Too Faced • Air Buffed BB Creme SPF 20 • BB Cream

rated 2.9(36 reviews)

Average Rating.2.9
Would buy this product again.47%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 00sarahcc on 4/1/2014 12:39:00 AM more reviews by 00sarahcc

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Grey    

I know this product seems to get a lot of bad reviews due to the packaging/brush. However, I actually really like the brush & find that it doesn't irritate my skin, due to it being so soft. I do, however, wash it after every use. I also wipe down the creme & lid about once a week with sterile alcohol wipes my husband bring home to me from the lab. I was a little on the fence about this product, but I read somewhere about applying it with fingers... I like the brush, so I figured that blasting the creme for about 15 seconds with my blowdryer would "warm it up" for use. This was a fantastic tip and now I love this product. I don't own any larger brushes, so I can't comment on that method of application. And, although it it meant to be compact and portable, I only have to apply it once. I do not use any powder and since I've researched more on taking better care of my skin (skincareaddiction @ reddit) I no longer need to use concealer with this creme. Hope someone finds this helpful! I really wanted to love this product & now I've found a way! Although, of course (!) we all wish the price tag wasn't quite so high!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ceebee90 on 3/29/2014 8:15:00 PM more reviews by ceebee90

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The very thing which lures people to buy this product is also its downfall: The packaging. The actual product, while not worth $40, isn't terrible in itself. It's a medium coverage BB cream that covers pretty well and actually blends nicely given the right tools.

The packaging, while adorable, is inconvenient and is actually unhygienic. Any time you have a pot which you have to constantly dip things in, you're going to be distributing bacteria.

The brush is horrible. Might as well chuck it. It doesn't pick up product, it feels greasy and gross once its been exposed to the BB cream (even after one application), and it doesn't apply efficiently or effectively. I found myself swirling it in the product, then buffing it on my face, over and over and over just to get good coverage.

I've barely used the brush, and as I run my fingers over it (as I'm doing right now) my fingers feel greasy. This doesn't bode well for the product. I found myself swirling it in the product, then buffing it on my face, over and over and over just to get good coverage.

That said, there are far better ways to apply it. I've found the good old fashioned way is the quickest and most convenient, and is quite effective: Just use your fingers. First, moisturize your face. Don't wait for your moisturizer to dry (primer will also work, and may extend wear). Make sure your hands are clean, then rub three fingers over the product, picking up as much as you like. Then use your fingers to apply the product to your face. The moisturizer will help it blend, and keep it from clinging to any dry patches. You'll get more even distribution this way. You can then use a beauty blender or sponge to stipple over it, eliminating any streakiness. This works very well for me.

You can also use a foundation brush or buffing brush (I like the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush OR the ELF Flat-Top powder brush) to pick up and apply the product.

No matter what you do, the packaging makes this product more trouble than it's really worth, especially at a whopping forty bucks. BB creams are meant to be a quick and easy way to get medium coverage as well as skin care benefits. This product doesn't do any of that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mb3131 on 3/26/2014 5:30:00 PM more reviews by Mb3131

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this BB creme/foundation. I bought it in late fall 2013 and have worn one to two times a week since. I switch between this, Estee Lauder Lucidity(?), Bare Minerals, and Clinique Even Better foundation. After 5 months, I still have a good amount of product in the container. I wear the shade Vanilla Glow, which is a perfect match for my winter coloring, and with a little concealer first, the coverage is just right. You can build it up a bit in areas where needed, unlike some other BB cremes I have tried, and the SPF does not make my eyes burn. Not too matte or shiny, just a nice soft glow. It isn't getting the greatest reviews, but I think a lot of those are due to the brush that comes with it. I either use my fingers or a Sephora foundation brush to apply and it goes on smoothly. I am thinking about buying a backup in case they discontinue--that seems to be the fate of every product I really love!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Strawberryyy on 2/6/2014 12:36:00 AM more reviews by Strawberryyy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I honestly had high hopes for this.

Promise of full coverage and in a neat package. I was sold.
Once I tried it on for a week trial... was saddened with the results.

-Brush did not pick up the product all too well...
-Product was too cakey.
-Product is not good on T-Zones... I broke out horrendously.

After 2 days of wearing this, I was breaking out like crazy. First day I used no primer, my own fault. Day 2, slathered on primer like nothing else... didn't help at all and my break out got worse.

Coloring was on point. Matched my skin well and didn't make me look like I was wearing a mask or sun burnt. My only positive along with cute packaging.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 amberboswell on 1/27/2014 7:20:00 PM more reviews by amberboswell

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this BB for full coverage for oily skin. The only thing I like about it is that the shade Linen Glow is an awesome match for me.
The little brush doesn't pick up the cream well. The cream is really dense in the jar and it's very difficult to blend in. I have oily skin. After only two or three hours of wearing this, my skin looks terrible. Even with powder over it, it just looks slick and gross.
The coverage is really good, but because it doesn't blend well it looks splotchy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* gerlygerl on 1/10/2014 4:56:00 PM more reviews by gerlygerl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I don't understand the string of bad reviews. This is the best foundation product that I've ever found for my face, hands down.

I'm not a big foundation-wearer but the winter months make my face red and irritated, so I searched for something that would cover the redness and generally even out my skin tone. This is a thick balm that comes with a brush, but I use a sponge to apply, then smooth out with my fingers. It's pretty amazing how it doesn't stick to any rough spots or peeling skin. The only issue is applying it over a moisturizer with any kind of oil, which causes it to ball up...but that's just science, and not something unique to this product. This is a cream, so if you cake it on you can feel it on your skin, and you need to experiment to find the best application method for you.

For me, the coverage is medium-sheer, depending on application method. Because it's a solid, I like that I can carry it while traveling and not worry about it breaking up like a powder or spilling like a liquid. I'm very fair, usually the fairest in any foundation range, and so I bought Snow Glow and it looks lovely on me. No shimmer detectable, unlike other reviewers and the other shades.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kimmiebat on 1/9/2014 9:58:00 AM more reviews by Kimmiebat

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

See no purpose for this product. Cakey, but zero coverage. Forget the brush that comes with it-useless. Therefore, forget carrying it with you because the design on the top has a spot to hold the brush making it very bulky. I'm not a fan of BB creams in general because if they don't do what they say, why bother? Waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 faaying on 12/4/2013 8:49:00 PM more reviews by faaying

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Bought this thinking it would give me full coverage since thats what it said on the box but it doesn't apply on my face well, it's a cream but very condensed in the packaging. Works well for me to cover up acne spots, pores, redness or blemishes but has to be used on top of other foundation. For the price it costs, I would not buy it again and would not recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lovelyisntlove on 11/14/2013 6:38:00 PM more reviews by lovelyisntlove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe they're allowed to sell this to people. Thank god for receipts. I returned this an hour after purchase. I can't say one good thing about it. I am puzzled at the consistency of the product...it barely goes on whatever you use i.e. brush, sponge, hand. Worst thing ever.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lrn0216 on 8/24/2013 10:36:00 AM more reviews by lrn0216

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this as my first Bb cream. the brush is okay but impossible to get clean without water sitting in it which will contribute to mildew. i use one of my older brushes just for this because its impossible to clean fully out of any brush. I like the finish on my skin. Very flawless. Many days I wear a much lighter cc cream and actuality use this as my concealer because it feels too heavy all over. as a concealer I would give it a 3.5-4. As a BB cream there are so many better options

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Too Faced products

More BB Cream products