Rimmel • Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal - Nude • Eyeliner

rated 4.1(148 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 keiraellie on 9/11/2014 7:24:00 PM more reviews by keiraellie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
+ Very cheap price ($4.50 at Ulta, I bought during BOGO 50% sale with the Light Blue shade)
+ Easy to find in store (CVS, Walgreens, Ulta, Walmart, Target, etc.)
+ Perfect nude eye color for the waterline. I've tried white eyeliners and with my skin's warm-undertones it looks ashy and unnatural. This is a perfect way to perk up your eyes to make them look larger and more awake.

Cons:
- Lasting power is weak. At the end of the day it's always disappeared from my waterline. I put it on today around 1 and I just checked at 4 pm and it's gone and I've just been home. I'm not quite sure where the "waterproof" part in this eyeliner applies.

Overall, this is a *good* product. It's cheap and the perfect color. However, I will not be repurchasing because I really want a waterline liner that will last me all day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ReynaChu on 8/16/2014 7:22:00 AM more reviews by ReynaChu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Really nice quality and price for a drugstore nude liner! When applied on the waterline, it really opens up the eyes and brightens them making you look more awake. This has helped me tremendously, especially after long nights of studying. I've had plenty of fun making different looks with this liner. Really nice purchase and no regrets!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 miapiaL on 8/4/2014 6:07:00 PM more reviews by miapiaL

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Brightens the eyes beautifully! a staple in my collection. I am collecting all of the colours!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tarsmom on 8/3/2014 10:37:00 PM more reviews by tarsmom

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

I echo most everyone else's opinions of this. I have repurchased it already. One annoyance is sometimes the product will 'slip' out of the actual pencil and you have to gently replace it. However, this doesn't bother me enough that I wouldn't buy it. I also recommend it for a concealer on the face if you have a little spot you want covered. Dot it on, powder and you're good to go! I also bought this in light blue for the waterline and if applied lightly, it really brightens the eyes. Great find!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 abstraction8878 on 7/31/2014 6:04:00 AM more reviews by abstraction8878

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Love this nude liner. Creamy and glides on my eye with ease. Definitely long lasting (not necessarily waterproof). This was actually way better than my previously owned Sephore nude pencil eyeliner. Really glad I picked this up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Christinaann5 on 7/25/2014 9:50:00 AM more reviews by Christinaann5

