Too Faced Air Buffed BB Creme SPF 20

3.0

45 reviews

51% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this in a trade, and while it covers nicely and the packaging is so cute, it does NOT stay on the face. i have normal to oily to dry skin and forget this shit if its over 70 degrees outside. it slides like crazy. but even though i got it as a trade i still use it, i dont mind it weirdly enough.



on 7/1/2015 3:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

once a week i swing by Nordstrom Rack and browse the beauty section. I've gotten some amazing deals, over the years. I found this marked down for $7.89, and reading old reviews i see it went for $38! They must have just put it out because they still had a bunch of different shades. In typical Nordstrom Rack fashion, a few of them were open, so i found the shade Nude Glow was perfect match for my lightly tanned skin.

Obviously, its a discontinued product, i checked the reviews on here before i bought it, they were mixed/low, but i was like for $7.89, why not, i spend more on drugstore makeup.

The actual container/pot is super cute, like typical too faced packaging. It comes with a little brush on the handle, which is probably pretty useless (its the same type of brush that came with the new physician's formula foundation)

The actual product i found difficult to apply.its waxy/balmy thick & dense. I used my RT stipple brush, and even though it was difficult to apply the finish was beautiful. It has a slight yellow undertone, which compliments me well. I think this states its full coverage but its def more sheer-medium, it feels lightweight on the skin.i dont think this would be very buildable, just because of the texture.

I think i may stop back in tomorrow and pick up a few more in different shades to match my skin year all year round, if they have any left.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/9/2015 2:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this at Winners, for cheaper than Sephora's prices.

I find the coverage nice, the brush works just fine, and the shade looks good. I really like that it includes SPF, although that isn't so hard to find.

The packaging is okay. The brush is protected and kept from bristling, but it's not as simple as normal bb cream tubes.

Pair this with moisturizer and you'll like it, it can look photoshopped. I won't buy it again though, because if I'm spending real dollars on bb cream, might as well go all the way with Dr.Jart or Shiseido.


on 8/3/2014 12:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Pros:
I love that it's not liquid.
Matte
Medium coverage(perfectly perfect)
Great colors.

Cons:
Feels a little thick when on skin
Packaging is a little eehhhh
Hard to get product on brush

After trying maybelline dream matte, I wanted something like that just more high brand. This is perfect. It's not liquid which I love because liquid is a pain to put on every morning. Because it's a little harder to blend in, it makes you put less on which is great. It's paraban free so it's good on my skin. I think all the cons about this are okay to deal with except it feeling a little thick on my skin. I would like it to feel more like a light powder foundation. But this is my go to medium foundation. ( Laura mercier smooth finish powder is my favvv powder. Go check it out)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

LOW TO MEDIUM COVERAGE - Need to use concealer to cover up hyper pigmentation & spots. the consistency itself feels a bit heavy for a bb cream though.

SAFE FOR SENSITIVE/ ACNE PRONE SKIN - I've only been using this bb creme for a couple of weeks and in this span of time i have not had any major reaction to this product whatsoever.
and according to the ingredients list it's PARABEN FREE so that's a big plus :-)

APPLICATION- unfortunately I don't feel like it blends out very well. I would recommend finding a brush that looks & feels like the brush that comes with this product but bigger because it will take forever to try to use the tiny brush

CONS-
✖ does NOT last all day (creases & looks a tad blotchy after a couple of hours)
✖ unsatisfactory packaging
✖ difficult to apply
✖ a bit costly ($40 @ sephora)

I ended up throwing it away tbh its a waste of $40

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/15/2014 1:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I figured out how to use this product after several trial and errors. I use my fingers and apply it along with Clinique dramatically different gel moisturizer. Makes my skin look flawless and lasts forever! It definitely needs to be applied with moisture. I feel like the gel helps it spread smooth and even plus doesn't give over hydration. Please try this method if you still have this laying around. It really works! 💁

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/26/2014 11:19:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I saw this in Ulta, tested it out on my hand and all seemed well, so I purchased it. When I got it home and actually tried it out on my face it was a disaster! First off, the little brush is pretty useless and mine was shedding bristles right off the bat that stuck to my face. So, OK use it without the included brush. Next I tried using my Real Techniques expert face brush but that only left pasty lines of makeup. So, out came my Beauty Blender to try and buff it into my skin. No luck. This stuff is too thick and applies blotchy on my skin. For reference I bought this product in Snow Glow as I am pretty fair skinned. I finally mixed in some of my Skin 79 BB cream to give this stuff a little more slip and I finally got it blended out. It just looked OK on my skin, nothing special. I gave it another try just for good measure and had the same experience. It has terrible blendability. So, back to the store it went.


on 4/24/2014 7:29:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this. It takes a few minutes to apply it, but the staying power makes it worth the extra time....it lasts all day, even in hate heat. Very natural looking but has good coverage. Covers zits, redness, and uneven skin tone without looking like a mask. The best part is, I have VERY sensitive skin and this does not irritate at all. In fact, my skin has cleared up since I switched from Bare Minerals to this. I have a light tan and wear the darkest shade.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/24/2014 9:06:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I absolutely love this stuff. I tried to use it with the brush and I didn't like how it looked, too cakey and uneven. So I use the RT blending sponge. It looks amazing. Covers up the redness I have in my skin without look like a mask. I set it with PurMinerals powder foundation and it lasts all day. One of my can't live without products.


on 4/1/2014 12:39:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I know this product seems to get a lot of bad reviews due to the packaging/brush. However, I actually really like the brush & find that it doesn't irritate my skin, due to it being so soft. I do, however, wash it after every use. I also wipe down the creme & lid about once a week with sterile alcohol wipes my husband bring home to me from the lab. I was a little on the fence about this product, but I read somewhere about applying it with fingers... I like the brush, so I figured that blasting the creme for about 15 seconds with my blowdryer would "warm it up" for use. This was a fantastic tip and now I love this product. I don't own any larger brushes, so I can't comment on that method of application. And, although it it meant to be compact and portable, I only have to apply it once. I do not use any powder and since I've researched more on taking better care of my skin (skincareaddiction @ reddit) I no longer need to use concealer with this creme. Hope someone finds this helpful! I really wanted to love this product & now I've found a way! Although, of course (!) we all wish the price tag wasn't quite so high!


Back to Top