Kiko Cosmetics Velvet Mat Lipstick

4.4

9 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

neopentyl glycol dicaprylate/dicaprate, phenyl trimethicone, polyethylene, caprylic/capric triglyceride, hydrogenated polyisobutene, cera microcristallina (microcrystalline wax/cire microcristalline), hydrogenated polydecene, trimethylpropane triisostearate, polybutene, mica, bis-diglyceryl polyacyladipate-2 ; diisostearyl malate, dicalcium phosphate, dimethicone/phenyl vinyl dimethicone crosspolymer, cetyl dimethicone, dimethicone/vinil dimethicone croopolymer, stearalkonium hectorite, dimethicone, propylene carbonate, ethyl vaniellin, aroma (flavor), triisostearin, alaria esculenta extract, laureth-4, tocopherol, hydrogenated palm kernel glycerides, squalane, ascorbyl palmitate, hydrogenated rice bran wax, hydrogenated pal glycerides, butyrospermum parkii (shea butter) extract, hydrogenated castor oil, phytosteryl isostearate. /- (may contain) : ci 77891 (titanium dioxide) ; ci 77491 ci 77492 ci 77499 (iron oxides), ci 75470 (carmine), ci 15850 (red 6, red 7, red 7 lake), ci 73360 (red 30 lake), ci 45410 (red 28 lake), ci 19140 (yellow 5 lake), ci 15985 (yellow 6 lake), ci 42090 (blue 1 lake), ci 45380 (red 22 lake).


on 7/10/2015 11:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is a really lovely lipstick and the packaging is just beautiful. I genuinely don't think I've ever seen something quite like it and it certainly swayed me in making the decision to purchase it.

I have the shade 613 Pink Carnation, which is a lovely soft pink colour, just perfect for my lips and skin colouring. It goes on really smoothly, but it's not too matte which is great as I find completely matte lipsticks can be too drying for my lips. It's also quite opaque, so unless you want a darker shade, one coat is all you really need. The only slight downside is it doesn't last very long. I found after about an hour it had worn off completely and that was after drinking just one cup of tea and talking to a few people at work.

This is pretty cheap at 6.90 and is well worth a try if you're looking for a matte lipstick that isn't going to dry out your lips. The packaging alone is worth it in my opinion!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/7/2015 11:04:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought two of these and returned one. Note their return policy is that you can only return unopened products. I tried the first one and found it unpigmented. Yes, it was matte and comfortable, but not deep. The packaging is stunning.


on 4/17/2015 4:11:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I'm not sure what colour I have because the number has worn off but its a dark 'your lips but better' colour. The only reason I didn't give this a 5 is because it is slightly drying on the lips. Other than that it is an amazing product! I absolutely love kiko at the moment I think their products are such good value for the price. This lipstick last longer than alot of my rimmel lipsticks and is very pigmented. It applies very easily to the lips. Packaging is lovely too and it smells so good, kind of similar to creem sheen mac lipsticks.


on 3/20/2015 12:06:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Shade 611 is a dupe for Mac Twig at a fraction of the price. It has a lasting, comfortable texture and fades evenly. Will repurchase!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/29/2014 8:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am in love with these lipsticks! My favourites being 612 and 611. They are very similar but 612 is more on the pinky side wheras 611 is more of a dark nude colour. These colours compliment my skintone well and the feel is amazing. unlike other matte lipsticks these do not dry out the lips no matter how long your wear them. they also have a long lasting staying power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/11/2014 4:00:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in 613 and 602. They are both quite neutral colors. 602 is a real MLBB for me. 613 is sort of MLBB but a bit more pinkish.
The name 'mat' is a bit misleading, because this is a great creamy (but not glossy) lipstick. But i knew this when i bought it so that was not a problem for me.
Kiko is a great brand. When in Italy, you should look for a store. They also ship to a big part of Europe.


on 9/25/2013 6:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Just picked up 612 in Rome, a MLBB and am so sorry I did not buy more. Very fancy packaging but even better, a rich creamy lipstick for super cheap. I wanted to try an italian brand while I was on vacation there and this one is a winner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/10/2013 2:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought #613 pink carnation it is a purply pink. Really subtle colour, love how it glides and staying power is as good as MAC and way cheaper. This brand has become my go-to for lipsticks good value and great quality. Only annoying thing is the way you open it, it's unusual and cool but can get tricky!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I picked #608 which is a dark red. I really like this lipstick because it lasts so long and although it's long-lasting, it doesn't dry your lips. The package is very pretty, it's golden and you've to push it up to open it. The only thing i liked least was that it's too creamy to be a matte lipstick but anyway it's a great lipstick.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
Velvet Teddy
215 Reviews
Liquid Lipstick
Liquid Lipstick
26 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Kiko Cosmetics Products

Back to Top