy for most people to wear and the other colors are just straight up beautiful. Not that is matters, but how cute is the packaging! This is my other go to, with Naked 2 taking the top spot. But I credit this product with introducing me to the idea that palettes were not a waste of money. I actually use every single color in this palette and I love it. Some of the darker colors might be intimidating to newbies, but these colors are so easy to work with. Have I mentioned I love this palette? I don't get the lower reviews here.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 drawingasquare on 4/21/2014 11:08:00 AM more reviews by drawingasquare

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this palette up last summer and have recently been using it again daily. I usually wear neutral eyeshadows every day (usually Naked 1 or 2), but this palette offers a nice change to my routine.
One thing I love about Too Faced palettes is the included guide to creating three different looks. Sure, it's always fun to play around with a palette and create your own looks, but these are a nice starting point, particularly if you're fairly new to makeup. They're also great for when you only have a few minutes to get ready and need to create a completed look. I've tried out all three of the looks included in the card that comes with the palette, and I think they're all really pretty and wearable.
Boudoir Eyes is a cool-toned palette that incorporates taupes, pinks, and purples. They don't lean so cool that I can't pull them off, though (for reference, I have warm-toned, very fair skin). The palette was introduced as a spring/summer answer to smokey eyes, and I think it does that very well.
The quality of the eyeshadows is overall pretty good. They do run a bit sheerer than others in my collection, but they can be built up pretty easily. The only one I'm not wild about is Garter Belt, the gray shadow. It doesn't really build up for me. I use it to smudge out gray eyeliner, and it does work pretty well for that, but it doesn't show up well on me otherwise. Other than that, though, there are some excellent selections. I love that there are different finishes, from matte to shimmer to glitter. I do get a bit of fallout from the black shadow, French Tickler, so I just do my eye makeup before my foundation if I'm wearing that shade. And all of the shadows blend really beautifully.
I will say that I might not buy this palette again if I used it up. While I like it, it's not an essential for me. I do think it's a nice change of pace for my everyday looks, though, and I enjoy using it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachelisGreen on 4/3/2014 4:35:00 AM more reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely LOVE Too Faced products, especially their eyeshadows but I returned this immediately. I love the shadows in the pan but there is literally close to no color payoff. I seriously couldn't even see a slight difference when I put the lighter shades on. Bummer, but this one was a dud. I will stick to my Natural Eye palette.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lexx13 on 4/3/2014 3:33:00 AM more reviews by Lexx13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I have been using this palette almost daily since I got it. I love it! Lately I've been wanting to do a more 'neutral' lighter smokey eye and this is the perfect palette to do it with. I love the selection of neutral taupe colors, because on fair skin most 'taupe' shades turn either dark brown or purple. This is perfect.
If you want more drama I'd suggest getting the natural at night palette, that one is much more pigmented :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More Palettes products