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I was super excited when the reviews and blog post first starting showing these new Rimmel Scandaleyes Pencils and I was on the look out and waited and waited. Then when I finally saw them show up, I snatched a few different shades and used two of them so far. I have used it enough to give a honest & thorough opinion.
~~~~~~~~~~~~ PRICE & AVAILABILITY ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Rimmel products can be found in most drugstores like CVS, Walgreens, and most Rite Aids as well as mass discount stores like KMart, Target & Walmart. The price is so unreal. The price will vary depending on your location as well as sales, discounts, and or coupons. I purchased mine at Walmart. It is priced for $2.97 but I also used a $1 off coupon so this liner cost me $1.97. Cannot believe how cheap & affordable these liners are. They are very affordable and cheap but don't let that fool you. These are great!
~~~~~~~~~ SHADE & FORMULA & PERFORMANCE ~~~~~~~~
Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal liner in Nude is a great multi-tasker. This is a great everyday liiner to use in the waterline. I find the formula on these liners creamy and smooth without being waxy or cakey. The formula applies to the waterline with no tugging or pulling and I only have to use a once over unlike some d/s liners that take a few lines & lets face it, on the waterline area, I like to get it done and over with. Nude is a great neutral skin tone biege color. Great for the waterline to conceal or cancel out any redness. I have super pale allergy prone skin which shows any imperfections and redness very distinctly. This liner goes on my waterline and cancels out the redness leaving what looks like a fresh eyed girl. This formula also wears really well. Most liners I place in my waterline will smear or run out leaving a crazy mess esp if I have watery eyes that day. I am crazy about gunk being in my inner eye corners and this does not collect there like some liners either. I get a good few hours out of this liner before I see any fading. If I get an hour out of a liner I am pleased. This one I notice fading after 3-4 hrs. I could reapply but I don't carry any makeup around with me so I am pleased with the performance of the liner. The formula is smooth & creamy. This also can make a great touch up concealer for precise touch ups if it would happen to match your skin tone. I sometimes run this along my lower lash line so it can act as a base for my powder shadows to stick to. What makes Nude a great liner to do this with is since its a skin tone shade, it doesn't change the coloring of the shadows applied to it. And if you are like me, my redness is also on my lower lash line. This can also make a great all over the lid primer in a pinch which I've done before. I find it helped my shadows show up with better pigmentation and also kept my shadows put for 7+ hrs, looking just as good as they did when applied in the morning. I personally wish it were more cool toned since I have very porcelain skin but I think this is a great universally friendly color. Anyone can use it and I am sure most will love it! This is def a multi-tasking liner. The formula is great, the shade is awesome and performance is wonderful. I couldn't ask for better esp at the price, I can afford to keep buying these w/out breaking bank. This is def the BEST d/s nude eyeliner. This is def the alternative to all the h/e liners that Mac or Nars have released leaving us d/s makeup lovers lemming something we can afford.
~~~~~~~~~~~ PACKAGING ~~~~~~~~~~
Rimmel Scandaleyes liner comes in the standard wooden pencil form. These liners will need to be sharpened and do fit nicely in any standard pencil sharpener. No special one needed. I like my Nude liner to have more of a rounded point so I do not have to sharpen very often but I have sharpened a few times with no problems. Like some more creamy liners like this, I noticed I always was wasting alot of product while sharpening but not with this one. It sharpens easily without much waste. I like the standard pencils but I do like mechanical pencils for the convienence of them but do not mind too much when they are not. Decent amount of product. Love that the actual liner shades match the color of the actual pencil so it's easy to purchase and find in my collection with out having to dig through & find a name or open. This comes with a nice fitting clear lid that will keep the pencil safe and creamy. Hasn't cracked or fell off thus far. The logo and information is in a cool metallic silver color. I think its practical, nothing over the top but it works and I like it.
Overall, if you are one of the few that haven't purchased this liner, GO AHEAD AND BUY IT NOW! if you are one of those who love having fresh looking eyes or need a good basic liner, give these a shot. This liner has so many uses and I am sure there are others that people have figured out works for them. I love this. I also have the shades Taupe, Dark Brown & Black and will def try the other 2 I believe I don't have. ( a purple & silver color & maybe a blue) I love the formula & at the cheap price, I can buy 2 of them all. Please Rimmel, DO NOT EVER DISCONTINUE THESE! they are awesome. The only thing I can think of is that Rimmel should release MORE SHADES!!! PLEASE!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tcdoan on 7/25/2014 1:05:00 AM more reviews by tcdoan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I never used too much of waterline nude color ... eyeliner LOL

BUT OMG I LOVE LOVE this color and it just makes your eyes so bright and cool tone at the same time. I also love using this for my inner tear ducks of my eyes.

GREAT product for great price.




1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 macabremakeup on 7/23/2014 5:11:00 PM more reviews by macabremakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my holy grail eyeliner. I use this every day that I wear makeup in my waterline. I have small eyes and this makes them seem brighter and more open. I've used it so much that I've rubbed off the writing on mine. It goes on smooth, doesn't tug on my eyes at all or irritate them and it stays almost all day. Sometimes I do have to touch it up, but that doesn't bother me. I will definitely repurchase this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hughjasslol on 7/14/2014 6:29:00 AM more reviews by hughjasslol

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Lasts all day in the summer Texas heat! Creamy, pigmented, long lasting, and waterproof. Great for waterline brightening,

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nickitraylor on 6/17/2014 5:59:00 PM more reviews by nickitraylor

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this. I don't wear eyeliner on my waterline generally, but heard about the "brightening effect" of nude on the waterline. I went to Ulta and bought this ages ago, but only just noticed it in my eyeliner stash, LOL. So I tried it yesterday and today and I really like it.

It stays on well. Maaaaybe fades a little by the end of the day, but all my eyeliner does :). I feel like it does brighten my eye area- look a little more awake.

Application- I got this tip from another mua-er- to line the waterline but keep holding the lower part of your lid out from your eyeball for about 10 seconds after application to kind of let it set. I think that helps it stay put longer (hope that makes sense).

The price is great, and of course there's always sales at Ulta and other places on Rimmel.

I have never used anything else by Rimmel, but based on this product I would try other things from that brand.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Eyeliner products